Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape Dara Resort

256 Dara Beach, Soi 20 Pattaya-Naklua Road, North Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Building Exterior Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Main Entrance Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Outdoor Lobby Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Outdoor Lobby Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Indoor Lobby Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Deluxe Room Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Deluxe Room Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Deluxe Room Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Deluxe Room Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Deluxe Corner Room Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Deluxe Corner Room Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Deluxe Corner Room Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara Deluxe Room Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara Deluxe Room Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara Deluxe Room Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara Suite
Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara Suite Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara Beachfront Room Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara Beachfront Room Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara Beachfront Room Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara Private Pool Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara Private Pool Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara Private Pool Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound 5 Bedrooms Luxury Villa Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound 5 Bedrooms Luxury Villa Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound 5 Bedrooms Luxury Villa Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound - Master bedroom locate on 3rd floor Cape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound - Master bedroom locate on 3rd floor
Area: North Pattaya Number of Rooms: 264
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3402 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3402)
Sort by:
Adeline K. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2015
5 star hotel with 2.5 star service

Has 2 swimming pools, nice resort feel, free buggy ride out
3.7
We arrived at 2.30pm and they said check in was 3pm onwards and our room on the 12 floor was not ready. We waited for about 30mins and went to ask and they said oh yes we forgot the room is ready but it was on the 11th. The room's air conditioner was LOUD even though the fan was at its smallest. Called recep they got a lady up she said oh let me get the technician. Technician came, fiddled and said can't help. Called his manager, and the mgr said that "all the rooms are like that" in a rude manner. I asked for a change in room. He said then you wait for recep to call u and walked out. 30mins later a guy came to change room and we were brought to the 10th floor. Worst air on was louder with NO wifi recep. Requested to change back. Throughout the whole process took 2 hours! On the evening of the last day, we asked if they could give us an extension of late checkout to 1pm as our taxi was only arriving at 1.30pm. The recep rudely said no and brushed us off. We requested for a reason since our check in was delayed and they forgot about us! After much hesitation she replied in a sarcastic manner to say no later than 1pm and that our key card will automatically not work then. Even the food at their restaurant radius was terrible even though it was rated top 10 restaurants in Pattaya. We ordered the 6 course Thai meal and the meal looked as though it was served out from a buffet line. I wouldn't pay for the price! Very terrible experience and we definitely won't go back or recommend.
Mathura K. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2015
Pleasant experience & will definitely go back!

Peaceful ambience, excellent service and comfy room
9
I'm impressed once I set my foot in the hotel. First, the hotel looks just like the pix on agoda website. Gorgeous! The hotel employees are pleasant & eager to give you an excellent service. The room itself is very comfy and exactly like what they advertised. The food is pretty good but expensive. I went in April so it's quite hot in their intl restaurant coz it's open air. Would be better in a cooler month. The Chinese restaurant is very delicious. The breakfast buffet is well prepared and has variety of food. I also visit their spa, clean, pleasant and Sirene. The facility is superb. However, they don't have manicure-pedicure, which disappointed me and I wish they open sooner than 11am. The coffee shop downstairs has good snacks however, they seem to run out of cash often. In general, I have a good experience there and will definitely go back there if they can maintain their excellent standards.
Wit S. Couples Thailand, April 22, 2015
Great hotel. It's has very nice pools and views

rooms, views, bars and swimming pools
10
It was my great choice.
Chun-Chi Y. Couples Taiwan, April 21, 2015
Nice sea view hotel

good Resturant , sea view swimming pool
9.7
Krisada R. Groups Thailand, April 17, 2015
Excellent hotel

