Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments

150 Northbourne Avenue, Braddon, Canberra, Australia 2601 (Show on map)

Book now!

Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Indoor Heated Swimming Pool Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Weddings at Canberra Rex Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Conferencing at Canberra Rex Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Gym Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Apartment Lounge Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - King Room Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Executive Bathroom Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Wedding Venue Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Executive Bedroom Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Gym Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Entrance Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Executive Bedroom Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Wedding Venue Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Bathroom Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Conference Venue Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Apartment Bedroom
Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Apartment Lounge Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Interior Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Facilities Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Interior Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Exterior Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Guest Room
Area: Braddon Number of Rooms: 157
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 387 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (387)
Sort by:
Ian W. Solo travelers Australia, August 24, 2015
Overnight Stay at Rex Hotel first impressions

Hotel Location is good, service for breakfast and standard of breakfast ok.
4.7
Note I believe the hotel is misrespresenting the rooms made available to Agoda, although they are in an upgrade the rooms allocated were quite old with the carpet not in good condition, TV was at least 15 years old, the curtains again old and did not meet together so allowed light in, the reverse cycle air cond did not work. Started work on the refurbishment quite early as well, suggest this room type is overpriced.
Report this review
Leslie H. Couples Australia, August 21, 2015
1st floor in need of TLC

Bed was lovely, breakfast was nice, free wifi was vg
5.7
we were on the 1st floor (which has yet to updated). On the positive side the bed was great and breakfast quite nice. Alas with the a/c set at 21c the room was really hot. I reset the temp to 19c but it was still far to hot so we turned the a/c off and opened the window on both nights of our stay. Our room had a very ancient/old analogue TV (we haven't seen an analogue TV in a hotel room in over 5 years). The picture on all channels was terrible and on channel #9 we couldn't get rid of the (very annoying) captions. Only one maintenance person for the whole hotel and he/she was off ill so none of our problems got fixed during our stay. Would we stay again.....debatable but the room/s would have to improve dramatically for a "yes".
Report this review
Susan A. Families with young children Australia, August 21, 2015
Will be fantastic when renovations complete

Buffet breakfast, service, location
7.3
Good but we had one of the very old and not yet renovated rooms, dirty under the bed too.
Report this review
Tony J. Business travelers New Zealand, August 21, 2015
Canberra Rex

Good location, friendly staff and good value (breakfast included).
8.7
Report this review
Svenja X. Business travelers Australia, August 10, 2015
One week at the Rex

The great things about this hotel were the comfortable bed, the nice foyer decor, and pretty good breakfasts
6
What failed to excite during our 6 night stay was the 5 minute delay in the shower for hot water, the tiny box of a fridge (I think my handbag is bigger) and the lack of any other room facilities (like a knife, plate, toaster, or even wine glasses). On this note, on the first night I rang down for some glasses, which were cheerfully delivered. However, housekeeping did not replace them with clean ones the next morning, not did they even remove them! This continued to happen throughout our stay. Housekeeping had a lacklustre performance throughout. One night we returned to the hotel, which was hosting a function, therefore all available parks were taken. On enquiry, I was informed that they were on an 'as available' basis, and that I could park on the street. I informed them that none were available, and was advised to park in the university facility across the road. The Rex is undergoing renovation, but they need more than a lick of paint to make themselves a four star facility.
Report this review
Nigel N. Business travelers Thailand, August 6, 2015
Best value and service for the money!

The staff in reception and dining.They were all very friendly and obliging and above all, very efficient! The large room size, the clean and the modern and immaculate fitout. The convenient location.
10
I wish I could get the same quality and value for money as the Rex every time I travel for business. A quality room, a substantial breakfast and good service is all I expect. The Rex offers much more than that for my dollar and my minimum expectations. When I return again on business or pleasure in Canberra I wouldn't think of staying any where else!
Report this review
Casey T. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2015
thanks ☺

comfortable, location is great, breakfast was lovely - nice variety
10
Report this review
Jane F. Couples Australia, August 3, 2015
3 day stay

Breakfast, prompt elevators, view
7
Despite renovations upstairs which woke us early (we were offered another room & the staff made a note of this intrusiveness), the wardrobe hanging rail falling down when we tried to hang up our coats, the curtain rail being non functioning & the limited parking when there was a function, we were too busy to be really inconvenienced. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable & the air conditioning worked.
Report this review
Tony R. Business travelers Australia, July 31, 2015
Great stay

Location, room comfort, dinner food
9.7
Report this review
Robert M. Business travelers Australia, July 30, 2015
Great business stay in Canberra

Exceptional value for money, $15 cab from airport, nice short walk to new trendy eating places
7.7
Reception is generally problematic but other wise if you don't want to be bothered a good stay for business. Food is good and comfortable lobby.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments CanberraCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Indoor Heated Swimming PoolCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Weddings at Canberra RexCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Conferencing at Canberra RexCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - GymCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Apartment LoungeCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - King RoomCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Executive BathroomCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Wedding VenueCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Executive BedroomCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - GymCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - EntranceCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Executive BedroomCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Wedding VenueCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - BathroomCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Conference VenueCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Apartment BedroomCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Apartment LoungeCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - InteriorCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - FacilitiesCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - InteriorCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - ExteriorCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02