Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments

150 Northbourne Avenue, Braddon, Canberra, Australia 2601 (Show on map)

Book now!

Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Indoor Heated Swimming Pool Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Weddings at Canberra Rex Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Conferencing at Canberra Rex Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Gym Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Apartment Lounge Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - King Room Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Executive Bathroom Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Wedding Venue Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Executive Bedroom Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Gym Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Entrance Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Executive Bedroom Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Wedding Venue Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Bathroom Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Conference Venue Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Apartment Bedroom
Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Apartment Lounge Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Interior
Area: Braddon Number of Rooms: 157
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
341 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (341)
Sort by:
Pierre A. Couples France, April 6, 2015
nice hotel, good situation

big bed, good features, location
6.7
Nice stay. I just wish more tranquility, as when you are in your room, you feel as if you are in the corridor! Same problem with the light !
Gillian C. Couples Thailand, April 6, 2015
Disapointed

Breakfast when there was a table.
4.3
Room was small, The restaurant was closed for the whole stay, one lift was out of order which seem to take forever as the hotel was apparently booked out. There was not enough tables to cater for all the guests at breakfast. Disappointed that we were not advised that our room had not been renovated, We would have preferred to be given the option to upgrade to a renovated room if we had been advised of this. The bath/shower in the room is extremely small with the grab rail and the towel rack making having a shower hazardous. The height of the shower rose was designed for anyone under 5feet tall.
Junmin L. Families with young children China, April 4, 2015
will back again

large clean and confortable,staffs are helpful
9.3
will back again ,nice and clean staff are helpful
Gordon M. Couples Azerbaijan, March 19, 2015
Mouldy old dump

Bed and pillow
3.3
The hotel had mouldy tiles, paint flaking all over, old substandard tv, wifi that did not work, (lack of reception ), and some staff that didn't care.
Warren W. Couples Australia, March 17, 2015
Wazza

Staff, Room, Location
9.3
Excellent
Arthur F. Couples Australia, March 14, 2015
location great, parking lacking .

king bed breakfast location
7.3
during renovation could hear jackhammer wasnt aware off this issue
Colin T. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2015
Excellent Location

Excellent Location, Great refurbished Rooms, Good food
10
As mentioned above it is in a good location, The refurbished rooms are wonderful. Just need a little more parking space.
Dylan M. Families with young children Australia, March 12, 2015
good option

location,well set out apartment,new feel.
7
I recommend but take your own pillow . little noisy with window's open at night . easy to find,central to everything.
Douglas N. Business travelers Thailand, March 11, 2015
Getting there

Price cleanliness comfort
7.3
Much as I expected. It is an older hotel undergoing renovations. The room was clean and pleasant and adequately furnished though I would have liked to have seen a mini bar given the hours I work and the limited hours of the restaurant and bar facilities currently provided - and the distance from alternative food and beverage outlets. Would I stay there again? Yes, but I'd stock up with some provisions beforehand.
Aileen N. Couples Australia, March 9, 2015
Our Stay at Rex Hotel

Location, Dining esp full buffet breakfast, Value for money
8.3
Our stay was pleasant. There's free wi-fi & Parking, although due to renovation Parking is limited. Front desk staff and housekeeping crew are helpful & nice. Full breakfast buffet was included in the stay and it was good. We dined in the hotel restaurant Millie's on our first night and the food was good, too. Hotel is clean and the fresh paint surprisingly did not have that smell. The elevators though are small and hotel luggage trolley barely fits the entrance. Also the room doors are small and still uses old fashioned keys but it was charming. We are used to keycards to open hotel doors :-) All in all, for a 3 star hotel it is actually worth 4. Thanks Rex.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Canberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments CanberraCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Indoor Heated Swimming PoolCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Weddings at Canberra RexCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Conferencing at Canberra RexCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - GymCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Apartment LoungeCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - King RoomCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Executive BathroomCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Wedding VenueCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Executive BedroomCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - GymCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - EntranceCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Executive BedroomCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Wedding VenueCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - BathroomCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Conference VenueCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Apartment BedroomCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Apartment LoungeCanberra Rex Hotel and Serviced Apartments Canberra - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B04