or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canberra Rex Hotel

150 Northbourne Avenue, Braddon, Canberra, Australia 2601 (Show on map)

Book now!

Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Ballroom Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Ballroom Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Ballroom Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Exterior Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Exterior
Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Executive Room Mountain View Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Apartment Bathroom Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Apartment Living - Dining Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Apartment Living - Dining Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Apartment Bathroom Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Kitchen Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Garden Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Function Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Area: Braddon Number of Rooms: 157
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
243 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Kerry S. Families with young children Australia, October 18, 2014
Wonderful stay

Great breakfast, helpful staff, fantastic location.
9.7
The stay was fabulous. The staff are very helpful and the breakfast was yummy as always. Thank you for a great trip.
Navik A. Business travelers Australia, October 9, 2014
Always a great stay!

Cleanliness, Location and value for money!
10
I travel to Canberra once a month and Canberra Rex is my primary choice. The location is central, it's great value for money and the staff are always attentive. The rooms are very well presented and the breakfast is a bonus especially for me when I have to depart early. I will be back!
David V. Couples Australia, October 6, 2014
location

big room , comfort,location
8.3
Fine stay
Shieh L. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2014
One Bedroom Apt in a good location near city

Location, free wifi and personal parking space
7.3
Fast check in and check out. Apt was clean, comfortable and well-sized. Easy to get around from this location.
Antony I. Families with older children Thailand, October 3, 2014
Fantastic hotel - close to city centre

Location
8.7
Rosalind M. Couples Australia, September 29, 2014
Apartments in central location

Location, newness, cleaning daily
9
Excellent, thanks. We were in a 2 bedroom apartment for 5 nights for our son's wedding. It was perfect - serviced daily with rubbish removed and also towels changed and beds made. Suited our needs really well. It was new and clean and beautifully appointed with a lovely big window/door facing west at a time of year that was a little cool. Could see a family of magpies in their nest on Northbourne Ave - just at our height!
Cheng T. Solo travelers Australia, September 28, 2014
Nice trip

good location, clean, comfort
8
good, no issue
Michelle Y. Solo travelers Australia, September 25, 2014
hello

food, clean, amenities
9
Only stayed for the night and breakfast but was enjoyable enough. Limited but tasty food selection and nice room setup
Lijun C. Couples China, September 21, 2014
This hotel is too old

Location, free parking,
6
I left my mobile phone charger in the room, I called to check, receptionist said will check and call me back, but no one response.
Melinda O. Business travelers Australia, September 19, 2014
Disappointing. Renovations seriously needed

Location, price, staff
5.7
I had previously stayed at the hotel many years ago but was surprised at how run down the rooms are. Renovations will of course transform the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Canberra Rex Hotel CanberraCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - BallroomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - BallroomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - BallroomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - RestaurantCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - RestaurantCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - ExteriorCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - ExteriorCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Executive Room Mountain ViewCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Apartment BathroomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Apartment Living - Dining RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Apartment Living - DiningCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Apartment BathroomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - KitchenCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - GardenCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Function RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - ReceptionCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - BathroomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Function RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Function Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01