or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Candeo Hotels Ueno-koen

1-2-13 Negishi, Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Candeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Single Room Candeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Guest Room Candeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Guest Room Candeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Twin Room Candeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Guest Room Candeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Guest Room Candeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Guest Room Candeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Buffet Candeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Candeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Candeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Lobby Candeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Interior Candeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Interior Candeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Interior Candeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Interior Candeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Guest Room
Candeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Reception Candeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Lobby
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 268

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
393 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (393)
Sort by:
Nirand K. Groups Thailand, June 22, 2014
Good for traveller using train.

ear to Train Station, Reasonable Price, Clean
8.7
Comfort
Hunsa P. Couples Thailand, March 29, 2014
good breakfast

good buffet breakfast
6.7
Buffet breakfast was good, which was difficult to find in a Japan hotel. Room was too small even for 2 people sharing. Difficult to locate the hotel. Should arrive during the day time to see well. I had to ask the info people at Ueno park. It is next to JR Yamanote line by 1 station from JR Ueno.
Chakrarin D. Groups Thailand, March 26, 2014
Value for the money

Easy transportation, Good breakfast, staff are helpful.
6.3
I chose this hotel because of the easy transportation by the jr yamanote line which is a looping train. That means you will never get lost So everyone in the group can go to major attractions and come back to the hotel easily. They have good breakfast and the staff are helpful. Their english is not that good but enough to get by.I wish they could have more of the twin rooms available. It seems like the touring agencies take all of those. The rooms are typically japanese standard small rooms, but I think it is ok. because you dont want to spend too much time in it, right? There are many good hotels in tokyo for you to choose from and I think this is one of them.
Wenhung C. Families with young children Taiwan, January 29, 2014
Location is good

Close to train station. However, you need to walk up and down on bridge.
6.7
Manuel D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2014
One night stay n the city

Location, access to public transit, access to Ueno Park
6
Hotel was fine, strict adherence to the 3PM check-in policy meant that many of us were camped out in the lobby waiting for our rooms to be ready. In addition, WiFi was available only in the lobby thus no WiFi available in the room. Lastly, the breakfast offered Japanese food only with no western options.
Hang N. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2014
Clean

Clean, Cosy and Friedly Staff
8
The hotel is near to the subway station - is just about a five-minutes walk. The hotel room is clean with reasonable room size although the washroom is a bit small, which is common to most hotels in Tokyo. The room is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Zaihasri A. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2014
Lovely hotel area Ueno.

Variety of TV channel and movies, large and comfortable bed, large bathroom with large tab
8
The check in was really fast and smooth. The room space is big enough for me and my wife, though I think it was lack of wardrobe or hanging place to put our luggage or clothes. The TV screen is big with lot of movies inside plus local channel TV. They also give two pairs of clothes to wear when sleep. The bathroom was large with a tab that can fit two people. Also it well equip too with all necessary toiletries. The location also near to Uguisudani Station which is one station from Ueno station using JR line. About 500 meter. It is convenience for us as we need to travel a lot using Shinkansen.
Lim C. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2014
good

good
10
this is a good hotel. good service . almost every year stay at this hotel.
Eliseo P. Solo travelers Philippines, December 30, 2013
Very good location, nice surroundings

clean room, good breakfast, friendly staff
9.7
Very nice. Planning to rebook once I have the opportunity to go back to tokyo.
Li Y. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2013
convenience, value for money n good service

good location, very near to train station. hotel is clean and staff service good, try to meet all your requirements. near traditional market n value for money
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Candeo Hotels Ueno-koen TokyoCandeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Single RoomCandeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Guest RoomCandeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Guest RoomCandeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Twin RoomCandeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Guest RoomCandeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Guest RoomCandeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Guest RoomCandeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - BuffetCandeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Pub/LoungeCandeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Pub/LoungeCandeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - LobbyCandeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - InteriorCandeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - InteriorCandeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - InteriorCandeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - InteriorCandeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Guest RoomCandeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - ReceptionCandeo Hotels Ueno-koen Tokyo - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C02