Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape Diamond Hotel

Corner of Longmarket and Parliament Streets, Cape Town City Center, Cape Town, South Africa 8001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Coffee Shop/Cafe Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Standard Double Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Lobby Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - View Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - View Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - View Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Green Point Stadium Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - V&A Waterfront
Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Sea Point Promenade Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Aerial View of Cape Town Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Cape Point Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Cape Point Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Aerial View of Cape Town
Area: Cape Town City Center Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 30 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Donovan T. Couples South Africa, April 9, 2015
A good hotel in a great city.

Room, staff, location
9.7
Report this review
Julie-Ann M. Solo travelers South Africa, February 22, 2015
i think breakfast should be included in price i pa

very comfortable staff friendly food nice
8.7
i will surely go back.was very well received lady at reception great waiter at resturant very nice and helpful and patient.
Report this review
Ruediger M. Couples Germany, January 26, 2015
cosy place

breakfast, location, comfort
9
Report this review
Melvyn L. Solo travelers South Africa, December 6, 2014
Leon at the Diamond

Nadine, the receptionist on duty during the day, the breakfast (continental and usual), the staff
9.3
I enjoyed it, just a pity I arrived 11 hours late ! would like to stay there again. loved my room. the restaurant staff were also great, allowing me a continental breakfast, while they were clearing the dishes.
Report this review
Anne M. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2014
Good value hotel with agora rates

Location, reception staff, shower
8.7
We had an enjoyable stay here, but advertised to have jacuzzi on roof which was no longer there, also they have a problem with wifi, where they work on voucher system but as often as not when putting in password, their log on system was saying the password did not exist, several guests were constantly complaining to reception about this.
Report this review
Ramola P. Business travelers South Africa, November 8, 2014
Average accomodation in city centre

Location - in city centre close to public transport
5.7
Report this review
Sabrina N. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2014
Good value for money if you need to be in the city

Decent-sized rooms, friendly staff and city-centre location
7.3
I just needed a place to sleep, so this was perfect. Although it is within walking distance of some great restaurants, I would not recommend walking after dark.
Report this review
Margo M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2013
Good City Hotel

The staff, the breakfast and the locationl
5.7
Lovely. Everyone was welcoming and attentive. The breakfast was wonderful.
Report this review
Benjamin D. Couples South Africa, September 29, 2013
Very Bad

they arranged parking for our cars.
5.7
We had a terrible experience. The manager bardge into our room and the staff and manager knocked on the door of the room next to ours for about an hour between 5 and 6 in the morning, waking us all. my friends checked out just after 7 just to get out of the hotel. I phoned to complain about it and two days later the 'manager' have still not phoned me back about my complaint
Report this review
Erik N. Couples South Africa, May 1, 2013
tiny room / high windows which was terrible/

location close to restaurants
6
tiny room , high windows so no view! No safe or fridge like we had the last visit, bathroom sliding door which was broken ! dirty marks on the sheets! Bar downstairs which couldn't provide drinks with ice! Had to buy our own ice around the corner which was onacceptable! Staff okay
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cape Diamond Hotel Cape TownCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Coffee Shop/CafeCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Standard DoubleCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - LobbyCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - ViewCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - ViewCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - ViewCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Green Point StadiumCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - V&A WaterfrontCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Sea Point PromenadeCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Aerial View of Cape TownCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Cape PointCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Cape PointCape Diamond Hotel Cape Town - Aerial View of Cape Town


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05