Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape Heritage Hotel

90 Bree Street, Cape Town City Center, Cape Town, South Africa 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Cape Town City Center Number of Rooms: 17

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
17 reviews

13 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Angeline L. Couples Australia, January 29, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous!

Location, next to one of the best restaurant chef warehouse and conveniently located near central Cape Town
Excellent service and room was incredibly luxurious
Report this review
Gemala S. Groups Indonesia, July 26, 2014
Cozy vintage hotel

Staff attentiveness, room decoration, location
I had a great stay at Cape. The hotel building is old but managed very well, which gives good ambiance. Room interior is fun and unique. It is located strategically in the centre of City Bowl. The room, is however, a bit noisy because of its proximity with bars and restaurants. And there's no room service. But the staffs are very attentive and helpful; a service that makes it worthwhile to stay there.
Report this review
Michael E. Couples Canada, July 22, 2014

The room; The location; and the history of the hotel
Very accommodating as we arrived very early and the room was available. Very comfortable, large room and bathroom. Disco noise on Saturday night spoilt the tranquillity of the room. There was a partial view of Table Mountain from the room. Parking was convenient and included in the room rate. All staff were most welcoming, friendly and helpful which is just what you want!
Report this review
Dawn W. Couples Canada, October 18, 2013
Very comfortable and enjoyable.

Friendly staff. Restaurants/plaza right outside hotel door. Close proximity to parking lot.
This was our second time, in six years, at Cape Heritage. Each time, the staff was wonderful.
Report this review
Zi Y. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2013
Comfortable and trouble free

Comfort, location and great staff
Was very appreciative of the support rendered when we need to change our travel plans due to the weather and arrive a day before than actually booked. The staff helped to ensure that our stay was hassle free with the one day extension made effortlessly! The room 105 is another very nicely designed room with toilet that comes with a bathtub and shower and 2 sinks. The only thing about this room is that it is above the pantry and noises transmit upwards easily, not for light sleepers.
Report this review
Zi Y. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2013
Nice comfortable stay with very helpful staff

Comfort, close to city, staff
We have the most wonderful stay in Cape Heritage with the friendliest of staff and absolutely uniquely designed comfortable rooms. Rooms are pretty clean except for a small cockroach that I easily got rid of. Loved the new quirky design on a historical building. The V&A is just 50rand taxi ride away.
Report this review
Hien N. Families with young children United States of America, June 9, 2012
A must-stay suited for everyone or anyone

friendly service, central location, amenities and excellent value
This hotel was featured on TA and earns its high ratings. We've stayed at many hotels in our time and for the value, location and service, you cannot beat what this hotel offers. The breakfast is filling each morning has a made-to-order and specials daily but is complete with full spread of cheese, meats, yogurt, cereals, fruits etc. Our 20 mo-old daughter who has a strict diet was able to eat plenty. Our room, #107, is probably the best room. Corner room with windows, sitting area, bathroom with separate shower and tub (meticulously cleaned) was beautiful in style and functionality. The hotel is located in a square offering a variety of food: Thai, burgers, steak, and French so it is convenient and reasonable enough. With a daughter who eats at 5:00PM daily, it was perfect for us as it did not draw a lot of crowd and had a wide range of availability to not be boring. A laundry service store, car rental and beauty salon were within the block. As mentioned before, very convenient for first time travelers. Last but not least, the staff were gracious, helpful, and also available as there is a 24 hour desk service. EXCELLENT place and definitely a must for travelers, young or old, with children or childless, truly one of our best experiences.
Nightlife Tip: Some blocks further down from the hotel can get a bit dicey, the front desk staff can tell you exactly where, so like in any major city, travel cautiously at night and take a taxi which are reasonably priced as opposed to taking your chances.
Report this review
Mary N. Couples Canada, December 20, 2011
A Beautifully Vintage Decorated Hotel

Excellent setting, Healthy breakfast, Vintage Decor, Helpful Staff
Enjoyed this hotel as there are many options for restaurants within the square and within walking distance of galleries and antique places. The old rooms are really charming.
Report this review
Patricia M. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2011
Nice staff and nice room

Very nice small hotel with wonderful rooms and local, tasteful art on the walls and in the rooms.
this was a very comfortable place to stay. the breakfast was just right every morning, with the staff catering to your taste in food and coffee. the rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were large and wonderful. the limited internet was the only down side. i prefer to use my own computor in my room, but could not. complaints set the staff scurring to accomendate but they were only sucessful, on occassion, in getting me access in the hotel living room. the rest of the time i had to use the hotel computor.
Report this review
S N. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2011
Charming boutique hotel in a great, central area

Friendly staff, unique and artistically decorated rooms, authentic Cape architecture
the cape heritage is centred around an historic courtyard, overhung with vines. the ambience for breakfast or afternoon tea is wonderful, and three restaurants also open onto the same small courtyard. the hotel staff are very accommodating and can arrange anything from a short tour, to a taxi to the airport. our room was very comfortable and done to a very high standard. from what we could see of the other rooms, each was uniquely decorated in an artistic way that suited the historic character of the building. no minuses for this experience, and my wife and i would gladly return on another trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the red city bus tour is, by comparison with other similar tours in other cities, way above par. takes in table mountain (base of the tramway) plus all of the other historic areas, plus offers a stunning ride along the ocean.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 13 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.