Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel

74 Nguyen Van Cu, Van Xuan, Thanh Binh Ward, Ninh Binh City Center, Ninh Binh, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Triple Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Triple Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe Twin Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe Twin Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe Twin Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Superior Twin Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Superior Twin Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Basic Double Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Basic Double Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Basic Double Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Room Facilities Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Welcome drink Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Balcony/Terrace Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Bathroom Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Coffee shop Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Reception
Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Lobby Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Elevator Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Surroundings Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Spa
Area: Ninh Binh City Center Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 254 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (254)
Sort by:
Hung T. Families with young children Vietnam, April 19, 2015
Friendly staff but small room

Closed to train station, friendly staff
4.3
I booked it because it is closed to the tran station, however, it turned out a bad choice because it was noisy during night. The room is small, not 20 m2 for sure. Bathroom is very small and bed are smelly.
Report this review
James T. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 4, 2015
Great hotel but noise a problem

Good food, good bed, nice atmosphere
10
This beautiful hotel was perfect for our stay in Ninh BInh The mountain view room at this hotel has a wonderful view of the mountain ; a very comfortable bed and plenty of space Beautiful evenings spent on the balcony for watching the sun go down. The staff was very very friendly and helpful. We took the free shuttle to the town, 2 times we took the free car to the bus station ...everything was ok Noise aside this is a nice hotel on average budget.
Report this review
Jacqui W. Couples Australia, March 19, 2015
dirty hotel

service was okay
4.7
The room had discoloured walls, wasn't particularly clean, and had a strong musty/mouldy smell, which permeated the entire room regardless of opening the window (which looked into the hallway). Its not the most convenient location as you have to walk around the rail line.
Report this review
Tom A. Couples New Zealand, January 16, 2015
Disappointed

One of the male staff, he was the place's one saving grace.
4.3
We were terribly disappointed. After seeing the rating on agoda we had muh higher expectations. The staff were standoffish except for one guy who was helpful. The room was a state, the wallpaper was peeling and saggy and smelt damp.
Report this review
Nigel J. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2015
Fantastic Homely Service!

This hotel is has staff who will go the extra mile to meet your needs!
8.3
Report this review
Kresimir F. Solo travelers Croatia, December 28, 2014
Can Dieu hotel

staff, location, organized tours
6.3
Room was in the middle of the building. It stinks and there was no windows. Water heater is damaged so you need to turn it off during showers
Report this review
Aidan M. Solo travelers Ireland, December 19, 2014
relaxed and friendly

Friendly staff, extremely helpful, short interesting walk to town centre
8
Made to feel very welcome and the staff always willing to advise and help
Report this review
Martin E. Couples Germany, November 15, 2014
Great service, good value for money

Service, English language of employees, attitude
8.7
Super. The rooms are not the cleanest bit the staff is so helpful & nice in this not easy to navigate city. Definitely worth it
Report this review
Brian P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 20, 2014
Great hotel, fantastic staff, very good for value!

Friendly/helpful staff, Nice clean room, Free breakfast was good
8.3
I had a great stay here. The staff were very helpful with directions to sites, and accommodating special requests. I was even given a free bottle of water upon check in and on the first night as I returned to the hotel I was greeted with a glass of fresh mango juice. It was great. Only downside is that the hotel is right on the train tracks and near the station so you get frequent train noise and loud speaker announcements. I am a pretty heavy sleeper and did not have any problems (didn't wake up once because of it) but if you are then it may be an issue for you.
Report this review
Norman S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 20, 2014
Hotel would be ok if not so many ants.

Near train station, Friendly staff, Motorcycle rental
5.3
This hotel located near the train station is older and a bit run down. The rooms were relatively clean, but infested with tiny ants. The staff was friendly and helpful and the motorcycle rental was a good value. I would probably not recommend this hotel because of the bad ant problem.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh BinhCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - TripleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - TripleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe TwinCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe TwinCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe TwinCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Superior TwinCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Superior TwinCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Basic DoubleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Basic DoubleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Basic DoubleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Room FacilitiesCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Welcome drinkCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Balcony/TerraceCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - BathroomCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Coffee shopCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - ReceptionCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - LobbyCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - ElevatorCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - SurroundingsCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08