or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capari Resort

Sitio Panindigan, Barangay Poblacion, Poblacion, San Vicente, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Capari Dive Camp

Capari Resort San Vicente - View Capari Resort San Vicente - Surroundings Capari Resort San Vicente - Surroundings Capari Resort San Vicente - View Capari Resort San Vicente - View Capari Resort San Vicente - View Capari Resort San Vicente - Surroundings Capari Resort San Vicente - Garden Capari Resort San Vicente - Garden Capari Resort San Vicente - Interior Capari Resort San Vicente - Exterior Capari Resort San Vicente - Garden Capari Resort San Vicente - Buffet Capari Resort San Vicente - Beach Dinner Set up Capari Resort San Vicente - Sighting of a Whale Shark in the Area Capari Resort San Vicente - Standard Romm Exterior
Capari Resort San Vicente - Premier Room Exterior Capari Resort San Vicente - Beach Capari Resort San Vicente - Guest Room Capari Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Room Exterior Capari Resort San Vicente - Garden Capari Resort San Vicente - Garden Capari Resort San Vicente - Resort Interior Capari Resort San Vicente - Garden Capari Resort San Vicente - Garden Capari Resort San Vicente - Restaurant Capari Resort San Vicente - Resort Interior Capari Resort San Vicente - Guest Room
Area: Poblacion Number of Rooms: 17

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Kevin F. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2013
A very nice to place to get away from everything.

Quiet, friendly staff, and nice surroundings.
7.7
Me and my fiance enjoyed the stay at this resort. We almost gad the beach ourselves, it is a great place for family or couples time together.
Jorge D. Families with young children United States of America, April 5, 2013
Nice privat beach, good start for diving

baech, private, food
8
very quiet, endless road to get to from Airport only recommended in dry season.
Manuel O. Couples Spain, February 14, 2013
A nice place on earth

Location
9
Very nice resort in a unique location. You have a wonderful beach for your own. Although it is isolated you can easily reach the nearby village by motorbike. Lots of interesting places to see in the surrounding area. I did not find the food expensive as other comments mentioned. Food is tasty and with a lot of variety, very similar to the things you can find in the island. Pancit noodles were delicious. Furthermore, what makes this resort special it is the friendly staff, always there willing to help with a big smile on their faces. . They actually helped us with everything, getting money ( only atm in puerto princesa), they booked our onward trip to Port Barton, they gave us medicines for the sunflies bites and many things more. I just guess the negative comments this hotel has, they are from people who dont understand where they went to. You should know that you are going to a non developped area in the middle of the jungle, so just take it easy, relax and enjoy this unique place on earth.
Travel tip: Get cash beforehand and insect repellent.
Raymond B. Couples France, February 12, 2013
Private cove for lovers

Peaceful,friendly staff,very nice landscape,good accomodation
7.7
we enjoyed our stay in this hotel very much. we did islands hopping which is a must thing to do..the owner & management is very friendly.
Pedro P. Groups Philippines, February 8, 2013
A refuge at the end of a long and winding road

Privacy and the very accommodating staff
10
a year long work in the desert deserves a relaxing place to unwind. for 12 months i have sacrificed the everchanging weather on arab sands, the pressures of work and the longing for my home country. i dreamnt of a place so serene, where i can relax my mind and body. it took me quite sometime looking for this place, despite the several options that i have, i fell in love with capari and san vicente. i have set my objectives and accomplished them all in my short stay in this resort. to name a few: 12-km run at long beach, relaxing moments on the hammock near the shore, a candle-lighted full-body massage and a visit to the old survivor set. those were also the days i may regard as the deciding stage in my life wherein some personal decisions i had to make before my return to the "real" world. capari is a hidden paradise, a refuge for the lost energy. i look forward to come back again sometime soon. to the friendly staff, you all rock! \m/
Victoria P. Couples Russia, February 2, 2013
It's a heaven with angels

The only one hotel in the bay; Reception opened 24 hours; multilingual staff; Internet access;
10
i love this hotel! i am travelling a lot, but this place impressed me very much! if you need 5-7 days of rest, here it is! location: this hotel is located in the beach (from our room to the beach - 15 seconds); there is the only one hotel in the whole beach, which means that nobody will disturb you. in the same time, hotel is 15 min.by bike to the town. staff: very pleasant people are working there. anything you need, just ask. you can rent motorbike, you can have lunch/dinner in the beach in romantic atmoshere. with all this staff will help you with arrangements (no additional fee). rooms: very nice rooms; with aircon; 100% of the rooms with shower/wc or bath tub/wc; daily room cleaning; special sun block soap and body wash are in the bath. table and chairs are near your room in the garden. facilities and services: you can play volleball there, surfing desk, kayak are also available for hotel guests (free of charge). very nice beach coaches impressed me much! i wish you to be there! it's really amazing experience!
Jolita R. Couples Lithuania, January 30, 2013
Lovely hotel and service super

Very liked
10
Very nice hotel with wonderfull beach and freandly staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you looking for a silent, relax this is there
Louis K. Groups Philippines, January 25, 2013
comfy & gd priced accomodations Great Staff!

