Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canberra Rex Hotel

150 Northbourne Avenue, Braddon, Canberra, Australia 2601 (Show on map)

Book now!

Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Ballroom Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Ballroom Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Ballroom Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Exterior Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Exterior
Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Executive Room Mountain View Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Apartment Bathroom Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Apartment Living - Dining Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Apartment Living - Dining Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Apartment Bathroom Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Kitchen Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Garden Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Function Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Area: Braddon Number of Rooms: 157
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
230 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Michelle Y. Solo travelers Australia, September 25, 2014
hello

food, clean, amenities
9
Only stayed for the night and breakfast but was enjoyable enough. Limited but tasty food selection and nice room setup
Lijun C. Couples China, September 21, 2014
This hotel is too old

Location, free parking,
6
I left my mobile phone charger in the room, I called to check, receptionist said will check and call me back, but no one response.
Melinda O. Business travelers Australia, September 19, 2014
Disappointing. Renovations seriously needed

Location, price, staff
5.7
I had previously stayed at the hotel many years ago but was surprised at how run down the rooms are. Renovations will of course transform the hotel.
Joan G. Couples Australia, September 17, 2014
Canberra Rex

the swimming pool and gym
8
not bad
Denise T. Couples Australia, September 15, 2014
Canberra Rex review

Room, breakfast, location
8.3
Jan L. Couples Australia, September 15, 2014
Nice new renovated room

Location, breakfast, friendly staff
9.3
My stay was for two purposes - first with my husband for a relaxing weekend and then two days of work. The renovated room was lovely but I did miss some of the dated charm of the old larger rooms, especially the great old wooden furniture. The new stuff is not going to last as well!
Daniel H. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2014
Excellent value for money

Location Location & easy Transport
8.7
very good. Insufficient car park. However ample paid parking close by
Shane M. Couples Australia, September 12, 2014
Under renovations!

Good location, excellent dining
6
Fitout in room was 1970's, very old & worn - makes other motels in the area much better value for a few $'s more!
David G. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
god old-fashioned hotel.

access, breakfast, comfy bed
7.7
OK but toilet cistern stayed on full, room light not working, terrible TV picture. woken by housekeepers at 8.30 a.m. nice old style decor very reassuring. fittings well-maintained
Vicki T. Families with young children Australia, September 6, 2014
You get what you pay for

Breakfast, heated pool
7
Very old hotel which reflected in the standard of the room, very basic however was also very cheap so as stated, you get what you pay for. Beds were ok, old style TV. Kids had a swim in heated pool which was really good and the breakfast was also really good. I probably would not stay here again until the renovations are finished.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Canberra Rex Hotel CanberraCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - BallroomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - BallroomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - BallroomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - RestaurantCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - RestaurantCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - ExteriorCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - ExteriorCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Executive Room Mountain ViewCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Apartment BathroomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Apartment Living - Dining RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Apartment Living - DiningCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Apartment BathroomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - KitchenCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - GardenCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Function RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - ReceptionCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - BathroomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Function RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Function Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08