My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cap Town Hotel

28-30 Le Anh Xuan Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Double Beds Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Window Superior Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room
Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Public Area Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Public Area Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Transport Service
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
78 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (78)
Sort by:
Khoi D. Solo travelers Canada, July 18, 2014
Good location, quiet

Location,clean,staff
9.3
This hotel has very good location, room is quiet, staff is very attentive. I will come back next time for my trip.
Russell G. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2014
Copping it at the Cap

Location, wifi, close to restaurants
5
Pleasant desk staff, they upgraded me as there was no rooms that I'd booked. The 'concierge' needle a humour enema though, not exactly the liveliest chap on the block. Room was great, too big for the a/c to cope unfortunately as in other posts too, so I just grabbed another room card from the front desk and left it in the slot on the room's wall and set the a/c to low for my stay. Simple. Sorry to all the energy savers out there ... Could hear other rooms and people walking around a lot. The first morning I missed breakfast so went out instead. The second morning when I made it to breakfast at 8, I'm glad I went out the previous day. Cold, unreplenished stock, no staff around and not much choice. Might be some choice at 630 but I'd recommend elsewhere. You're in the right location for looking around.
Quek A. Solo travelers Singapore, June 12, 2014
I am repeat customer at this hotel.

Location
7.3
Repeat customer at this hotel. Still like the location but this visit, I booked online for 2 doubles room with specific request for a twin bed in one of the rooms. Not happy. Not likely to go back to this hotel as there are many in the same area with more competitive pricing.
Shaun C. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2014
pleasant stay

cleanliness , breakfast , staff
8.3
the hotel is very good , but very noisy area as it is close to ben thanh market it is a good location for people that want to experience the bustling ben thanh market area but perhaps not suited to people like myself that wanted a more quiet area.
Siak Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2014
above average

room and comfort
9
the stay was pleasant, price versus quality was within expectation and above average.
Louis K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 10, 2014
Centrally located, good and clean rooms.

Internet speed was alright, staff could speak good english and its not far from the airport.
7.7
Stephen M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 22, 2014
Clean, comfortable with great staff.

Great location with the best staff to help your stay be a great one.
9.7
If this is the price bracket you are looking at book it ! I think you will go a long way to find better. Great location without being noisy.
Wayne C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2014
Nice Place

Location, Beds, Pillows
8.7
Stayed at Cap Town for the better part of a week and enjoyed their establishment. Good location within walking distance to the market, restaurants, and the nightlife areas. Plenty of transportation around, and other convenience stores in the area. Great Singaporean restaurant just across the street, and tremendous coffees at the local corner cafe. The room was always cleaned very well, the staff very helpful and friendly, overall it was an accommodating experience and I would stay there again. Everything in the room worked accordingly and the showers were hotter than hot. However, the breakfast could use some attention - it was pretty basic to say the least, and often the warmers weren't lit so the food was cold and required microwaving (which is in an awkward location). If you're not a picky breakfast person like myself than this is an excellent place to stay.
Peter M. Solo travelers Sweden, December 6, 2013
Overpriced hotel

Location.
6.7
Helpful staff, nice room, good location, simple breakfast, internet, working ac, refrigirator and safe.
David P. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2013
A centally located hotel, with good rooms

Centrally Located, good rooms and attentive staff
8.3
A pleasant place to stay in HCM city, a very good location, with good facilities and good value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Double Beds RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Window SuperiorCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Public AreaCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Public AreaCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Transport Service

Customer Reviews - Cap Town Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04