or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape Diamond Hotel

Corner of Longmarket and Parliament Streets, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Standard Double Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Lobby Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Coffee Shop/Cafe Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast Buffet Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - View Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - View Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Nearby Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - View Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - View Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - View
Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - View Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - View Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - View Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - View Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - View Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Sabrina N. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2014
Good value for money if you need to be in the city

Decent-sized rooms, friendly staff and city-centre location
7.3
I just needed a place to sleep, so this was perfect. Although it is within walking distance of some great restaurants, I would not recommend walking after dark.
Margo M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2013
Good City Hotel

The staff, the breakfast and the locationl
5.7
Lovely. Everyone was welcoming and attentive. The breakfast was wonderful.
Benjamin D. Couples South Africa, September 29, 2013
Very Bad

they arranged parking for our cars.
5.7
We had a terrible experience. The manager bardge into our room and the staff and manager knocked on the door of the room next to ours for about an hour between 5 and 6 in the morning, waking us all. my friends checked out just after 7 just to get out of the hotel. I phoned to complain about it and two days later the 'manager' have still not phoned me back about my complaint
Erik N. Couples South Africa, May 1, 2013
tiny room / high windows which was terrible/

location close to restaurants
6
tiny room , high windows so no view! No safe or fridge like we had the last visit, bathroom sliding door which was broken ! dirty marks on the sheets! Bar downstairs which couldn't provide drinks with ice! Had to buy our own ice around the corner which was onacceptable! Staff okay
Heather H. Groups Canada, September 3, 2012
Helpful reception staff

Central location
8
Had to request a heater for the room and a room on a higher floor-all accommodated in a friendly efficient fashion.
Restaurant Tip: Jive is a few steps away and is a cheap interesting restaurant experience, with lots of options.
Gustav G. Solo travelers South Africa, July 26, 2012
Not a nice hotel, and not recommended

nothing
2
I did not like this hotel, it is not well located, and does not attact the right kind of people. I will not stay there again, as the rooms are small, the staff is not professional, and nothing seems to work. They could not even find a plug where the kettle they provided could be plugged in, meaning that the kettle has probably never worked. Can you believe it. The food is not good, and won't eat there again. The lifts are so noisy that certain rooms are not even being booked out as you cannot sleep at night. The staff are very opologetic, but get angry when you complain as they cannot help these things, and blame the quality of the hotel and the age of it, as it seems the owners are not willing to spend money on the very desperate upgarde required to fix up this place.
Henry H. Couples South Africa, July 26, 2012
Small room, central location and friendly service

Central location
8.3
The hotel is really centrally located with the only draw-backs being the small rooms and the fact that there is no dedicated parking bays.
Yukiko K. Business travelers Japan, June 26, 2012
Satisfied

Convenient location.
7.3
As we travelled on business, the location was convenient to visit the companies in town. There are shops and restaurants in walking distance, too. The room was comfortable. Considering the room rate, good value.
Patricia S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2012
Good location but noisy

Central location, friendly staff.
8
I had a large room which was great since there are no views in the central district, and a smaller space would have seemed claustraphobic. It was very convenient for walking around main tourist sites and the staff were friendly and helpful. However, the noise from outside and the lift shaft were problematic, and I would probably not stay here again. The parking was not convenient and they should ask you to book in busy times. It was also expensive and the price should be indicated on the booking site if you need parking. Best suited to low budget travellers without a car who want to be close to nightlife.
Adhy D. Couples Indonesia, May 21, 2012
great hotel, affordable rates

location and safety
7.3
overall good, near market, clubs, shopping center. Since located in the center of Cape town you can reach some interesting places in distance walk. No safety box available, also limited bathroom amenities. Bit smelly in the lift, however very good cleanliness in room and lobby.Its better places rather than stay in the longstreet since that area is too crowded and noisy specially during weekend. overall good, near market, clubs, shopping center. Since located in the center of Cape town you can reach some interesting places in distance walk. No safety box available, also limited bathroom amenities. Bit smelly in the lift, however very good cleanliness in room and lobby.Its better places rather than stay in the longstreet since that area is too crowded and noisy specially during weekend.overall good, near market, clubs, shopping center. Since located in the center of Cape town you can reach some interesting places in distance walk. No safety box available, also limited bathroom amenities. Bit smelly in the lift, however very good cleanliness in room and lobby.Its better places rather than stay in the longstreet since that area is too crowded and noisy specially during weekend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cape Diamond Hotel Cape TownCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Standard DoubleCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - LobbyCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Coffee Shop/CafeCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast BuffetCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - ViewCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - ViewCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - NearbyCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - ViewCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - ViewCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - ViewCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - ViewCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - ViewCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - ViewCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - ViewCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - ViewCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02