Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape Grace Hotel and Spa

West Quay Road, , V & A Waterfront, Cape Town, South Africa 8002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Cape Grace Exterior Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Cape Grace Hotel Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Cape Grace Luxury Transfers Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Cape Grace Hotel Flower Trolley Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Cape Grace Hotel Reception Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Cape Grace Reception Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Cape Grace Boardroom Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Boardroom Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Gifts at Cape Grace Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Cape Grace Gifts Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Gifts at Cape Grace Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Gifts at Cape Grace Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Cape Grace Hotel Library Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Fourth Floor Lobby Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Room View of Table Mountain and Signal Hill Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Table Mountain Luxury Room
Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Rooftop Luxury Room Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Rooftop Terrace Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Room View Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Two Bedroom Suite Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Kitchen within the Suite Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Sports and Activities Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Three Bedroom Suite Lounge Area Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Penthouse Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Penthouse Lounge Area Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Penthouse Bathroom
Area: V & A Waterfront Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.2
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Paul G. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2015
Perfect setting, wonderful service and luxury room

The service was excellent and the attention to detail faultless. The room had lovely views of table mountain. The restaurant was superb.
9.7
Had a wonderful stay at Cape Grace. Had a meal in the restaurant in the evening and we chose the Taster Menu with wine. Each wine was introduced separately in detail and the food was superb. The only critism that we had which we did report to the restaurant manager at the time, was that we had been seated by a large table of 6 who were quite loud, therefore it made it difficult to hear the quietly spoken waitress who was serving the wine.
Dinga M. Couples South Africa, January 20, 2015
Superb Grace

Facilities, service, food & wine
10
Superb stay, unparalled service, facilities, service, food & wine
Selina P. Solo travelers Kenya, March 20, 2013
Luxury at it's very best in Africa

The staff, decor and location
10
Amazing, in not so many words. The staff were great. Attentive to every request. A Stunning gem that was enjoyed throughly at an affordable price. Thanks again Agoda!
Derek H. Couples Canada, February 23, 2013
Epitome of a top class hotel

Friendly and efficient staff, location on the Waterfront, quiet and comfortable room
9
David K. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2013
Beautiful hotel with great decor, location, staff.

Tasteful decor, attentive staff, fantastic location.
9.7
we were much impressed that every single member of staff knew our names, and addressed us by name each time they came across us; a wonderful personal touch. the interior decor was first class - like a comfortable, very well coordinated home with antiques, striking chandeliers, protea arrangements, mirrors, paintings, lamps, sofas, and with many unique touches. location was brilliant, with water on both sides, and mountains too. food was first rate. free port and sherry, and the chauffeur service both lovely touches, and also the welcome talk. we were sorry that the rooms for wheelchair users had a partial rather than a full view of the marina. this was a holiday for my 60th birthday, and cape grace was suitably special and memorable!
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a beautifully intimate hotel, in a fantastic location, with staff for whom nothing is too much trouble.
Robert I. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2013
Cape Grace Hotel & Spa

Very beautiful hotel with great location.
8.7
We loved the old world decor of the hotel and the rooms are wonderful. The lobby is a bit too personal with the reception and multiple concierges sitting near the walk way area. It would be nice to have these desks moved to the side so this could be a seating area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make a day trip to a winery or two and stay for lunch.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Well located and afe

Good room and friendly staff
7.3
We travelled to Cape Town for my 60th birthday. Cape Grace was recommended by more than one person. We were not disappointed. It is well placed and in a safe area. The room was large and well equipped although the view from the room was a little disappointing. Breakfast was adequate but a little crowded. Staff were very friendly both at reception, concierge and the in restaurant. One staff memeber was a little forward in looking for a tip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sunset on table mountain is a must.
Ahmedali N. Couples India, June 11, 2012
excellent hotel!!!

we loved the location, the amenities, the view, the accomodating and hsopitable staff
10
great hotel in a great location with great food, amenities and staff! would recommend to all my friends!
Marian I. Couples Australia, April 24, 2012
Very special hotel... thoughtful extras

service, position, thoughtful extras
9.3
One of the best hotels we have stayed at. heated bath towels, fresh milk in mini bar, great service. A destination in itself.
Bruno D. Couples France, November 20, 2012
Très bel hôtel

Emplacement,service,calme
8.7
cape grâce hôtel est un hôtel de grand standing avec un personnel très professionnel aimable et attentionné . les chambres sont très spacieuses et calmes donnant sur la marina .un parking est à disposition devant l'hôtel .bref il n' y a aucune critique, l'emplacement est idéal ,les restaurants du waterfront sont à deux minutes de marche. c'est avec grand plaisir que nous y retournerons. nous n'avons pas profité du spa par manque de temps ni de la piscine .à recommander sans hésitation
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Cape Grace HotelCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Cape Grace ExteriorCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Cape Grace HotelCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Cape Grace Luxury TransfersCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Cape Grace Hotel Flower TrolleyCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Cape Grace Hotel ReceptionCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Cape Grace ReceptionCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Cape Grace BoardroomCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - BoardroomCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Gifts at Cape GraceCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Cape Grace GiftsCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Gifts at Cape GraceCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Gifts at Cape GraceCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Cape Grace Hotel LibraryCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Fourth Floor LobbyCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Room View of Table Mountain and Signal HillCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Table Mountain Luxury RoomCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Rooftop Luxury RoomCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Rooftop TerraceCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Room ViewCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Two Bedroom SuiteCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Kitchen within the SuiteCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Sports and ActivitiesCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Three Bedroom Suite Lounge AreaCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - PenthouseCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Penthouse Lounge AreaCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Penthouse BathroomCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Penthouse BathroomCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Signal RestaurantCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Signal Restaurant Breakfast BuffetCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Signal RestaurantCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Signal Restaurant AlcoveCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Cape Grace Hotel Swimming PoolCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Bascule Bar Wine CellarCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Bascule Whisky Wine & Cocktail Bar on the MarinaCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Bascule Whisky Wine & Cocktail Bar on the MarinaCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Sunset Cocktails and Tapas at Bascule BarCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Hot Spa AreaCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - View of the MarinaCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Private dining in the SpaCape Grace Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Cape Grace Exterior View


AS-AGWEB-3A03