or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel

74 Nguyen Van Cu, Van Xuan, Thanh Binh Ward, Ninh Binh City Center, Ninh Binh, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe Twin Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Triple Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Triple Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Triple Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Triple Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe Twin Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe Twin Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe Twin Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe Twin Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Superior Twin Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Superior Twin Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Superior Double Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Superior Double Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Basic Double Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Basic Double Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Basic Double
Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Standard Twin Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Standard Double Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Standard Double Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Room Facilities Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Room Facilities Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Welcome Fruit Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Welcome drink Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Balcony/Terrace Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Bathroom Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Restaurant Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Restaurant Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Coffee shop
Area: Ninh Binh City Center Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
221 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (221)
Sort by:
Bev B. Couples New Zealand, June 3, 2014
Very disappointing

Breakfast, the son, breakfast
4
From reading the other reviews we must have stayed at a different hotel (though other guests at the same time as us spoke of their dissatisfaction). The bed was VERY hard, I would wake up numb throughout the night on the side I was laying on and have to turn, on top of which we were right above the train line in which the trains kept us awake for most of the night (There are no restrictions to the horns blowing). We arrived early evening, was given a bottle of water each, we went out for dinner leaving the air con on and the light, on return an hour later the air con and light was off, they had obviously been in our room while we were out! We were not given a fruit drink or fruit as advertised on arrival, though we were disturbed one night at 9.45pm with a knock on the door and a fruit drink! The 'mini bar' was an empty fridge with filth at the bottom, the fans were covered in muck. There is no coffee shop, this area is used for the laundry instead. The positives were the young guy (the son) who pretty much ran the hotel himself. He was very polite and helpful, giving us a ride to the train station and cool water for the journey. The breakfast was also good with lots of choice and good portions. Unfortunately this did not make up for our three nights of not sleeping!
Jeanienne M. Couples Ireland, May 25, 2014
Relaxing stay, helpful staff

Helpful staff
9
Lai D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2014
Good value and VERY friendly hotel

Attentive staff, good service and reasonable price, very near Ninh Binh train station
7.3
very nice stay ; the manager/owner Mr Hung and his family are very attentive to guests , providing good recommendations and take care of the clients ; it is a 2-star hotel with a 4-star attitude in my opinion. Hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Ninh Binh train station. If you are single traveler with backpack, the manager Mr Hung can provide you with a quick drop off by Honda motorcycle. I strongly recommend this for budget minded travelers.
Pippa S. Families with young children New Zealand, April 27, 2014
Staff Main asset to this Hotel

Great helpful staff, Value for money, Good base for exploring around Ninh Binh
7.3
Small family run hotel with extremely hard working managers who will go the extra mile to assist his guests. Can organise tours, guides, transfers, train/bus tickets etc. Let us stay for late check out for no extra cost when catching night train south. The hotel is not luxurious in any way but I think good value for money and great place to base a stay in the Ninh Binh area for the local sights. Not for someone expecting big rooms and spa baths etc.
Viet N. Couples Vietnam, April 23, 2014
Not as good as expected

near the train station, clean, helpful staff,
6.7
Before I went to this hotel, I had read reviews about it, so I probably set my expectation a bit too high. Overall, it's a good hotel. However, my experience wasn't great. The lift button to our floor didn't work, so we had to walk up and downstairs. Our door lock was broken, then they had to fix for us. There was no towel when we got in and we had to call them to get some. The dad (because I heard the young lady call him) was a bit rude, yet the daughter and the son (maybe) were very nice and helpful. The good thing is its location, centrally located, near the train station and some good restaurants. I might try another hotel if I went to Ninh Binh again. Again, this is just my own experience and I'd like to share it.
David N. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2014
Great staff, and good food

Staff, location, quiet
8.7
Staff was nice and helpful. They even let us stay in our room until the night bus at no extra charge
Loi N. Couples Vietnam, March 31, 2014
explore

cental location
6
bad smell from old wall
Laura H. Couples Canada, March 30, 2014
Wonderful hotel with amazing staff

Great staff, wonderful food, comfy rooms
10
We had such a great experience with this place. We arrived there sick and spent three days hardly leaving our room. The staff was amazing and would bring food up to our room and all their food was wonderful. They helped us arrange train tickets and drove us to the train station at the end of the stay. The room was comfy and the internet worked great, would certainly stay again.
Eduardo B. Couples Spain, March 18, 2014
Best staff in Vietnam

Staff, staff, location,
8
The guy in the reception is the son of the owners and he would do all for you to have the best stay. The hotel is 5 min walk from the train station, but the boy can take you there anytime. He also gets the train tickets for you for free (amazing in Vietnam and maybe everywhere). He placed us to a nice room, got a free juice one afternoon, rented cheap bikes... So in all he cares for every single detail. Totally recommended. Only critic is rooms could be slightly cleaner. Bit of dust everywhere, thanks to the dusty city, which is far away from being a nature hot spot.
Grant W. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
extremely disappointing

can't think of anything
3.3
Room was ridden with damp to the point where the walls were actually wet. Room was extremely noisy. WiFi was poor. Hot water stopped working. Breakfast was poor apart from the coffee which was good. Confusion over final bill (I still don't know of we paid the right amount for some onward travel). Location is poor, no eating options immediately nearby and the street that it's on has no lighting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - EntranceCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe TwinCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - TripleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - TripleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - TripleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - TripleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe TwinCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe TwinCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe TwinCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe TwinCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Superior TwinCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Superior TwinCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Superior DoubleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Superior DoubleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Basic DoubleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Basic DoubleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Basic DoubleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Standard TwinCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Standard DoubleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Standard DoubleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Room FacilitiesCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Room FacilitiesCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Welcome FruitCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Welcome drinkCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Balcony/TerraceCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - BathroomCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - RestaurantCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - RestaurantCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Coffee shopCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - ReceptionCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - LobbyCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - EntranceCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - ElevatorCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A02