Location, design, and atmosphere
10
Very pleasant and relaxing. The hotel is located in a marvelous point and the one who designed really utilized those positive features in its most benefit. Good view and never thought that I could be impressed with Pattaya again. Recommend strongly.
Warrin W. Families with young children Malaysia, April 16, 2015
over-priced for it's class

new hotel, private beach and nice swimming pool
5.3
Hotel is new and location is on a quieter end of Pattaya. Big impressive swimming pool at the main reception area, and a nice private beach down below, not quite suitable for young children as it was full of rocks. Room maintenance was a little slack as we had a light bulb in the shower area that was fused and never replaced through-out our stay, and room balcony area was not cleaned upon check-in, with bird droppings and stains from previous guest's visible. The hotel offered a great seafood buffet dinner, but clearly was over-priced.So was it's buffet breakfast.Staff performance was well below par for a hotel that claims to be 5 star rated. I had requested for an additional set of bath towel for my 5 year old, but never did came, and my phone call to reception was never answered. Overall, a mediocre hotel that overrates itself.
Warrin W. Families with young children Malaysia, April 16, 2015
over-priced for it's class

new hotel, private beach and nice swimming pool
5.3
Hotel is new and location is on a quieter end of Pattaya. Big impressive swimming pool at the main reception area, and a nice private beach down below, not quite suitable for young children as it was full of rocks. Room maintenance was a little slack as we had a light bulb in the shower area that was fused and never replaced through-out our stay, and room balcony area was not cleaned upon check-in, with bird droppings and stains from previous guest's visible. The hotel offered a great seafood buffet dinner, but clearly was over-priced.So was it's buffet breakfast.Staff performance was well below par for a hotel that claims to be 5 star rated. I had requested for an additional set of bath towel for my 5 year old, but never did came, and my phone call to reception was never answered. Overall, a mediocre hotel that overrates itself.
Thosaphol S. Couples Thailand, April 16, 2015
superb

beautiful view, clean, convenience
9
superb
Fu V. Couples Macau, April 15, 2015
very good service 5 star hotel

clean,service, view
7.7
Piroj C. Families with young children Thailand, April 14, 2015
poor service during long weekend holiday

location of this hotel is good
6
no welcome drink check in on 1:30pm but get the room on 4:30pm there is no pick up call from operator when using line phone from the guestroom no. of all day dining seat is not enough compare with no. of guestroom car park lot is not enough location of this hotel is very good good sea view when sit on the bench at balcony hotel is new and life safety system is enough

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cape Dara Resort PattayaCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Building ExteriorCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Main EntranceCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Outdoor LobbyCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Outdoor LobbyCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Indoor LobbyCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Deluxe RoomCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Deluxe RoomCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Deluxe RoomCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Deluxe RoomCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Deluxe Corner RoomCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Deluxe Corner RoomCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Deluxe Corner RoomCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara Deluxe RoomCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara Deluxe RoomCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara Deluxe RoomCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara SuiteCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara SuiteCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara Beachfront RoomCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara Beachfront RoomCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara Beachfront RoomCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara Private PoolCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara Private PoolCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara Private PoolCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound 5 Bedrooms Luxury VillaCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound 5 Bedrooms Luxury VillaCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound 5 Bedrooms Luxury VillaCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound - Master bedroom locate on 3rd floorCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound - Master bedroom locate on 3rd floorCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound - Master bedroom locate on 3rd floorCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound - Master bedroom locate on 3rd floorCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound - Double bedroom locate on 3rd floorCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound - Double bedroom locate on 3rd floorCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound - Master bedroom locate on mezzanineCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound - Master bedroom locate on mezzanineCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound - Master bedroom locate on mezzanineCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound - Double bedroom located on 1st floorCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound - Double bedroom located on 1st floorCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound - Double bedroom located on 1st floorCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound - Double bedroom located on 1st floorCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound - Double bedroom located on 1st floorCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound - Double bedroom located on 1st floorCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound - Double bedroom located on 1st floorCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Top Star compound 5 Bedrooms Luxury VillaCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara Club LoungeCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara Club LoungeCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Radius RestaurantCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Radius RestaurantCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Ming Xing RestaurantCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Ming Xing RestaurantCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Mellow Bakery CafeCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Twinkle PoolCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Twinkle PoolCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Walala PoolCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Walala PoolCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Walala PoolCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara BeachCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara BeachCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Fitness RoomCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Kid’s clubCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Luminous SpaCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Vela Grand BallroomCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Dara BoardroomCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Executive BoardroomCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Meeting RoomCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Meeting RoomCape Dara Resort Pattaya - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Cape Dara Resort, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B07