Very accomodating staff
7
Capari is a short drive to Long Beach.. Food is great. Staff were fantastic! Comfortable accomodations and reasonably priced. I will recommend it to my friends.
Loic D. Couples Belgium, January 9, 2013
Rotting Resort with Revolting Services

nice stretch of sand despite the sand flies
2.7
While the first impressions were quite good when you see the remote beach after the first hour, certain realities began to become quite self evident I'm afraid. It turns out the resort had not been entirely honest as there is only 1 room on the beach and the other 2 Premier rooms are simply larger rooms in the back of the storage area with little light and no furniture. Fairly depressing to be honest. As per the resort, it seems to be falling apart at around the same speed as the set that the Survivor producers built. Little to no effort to maintain the place is evident as the ceiling fans in the dining room are peeling off, while more disconcertingly, the wooden walkways around the resort are rotting away which is quite dangerous as I nearly broke my leg while walking to my room at night since no staff member could apparently be bothered to fix the rotted out sections! Regarding the staff, while many of them were nice enough, it soon became quite evident that none of them had had any trainings whatsoever and were quite lazy to be honest. This was fairly evident not just from not wanting to service/repair the resort, but going so far as to not clean up the beach towels for 3 days. Worse however, was the sense of complete apathy combined with the fact that they will try to suck every penny out of you that is possible. Which brings up the last point: the prices. We were overcharged at every opportunity up to 5 times the normal cost of goods in the Philippines and the staff refused to give us information on cheaper options for travel and activities, at times going so far as to lie to us to try and coerce us to book through them. In general, we came away fairly fed up and very itchy from all the bug bites as this place has poor staff service, rotting facilities, and lacks value unless someone else is picking up your bill.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to do a boat trip with lunch included, book it at the Peace and Love Resort instead as they charge 1,500 php less. Similarly, their resort has cheaper food and can arrange for a private van transfer for 2,000 php less then the Capari.
Dmitry P. Solo travelers Russia, January 6, 2013
Capari Resort

Gorgeous long white sand beach
10
This hotel is close to gorgeous long white sand beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capari Resort San Vicente - ExteriorCapari Resort San Vicente - ViewCapari Resort San Vicente - SurroundingsCapari Resort San Vicente - SurroundingsCapari Resort San Vicente - ViewCapari Resort San Vicente - ViewCapari Resort San Vicente - ViewCapari Resort San Vicente - SurroundingsCapari Resort San Vicente - GardenCapari Resort San Vicente - GardenCapari Resort San Vicente - InteriorCapari Resort San Vicente - ExteriorCapari Resort San Vicente - GardenCapari Resort San Vicente - BuffetCapari Resort San Vicente - Beach Dinner Set upCapari Resort San Vicente - Sighting of a Whale Shark in the AreaCapari Resort San Vicente - Standard Romm ExteriorCapari Resort San Vicente - Premier Room ExteriorCapari Resort San Vicente - BeachCapari Resort San Vicente - Guest RoomCapari Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Room ExteriorCapari Resort San Vicente - GardenCapari Resort San Vicente - GardenCapari Resort San Vicente - Resort InteriorCapari Resort San Vicente - GardenCapari Resort San Vicente - GardenCapari Resort San Vicente - RestaurantCapari Resort San Vicente - Resort InteriorCapari Resort San Vicente - Guest RoomCapari Resort San Vicente - BeachCapari Resort San Vicente - Stndard RoomCapari Resort San Vicente - Premier RoomCapari Resort San Vicente - Capari Resort Exclusive CoveCapari Resort San Vicente - Beach CabanaCapari Resort San Vicente - RestaurantCapari Resort San Vicente - GardenCapari Resort San Vicente - Guest Room ExteriorCapari Resort San Vicente - Guest RoomCapari Resort San Vicente - Guest RoomCapari Resort San Vicente - Guest RoomCapari Resort San Vicente - Guest RoomCapari Resort San Vicente - GardenCapari Resort San Vicente - ViewCapari Resort San Vicente - BeachCapari Resort San Vicente - Hatchlet Found in Capari Resort’s BeachCapari Resort San Vicente - Long Beach at San VicenteCapari Resort San Vicente - Nearby IslandsCapari Resort San Vicente - Long Beach at San VicenteCapari Resort San Vicente - BeachCapari Resort San Vicente - Thached Beach CabanasCapari Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08