My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape House Serviced Apartment

43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Wireless / Chidlom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Studio Suite Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Bathroom Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Studio Suite Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Bathroom Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Bathroom Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Lobby Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Hotel Interior Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Hotel Interior Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Fitness Room Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Jacuzzi Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Steam Room
Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Sauna Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - No.43 Italian Bistro Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - No.43 Italian Bistro Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - No.43 Italian Bistro Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - No.43 Italian Bistro Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - No.43 Italian Bistro Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Executive Lounge Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Executive Lounge Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Executive Lounge Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Executive Lounge Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Executive Lounge Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Wireless / Chidlom Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
495 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (495)
Sort by:
Eng Q. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2013
Home away from home

Excellent staff, well-maintained, Executive Lounge, complimentary cuddly bear
10
Frequent travellers to Bkk. Always stayed at Lang Suan area. Passed Cape House a few times and finally agreed on it after we had given up on one unnamed hotel few units down. Called Room Service, I felt the staff knew their job, their role, their product very well. I said little but they filled in the rest. I felt taken care of. Dined at No.43, their award-winning restaurant. We had Cannelloni and Risotto. The taste was delicate and well-balanced. Very very nice indeed. At such a price, it's a steal. The star chef, an Italian, even helped me get my croissant that somehow slided to the back of the warmer cupboard during breakfast. That said a lot about the attention to detail and humility. Room was well-maintained, I was trying hard to look for mistakes, such as chipped-off corners, flaking paint, dirty spots on rugs. Couldn't find one. I understand these were not spanking new, but it showed the extent of the maintenance effort which I would give top marks for earnest and sincerity in their mission to host guests. I am very particular about bad smelling fabrics. The verdict: From bedding to towels, they made an extra effort to not just keep them clean but added fragrant fabric softeners. That is extra costs to them but they see it as compulsory in contributing to enhancing the overall guests' experience. I am very proud of them. Me and my wife are avid shoppers and we needed a place to rest our bodies and mind from navigating the chaotic Bkk traffic. The executive lounge served as a sanctuary and a safe harbour where we had snacks and coffee on the house. The windows were ceiling-to-floor covering half the lounge provided breath-taking view. We found looking forward to go there whenever we need a break. We felt pampered. So satisfied that we forwarded this review to Cape House.
James H. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2013
Excellent accommodation. Extremely efficient staff

Very well situated for main shopping etc.
10
Following our stay at Cape House in 2012, we were not surprised to find the same excellent quality of accommodation on our visit in 2013. Staff are extremely efficient and very welcoming and the availability of the lounge on the 15th floor with its very tempting selection of canapés etc. is to be admired. A really excellent venue and we look forward to visiting again on future holidays. Many thanks to all the staff.
Chris W. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2013
Close to 2 BTS station. Clean. Comfortable.

Clean and big enough
8.3
As long as Non-Smoking floor, non-smokers are happy. Their business center offers free magazines, snacks, perfect for work too. It is walking distance to Rachadamari? station going to river station Silom. (Saphan taksin) also Chit Lom station going to Siam (Big paragon shopping center) sation. I have strong legs so walkyed all the way to Siam in 20 minutes. I am vegan, there is a MACROBIOTIC restaurant called "lemon farm" in 2 minutes walk! they sell organic items there too. The breakfast needed more bread variety, something MORE HEALTHY kind. We got bored with B/F at the end of the stay, the shower pressure was so-so. If you fill up the tub, the shower temparture never gets really hot. Nice hotel.
Hong X. Families with young children China, February 13, 2013
Nice location but a okay hotel

