My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape Heritage Hotel

90 Bree Street, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Outdoor Sitting Area Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Entrance in Bree Street Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Lounge Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Dining Area Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Dining Area Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Terrace Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Terrace Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Indoor Fireplace Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Exterior
Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Hot Tub Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Living Area Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Sitting Area Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Sitting Area Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Lounge Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.4

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Dawn W. Couples Canada, October 18, 2013
Very comfortable and enjoyable.

Friendly staff. Restaurants/plaza right outside hotel door. Close proximity to parking lot.
9.7
This was our second time, in six years, at Cape Heritage. Each time, the staff was wonderful.
Zi Y. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2013
Comfortable and trouble free

Comfort, location and great staff
9
Was very appreciative of the support rendered when we need to change our travel plans due to the weather and arrive a day before than actually booked. The staff helped to ensure that our stay was hassle free with the one day extension made effortlessly! The room 105 is another very nicely designed room with toilet that comes with a bathtub and shower and 2 sinks. The only thing about this room is that it is above the pantry and noises transmit upwards easily, not for light sleepers.
Zi Y. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2013
Nice comfortable stay with very helpful staff

Comfort, close to city, staff
8.7
We have the most wonderful stay in Cape Heritage with the friendliest of staff and absolutely uniquely designed comfortable rooms. Rooms are pretty clean except for a small cockroach that I easily got rid of. Loved the new quirky design on a historical building. The V&A is just 50rand taxi ride away.
Hien N. Families with young children United States of America, June 9, 2012
A must-stay suited for everyone or anyone

friendly service, central location, amenities and excellent value
10
This hotel was featured on TA and earns its high ratings. We've stayed at many hotels in our time and for the value, location and service, you cannot beat what this hotel offers. The breakfast is filling each morning has a made-to-order and specials daily but is complete with full spread of cheese, meats, yogurt, cereals, fruits etc. Our 20 mo-old daughter who has a strict diet was able to eat plenty. Our room, #107, is probably the best room. Corner room with windows, sitting area, bathroom with separate shower and tub (meticulously cleaned) was beautiful in style and functionality. The hotel is located in a square offering a variety of food: Thai, burgers, steak, and French so it is convenient and reasonable enough. With a daughter who eats at 5:00PM daily, it was perfect for us as it did not draw a lot of crowd and had a wide range of availability to not be boring. A laundry service store, car rental and beauty salon were within the block. As mentioned before, very convenient for first time travelers. Last but not least, the staff were gracious, helpful, and also available as there is a 24 hour desk service. EXCELLENT place and definitely a must for travelers, young or old, with children or childless, truly one of our best experiences.
Nightlife Tip: Some blocks further down from the hotel can get a bit dicey, the front desk staff can tell you exactly where, so like in any major city, travel cautiously at night and take a taxi which are reasonably priced as opposed to taking your chances.
Mary N. Couples Canada, December 20, 2011
A Beautifully Vintage Decorated Hotel

Excellent setting, Healthy breakfast, Vintage Decor, Helpful Staff
9.7
Enjoyed this hotel as there are many options for restaurants within the square and within walking distance of galleries and antique places. The old rooms are really charming.
Patricia M. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2011
Nice staff and nice room

Very nice small hotel with wonderful rooms and local, tasteful art on the walls and in the rooms.
8.7
this was a very comfortable place to stay. the breakfast was just right every morning, with the staff catering to your taste in food and coffee. the rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were large and wonderful. the limited internet was the only down side. i prefer to use my own computor in my room, but could not. complaints set the staff scurring to accomendate but they were only sucessful, on occassion, in getting me access in the hotel living room. the rest of the time i had to use the hotel computor.
S N. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2011
Charming boutique hotel in a great, central area

Friendly staff, unique and artistically decorated rooms, authentic Cape architecture
10
the cape heritage is centred around an historic courtyard, overhung with vines. the ambience for breakfast or afternoon tea is wonderful, and three restaurants also open onto the same small courtyard. the hotel staff are very accommodating and can arrange anything from a short tour, to a taxi to the airport. our room was very comfortable and done to a very high standard. from what we could see of the other rooms, each was uniquely decorated in an artistic way that suited the historic character of the building. no minuses for this experience, and my wife and i would gladly return on another trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the red city bus tour is, by comparison with other similar tours in other cities, way above par. takes in table mountain (base of the tramway) plus all of the other historic areas, plus offers a stunning ride along the ocean.
Paul F. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2010
Cape Heritage Hotel

Great Service Large clean rooms Good Food, pleanty of good restaurants close by
9.7
This was our second stay and the service was as good as before. I cant recommend this hotel enough. made our holiday so pleasurable
Paul F. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2010
Cape Heritage Hotel

fantastic service. Clean and large rooms. Lots of choice of restaurants close by
9.7
The service was great, i stay in alot of hotels for business and pleasure and this was by far the best personalised service i have recieved. The staff could not do enough for you. They booked trips for us, confirmed flights, arranged taxis, everything you could ask for. Made our stay a pleasure.
Guy A. Couples France, May 8, 2013
Endroit superbe à ne pas manquer

Emplacement, qualité des services, décoration
9
Hôtel très beau dans un style africain, bien situé en centre ville. Il existe de nombreux restaurants à proximité. Les chambres sont spacieuses joliment décorées et les équipements suffisants. Le personnel est sympathique et efficace. Je suis prêt à renouveler l’expérience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cape Heritage Hotel Cape TownCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Outdoor Sitting AreaCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Entrance in Bree StreetCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - LoungeCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Dining AreaCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Dining AreaCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - TerraceCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - TerraceCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Indoor FireplaceCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Hot TubCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Living AreaCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Sitting AreaCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Sitting AreaCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - LoungeCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - BathroomCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - BathroomCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - BathroomCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Suite RoomCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - BathroomCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - BathroomCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Balcony/TerraceCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - BathroomCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Suite RoomCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Coffee Shop/CafeCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - BathroomCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Balcony/TerraceCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Balcony/TerraceCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Heritage Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01