My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel

74 Nguyen Van Cu, Van Xuan, Thanh Binh Ward, Ninh Binh City Center, Ninh Binh, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe Twin Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Triple Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Triple Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Triple Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Triple Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe Twin Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe Twin Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe Twin Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe Twin Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Superior Twin Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Superior Twin Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Superior Double Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Superior Double Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Basic Double Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Basic Double Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Basic Double
Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Standard Twin Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Standard Double Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Standard Double Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Room Facilities Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Room Facilities Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Welcome Fruit Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Welcome drink Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Balcony/Terrace Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Bathroom Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Restaurant Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Restaurant Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Coffee shop
Hotel Area: Ninh Binh City Center Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
209 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (209)
Sort by:
Laura H. Couples Canada, March 30, 2014
Wonderful hotel with amazing staff

Great staff, wonderful food, comfy rooms
10
We had such a great experience with this place. We arrived there sick and spent three days hardly leaving our room. The staff was amazing and would bring food up to our room and all their food was wonderful. They helped us arrange train tickets and drove us to the train station at the end of the stay. The room was comfy and the internet worked great, would certainly stay again.
Eduardo B. Couples Spain, March 18, 2014
Best staff in Vietnam

Staff, staff, location,
8
The guy in the reception is the son of the owners and he would do all for you to have the best stay. The hotel is 5 min walk from the train station, but the boy can take you there anytime. He also gets the train tickets for you for free (amazing in Vietnam and maybe everywhere). He placed us to a nice room, got a free juice one afternoon, rented cheap bikes... So in all he cares for every single detail. Totally recommended. Only critic is rooms could be slightly cleaner. Bit of dust everywhere, thanks to the dusty city, which is far away from being a nature hot spot.
Grant W. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
extremely disappointing

can't think of anything
3.3
Room was ridden with damp to the point where the walls were actually wet. Room was extremely noisy. WiFi was poor. Hot water stopped working. Breakfast was poor apart from the coffee which was good. Confusion over final bill (I still don't know of we paid the right amount for some onward travel). Location is poor, no eating options immediately nearby and the street that it's on has no lighting.
Stacy B. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2014
Fantastic Staff, Good Clean Hotel

Staff, Restaurant, Clean
8.3
The male reception was very nice and helpful. He was very welcoming, and helped us find out information about the train to Hue. He also gave a ride to train station. The food in hotel restaurant was also good. The room was clean but a little damp, perhaps due to the rainy cold weather. Room was big and comfortable, only distrubance was the noise from the train below.
Massimo C. Couples Italy, February 14, 2014
Amazing customer service,good brekfast

The food was great,the guy at the reception was helpfull and friendly,free shuttle at the end of our trip
10
The room are clean and looks nice,big tv screen,heater was provided on request,staff always smiling...i really reccomend this hotel,the best in all vietnam....good price
Michal V. Couples Czech Republic, January 19, 2014
comfortable room, extremely helpful staff

helpful staff, good location, comfortable room
8
The hotel is a good choice for every traveller who is seeking for a comfortable and friendly place to stay. The room was equiped adequately. It even had an electrical heating which we really appreciated during our stay in the middle of January. The room was cleaned every day. The hotel also provided bicycles and motorbikes for rent - bicycles weren´t the most comfortable and maybe a little bit more expensive than in the town - but you pay for the comfort. The staff was unbeliviable nice and helpful - we got welcome smoothie during the first night, they let us use the room until our night train for free and even took us to the train station with the car. Internet was very fast. For breakfast you can choose from a lot of options, so it was also okay. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Christy P. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2014
travel hub to major attractions

helpful staff many foriegner guests good food
9
Michael P. Couples Australia, January 15, 2014
Average hotel, below average price

Price, location to attractions, spacious
6
The hotel is large and spacious with a nice central staircase and a small balcony on each floor. The rooms are large, however they can be a bit stuffy. The beds are ROCK hard, the most uncomfortable i experienced in Vietnam. Hot water does run out, each room has a tank that lasts about 4 min and takes 10-20 to recharge. No big deal, its very hot when full. We are easy going travellers, but did not find the staff overly friendly, and there was certainly no family atmosphere! After hiring a driver for a specific route and duration we were asked to pay more at check out than orginally agreed. Breakfast included is not buffet, just one item ordered off a menu. But overall for the price it is reasonable value.
Jignesh S. Solo travelers India, January 11, 2014
Very friendly, attentive English speaking staff

Staff, Vegetarian food options, servuce
9.3
Enjoyed my stay. The staff is very attentive and helpful. They speak English well. They help you arrange for tours and in one case when the transport fell through, the owner personally came and dropped me off at the site. Great value!
Patricia D. Couples Australia, January 6, 2014
Highly recommended

Price, staff and position
9
We have a bit of trouble with the hardness of most Vietnamese mattresses and this was no exception. However, this minor short-coming was more than compensated for by every other aspect of the accommodation. Good English, good food, no problem that couldn't be fixed, great tour facilities. Very good value for money here!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Canh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - EntranceCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe TwinCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - TripleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - TripleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - TripleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - TripleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe TwinCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe TwinCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe TwinCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe TwinCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Superior TwinCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Superior TwinCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Superior DoubleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Superior DoubleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Basic DoubleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Basic DoubleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Basic DoubleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Standard TwinCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Standard DoubleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Standard DoubleCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Room FacilitiesCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Room FacilitiesCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Welcome FruitCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Welcome drinkCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Balcony/TerraceCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - BathroomCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - RestaurantCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - RestaurantCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Coffee shopCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - ReceptionCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - LobbyCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - EntranceCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - ElevatorCanh Dieu Mountain Hotel Ninh Binh - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A03