Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canberra Rex Hotel

150 Northbourne Avenue, Braddon, Canberra, Australia 2601 (Show on map)

Book now!

Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Ballroom Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Ballroom Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Ballroom Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Exterior Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Exterior
Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Executive Room Mountain View Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Apartment Bathroom Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Apartment Living - Dining Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Apartment Living - Dining Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Apartment Bathroom Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Kitchen Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Garden Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Function Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Canberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Area: Braddon Number of Rooms: 157
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
222 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (222)
Sort by:
Daniel H. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2014
Excellent value for money

Location Location & easy Transport
8.7
very good. Insufficient car park. However ample paid parking close by
David G. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
god old-fashioned hotel.

access, breakfast, comfy bed
7.7
OK but toilet cistern stayed on full, room light not working, terrible TV picture. woken by housekeepers at 8.30 a.m. nice old style decor very reassuring. fittings well-maintained
Vicki T. Families with young children Australia, September 6, 2014
You get what you pay for

Breakfast, heated pool
7
Very old hotel which reflected in the standard of the room, very basic however was also very cheap so as stated, you get what you pay for. Beds were ok, old style TV. Kids had a swim in heated pool which was really good and the breakfast was also really good. I probably would not stay here again until the renovations are finished.
Tina W. Couples New Zealand, September 5, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Position , price, availability
7.7
Rooms were renovated . It was comfortable would have liked foxtel . Good experience would go back .
Mark H. Business travelers Australia, September 5, 2014
Stay

Comfort
9.7
Good
Richard S. Business travelers Australia, September 4, 2014
Rex Hotel Review

Location (to where I needed to be), Price (on your website), Warm
6.3
The place is still under renovation and I think this is problematic becuause you have ground sheets on the floor, wires hanging about and dust - but the main and most important reason I went to the hotel was to have somewhere to sleep and the bed was very uncomfortable and I couldn't sleep!
Susan G. Families with older children Australia, August 31, 2014
Rex

price location food
3.7
Good
Joseph A. Business travelers Australia, August 29, 2014
Relaxing comfort for middle class stay in Canberra

Away from noisy city; Easy access to Airport & Clean stay
9.3
No issues. Enjoyed my stay and will use Rex again when staying in Canberra.
Jason T. Business travelers Australia, August 28, 2014
Executive Room

.
7.7
Toilet was dirty upon arrival, Pillows fine if you were a Giant, bit hard to sleep with Aircon noise coming from two adjoining rooms
Stephen R. Business travelers Australia, August 26, 2014
5

food,location
6
I was really disappointed with the hotel because they didnt tell me before about the $150 bond that you must give before to get to your room until i got there. I went for a business trip so I just had the sufficient money for the paper work that I had to do so I used that money to paid the bond for that reason I had to leave the hotel a day before I suppose to. I will recomend you to put the information bond on the website that way everyone knows.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Canberra Rex Hotel CanberraCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - BallroomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - BallroomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - BallroomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - RestaurantCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - RestaurantCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - ExteriorCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - ExteriorCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Executive Room Mountain ViewCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Apartment BathroomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Apartment Living - Dining RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Apartment Living - DiningCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Apartment BathroomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - KitchenCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - GardenCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Function RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - ReceptionCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - BathroomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Function RoomCanberra Rex Hotel Canberra - Function Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03