arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 284 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 284 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 4.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Kelli W.
United States
October 23, 2015
Ants ants everywhere
Location
Our stay was below acceptable. There were ants throughout our room which crawled through our bags. The light in the hallway was out, so we needed to use our phones to see our way through to the room. Also the wifi was not high speed

Deividas B.
Lithuania
October 05, 2015
bad experience !!!!
Not good! Rooms is really dirty not the one shown on the picture, full of big cockroaches and really stinky! Reception staff do not seem knowledgable about the area & their English is poor. Bad customer service. In the morning we order breakfast, so staff take the order then go to the computer, sitdown,write something or play a bit and just after few mins place our order to the kitchen. Food is full of ants! We ate dinner and I found a lot of ants in my food, i complain to the staff and ask to change my food wich they did, but in the end i still need to pay for food with ants! Motor bike is bad too! Fuel gauge and speedometer not working, has only one mirror and really really overpriced! Not recommended at all!!!

Fanny P.
Canada
September 19, 2015
cockroach!!!
the breakfast was very good, and the staff was very kind and helpful with us. The air conditionner worked well
Everything was great except that I found 5 cockroach in my bed, and my friend had 3 in hers. I slept without any blanket because I was so scared of them. The room was fine, but since I saw those things in my bed, I was disgusted. I opened the wardrobe and found a big one in it, too... But, the staff is very nice and it is worth it for the price.

Andrea A.
Germany
August 30, 2015
Great staff
Staff, wifi, breakfast
The staff was amazing!!!!! They run the extra mile: we had a night bus and they let us stay in the room without an extra charge during the day. They also booked tickets for us without comission. Breakfast was really good. It is a little bit far from the city, but it is not a big deal, there are not many things to do anyways in Ninh Bihn itself, so stay here, 1000000000% recommmended.

Hung T.
Vietnam
April 21, 2015
Friendly staff but small room
Closed to train station, friendly staff
I booked it because it is closed to the tran station, however, it turned out a bad choice because it was noisy during night. The room is small, not 20 m2 for sure. Bathroom is very small and bed are smelly.

james T.
Vietnam
April 05, 2015
Great hotel but noise a problem
Good food, good bed, nice atmosphere
This beautiful hotel was perfect for our stay in Ninh BInh The mountain view room at this hotel has a wonderful view of the mountain ; a very comfortable bed and plenty of space Beautiful evenings spent on the balcony for watching the sun go down. The staff was very very friendly and helpful. We took the free shuttle to the town, 2 times we took the free car to the bus station ...everything was ok Noise aside this is a nice hotel on average budget.

jacqui W.
Australia
March 20, 2015
dirty hotel
service was okay
The room had discoloured walls, wasn't particularly clean, and had a strong musty/mouldy smell, which permeated the entire room regardless of opening the window (which looked into the hallway). Its not the most convenient location as you have to walk around the rail line.

aidan M.
Ireland
February 02, 2015
relaxed and friendly
Friendly staff, extremely helpful, short interesting walk to town centre
Made to feel very welcome and the staff always willing to advise and help

Tom A.
New Zealand
January 19, 2015
Disappointed
One of the male staff, he was the place's one saving grace.
We were terribly disappointed. After seeing the rating on agoda we had muh higher expectations. The staff were standoffish except for one guy who was helpful. The room was a state, the wallpaper was peeling and saggy and smelt damp.

Nigel S.
Singapore
January 12, 2015
Fantastic Homely Service!
This hotel is has staff who will go the extra mile to meet your needs!