or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cap Town Hotel

28-30 Le Anh Xuan Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Double Beds Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Window Superior Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room
Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Public Area Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Public Area Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Transport Service
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
397 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (397)
Sort by:
Khoi D. Solo travelers Canada, July 18, 2014
Good location, quiet

Location,clean,staff
9.3
This hotel has very good location, room is quiet, staff is very attentive. I will come back next time for my trip.
Russell G. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2014
Copping it at the Cap

Location, wifi, close to restaurants
5
Pleasant desk staff, they upgraded me as there was no rooms that I'd booked. The 'concierge' needle a humour enema though, not exactly the liveliest chap on the block. Room was great, too big for the a/c to cope unfortunately as in other posts too, so I just grabbed another room card from the front desk and left it in the slot on the room's wall and set the a/c to low for my stay. Simple. Sorry to all the energy savers out there ... Could hear other rooms and people walking around a lot. The first morning I missed breakfast so went out instead. The second morning when I made it to breakfast at 8, I'm glad I went out the previous day. Cold, unreplenished stock, no staff around and not much choice. Might be some choice at 630 but I'd recommend elsewhere. You're in the right location for looking around.
Ann W. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2014
Nice hotel in a great location in Saigon.

location, room, price
8.7
The Cap Town was a very nice hotel and very centrally located. We would stay here again. Our only disappointment with the hotel was the breakfast. The breakfast offerings were fine, but although they were in warming dishes, they did nothing to keep the food hot. We reheated the food in the microwave. We gave up after two breakfasts and ate out after that.
Gavin C. Groups Singapore, June 27, 2014
Pleasant stay. Big rooms. Attentive staffs

Near shopping and restaurants. Good locations.
6
Very satisfied stay. Will definitely come come back. 2nd time staying
Gavin C. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2014
Pleasant, comfortable and good location

Big rooms. Comfy beds. Attentive staffs.
8.7
Stay was good. Room is clean and need is comfortable. There is safe in the room. Bathroom is big. Breakfast is good with good variety.
Nadira H. Couples Indonesia, June 14, 2014
Good location, impersonal staff

Location, decent price, cleanliness
8
Out of all the staff that we encountered in our four night stay only one lady at the front office and one housekeeping lady were anywhere near pleasing to deal with. The other staff were either too busy to look up from whatever it is they're doing (mainly chatting) or they simply didn't want to be there. Nonetheless, we didn't let the staff ruin our stay. The hotel was clean almost all through with the exception of the small cushion pillow that they place on the center of the bed smelling like it has never been washed nor the case changed in years. Location wise it's good enough, near Ben Thanh market and New World Saigon Hotel where they had excellent bakery. Another downside, they did laundry by the piece and not kg.
Quek A. Solo travelers Singapore, June 12, 2014
I am repeat customer at this hotel.

Location
7.3
Repeat customer at this hotel. Still like the location but this visit, I booked online for 2 doubles room with specific request for a twin bed in one of the rooms. Not happy. Not likely to go back to this hotel as there are many in the same area with more competitive pricing.
Shaun C. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2014
pleasant stay

cleanliness , breakfast , staff
8.3
the hotel is very good , but very noisy area as it is close to ben thanh market it is a good location for people that want to experience the bustling ben thanh market area but perhaps not suited to people like myself that wanted a more quiet area.
Li J. Groups Singapore, June 3, 2014
good ;)

staff friendly, walking distance to most of the attractions
8.3
Fong Y. Families with older children Singapore, May 13, 2014
Front desk staff are friendly and helpful.

Good location,
6.7
Great hotel value for money, only thing the bed sheet tear and torn must not be used again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Double Beds RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Window SuperiorCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Public AreaCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Public AreaCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Transport Service

Customer Reviews - Cap Town Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06