City center and quiet place; polite bell boys and a cold manager on front desk
5.3
We had 3 weeks holidays in Thailand and stayed with 5 Thai Hotels, we found most of Bankok hotels were so nice for international standard but Capehouse was just below it. Yes Capehouse is closed to BTS line but with 2 large size suitcases was a nightmare due there is no elevators connect from 3 floors high to the ground. And the sidewalk is narrow and rough so should never take BTS, taxi is fine and cheap in Bangkok. Finally we arrived and made check in at 1pm, firstable we were told by frond desk: the Studio we booked was rejected due not allow for 1 couple and a 7 years old kid stay in. Okay if that is Capehouse's strait code, then we were upgraded to 1 bedroom apartment with 3K more THB, and they also charged extra breakfast for our kid for another 1K THB. Then a laidy looked like a manager said there was only one room on lower floor available due the check in time is 2 Pm. We told them our daughter was having fever for 40 degree needs a quiet room but Miss manager rejected and insisted we should take the only room. See, that is the hospitality in Capehouse. The room just okay: deco is old school and tap in bathroom never works right. Breakfast was so so. We visited in Bangkok for 5 times, Capehouse was the worst experience will not come back
Shopping Tip: There are a lot shopping malls just simply get a cap
Yuen C. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 11, 2013
Home Feels Apartment

Best Location
8.3
The apartment is near BTS Chit Lom just a walk of few minutes. 7-11 is just located opposite the hotel. Staff is polite and nice.
Hazimi K. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Always excellent

Great service, nice decor, excellent staff and great food.
9.7
this was the 4th time i stayed at cape house and has always been the best value for money accommodation when u are in bangkok. it is near by the sky train and also close to shopping area including the central chidlom, gayson and platinum mall. maintenance of room has always been good, reception is very helpful, breakfast spread is great and all day lounge facilities for coffee tea and light snacks. one other best thing, the thai food that u order through room service has always been excellent. a the end you never need to go far for food as everything provided by cape house is excellent. apartment has balcony and this is good for smokers. well done and kudos to the management of cape house.
Shlomo T. Solo travelers Israel, January 30, 2013
Very nice place, beautiful rooms.

Very nice place, beautiful rooms.
7.7
This is one of the best places I have been to. Location is good, just a 3-4 minutes walk from the nearest skytrain station. Rooms are large, nice and comfortable. Breakfast is o.k The only problem, had ants in the room. I suppose they have worked hard to get to the 14th floor... So anything I left at the room open (food) was covered with ants later. Reception and all other workers were very helpful. I recommend this place very much. Hope to come back in the future.
Judy C. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Good location for business and shopping and nice outdoor pool.
6.7
enjoyed being within easy walking distance of lumpini park,the bts & central shopping district. dont expect too much of the "serviced appartment" facilities but adequate for a short stay. with an evening departure flight i got a 2pm room check-out and had a comfortable afternoon in the 'executive business' room with snacks and drinks. pleasant staff but dont necessarily rely on their advice regarding shopping options.
Lianne M. Families with older children Philippines, January 21, 2013
Loved this place!

Reasonable rates, huge and well-decorated rooms, superb breakfast buffet
10
My family and I chose Cape House because of its reasonable rates and good reviews. We were so glad we opted to stay here! The 1-bedroom suites have a living room, dining room, mini kitchen with stove, fridge and washing machine, a huge bedroom and toilet and bath. The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. Best of all, each room comes with a free teddy bear! The breakfast buffet (which comes free with the room) has a wide selection of Asian, European and American fare, and even has its own omelet station. Cape House location is also great. Just down the street from the apartment, around a 10-minute walk, is the Chitlom station of the Skytrain which can take you to various locations within Bangkok.
Odkhuu D. Families with young children Mongolia, January 19, 2013
practical hotel with kitchen and washing mashine

not far from center
9.7
We ordered one bedroom but it was 2 room with small kitchen and with all needed electrical devices. We fund this is very practical for guests,who living in Bangkok for long time. Sky train station Chid Lom is in 5 min walktime. Also shopping centers is not far. This was my second stay here. Great area with lots to see on foot. Free internet is a plus. I will stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Studio SuiteCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - BathroomCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Studio SuiteCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - BathroomCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - BathroomCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - LobbyCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Fitness RoomCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - JacuzziCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Steam RoomCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - SaunaCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - No.43 Italian BistroCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - No.43 Italian BistroCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - No.43 Italian BistroCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - No.43 Italian BistroCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - No.43 Italian BistroCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Executive LoungeCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Executive LoungeCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Executive LoungeCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Executive LoungeCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Executive LoungeCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Cape House Serviced Apartment, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02