Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cap Town Hotel

28-30 Le Anh Xuan Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Double Beds Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Window Superior Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room
Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Public Area Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Public Area Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Transport Service
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 40 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (40)
Sort by:
Shi L. Families with older children Singapore, August 17, 2015
All that you need at the heart of HCM

Location, Eng Speaking Receptionist, Value for Money
8
It was a pleasant stay at Cap Town. HCM is a buzzing city. Cap Town is well located at a quieter lane yet still not far away from the city. 5-10mins to Ben Tan Mkt. 5-10mins to many coffee shops e.g starbucks. Receptionist speaks gd english and was friendly. Room is simple and basic but is sufficient for what all you need for a short trip.
Report this review
Tan E. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2014
Value for money

Service,breakfast,location
9.7
Report this review
Fong Y. Families with older children Singapore, May 13, 2014
Front desk staff are friendly and helpful.

Good location,
6.7
Great hotel value for money, only thing the bed sheet tear and torn must not be used again.
Report this review
Shook Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 8, 2014
Centrally Located to all Major Attractions in HCM

Cleanliness, Friendly Staff and Easy Access to Major Attractions
7.7
Me and my family were very happy with the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful, room were clean, taxi arrangement were fast, day tour could be book at reasonable rates, walking distance to all major city attractions and shopping, restaurant and cafe were walking distance...I would recommend anyone who wish for a 3 star hotel.
Report this review
Pack P. Families with older children Malaysia, January 31, 2014
comfort, affordable, conviniece

friendly staff, wifi, comfort room
8
Just a minor incident happen during deep night...the air-cond sudden leak water from the celling and smell bad at lobby sometimes
Report this review
Cecilia S. Families with older children Australia, January 3, 2014
Clean, comfortable and centrally located

Fast check in and check out. Very friendly and efficient staff and good location.
8.3
Comfortable and reasonably quiet even though in a very busy location. Very efficient and friendly staff with good English. Five minutes walk to Ben Thanh Market. Room size is good for three persons. Enjoyed our stay at Cap Town Hotel. Breakfast is adequate and they catered for vegetarian by making a vegetarian dish for you once you make your request known to the staff.
Report this review
Leow S. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2013
Great location with great value

Big room,value for money,easy excess
7.3
Very nice cleans hotel. Reasonable rates Nice breakfast Easy access to nearby shopping centre.
Report this review
Muhamad F. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Clean Room and staff helful

Central Hotel, Helpful, clean
8
I,m stay for 4 night with my family, and the staff very helpful while arrive in hotel. Room is clean, comfort bed king size, large bath room and quit at the night.
Report this review
Noorizwa J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Awesome hotel

great hotel+friendly staff
9.7
i had a good experience staying here...the room+lobby+bathroom was clean..the staff "Than Linh" (hopefully i spell it right) was super friendly and helpful..she even extended one hour stay on our last day there for free..will definitely recommend this hotel to friends..and will definitely come back if i visit saigon again..
Report this review
Khrisna A. Families with older children Philippines, October 30, 2013
Clean Big rooms with ref and 10min to attractions

Good clean beds, big room w/ref and walking distance to all tourist attractions in District 1
9
Prior to check in, An of frontdesk was a very polite and attentive staff in her emails. We arrived midnight but booked a transfer with them at USD 25 (which i later found to be available fr local tour operators at USD 7) one way. Very expensive but we had no problems. Triple room was big with closet and space for luggage. Bathroom was clean, with tub and well-lighted. NO WINDOW. I only had 1 problem with the bus which they booked me for Siem Reap. I had requested no-bus transfer but they booked me in a terrible bus company not used by tourists but locals. The bus was old and the air-con not functioning well. Worse, it broke down while we we were in phnom penh causing us to miss our bus to siem reap. Terrible experience and i thought all the while by coursing everything through them, they would know better for their guests. Despite, my request to book me a direct bus and all the communications, they should have just told me in the beginning that they don't provide this service than book me in a never-heard (unknown) bus company who had terrible service. I have forgotten all the good dealings of my stay in the hotel because of this bad experience in the ending of my trip. Its okay to pay a premium because you know that they need to earn but if you get the worst experience despite the high price- that is NOT okay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Double Beds RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Window SuperiorCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Public AreaCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Public AreaCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorCap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Transport Service

Customer Reviews - Cap Town Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01