Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape House Serviced Apartment

43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Wireless, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 739 reviews

379 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (739)
Sort by:
Nguyen T. Business travelers Japan, April 20, 2016
Total review
4.7
1LDK style, large room. Suitable for family or couple holiday. I stayed in 9th floor, my boss is in 11th floor, no good view. This hotel locates in a quite street, close to shopping district. There are some western restaurants and Starbucks near there. However you have to walk in 5 minutes or take taxi from the station, pedestrian side conditions are not good, I dont recommend for people who has many luggages. Staffs are friendly, but check in takes long time. Pool and fitness room are good, not crowded. Breakfast menu is various but same everyday. There is a money exchange store at the opposite side, possible to change USD, Japanese Yen and even Vietnamesd Dong
Report this review
Jon C. Couples United States of America, April 8, 2016
Excellent
6.7
Love everything about Cape House.
Report this review
Kelly C. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2016
Perfect refuge in the busy city!
6.7
I stayed 6 nights at Cape House and it was absolutely perfect. I arrived a few hours earlier than check in, my room was not ready yet but was able to go upstairs to the executive lounge and use all the facilities. Water, tea, coffee, juices, fruit and some lunch options/ snacks were all available for my use at no extra cost. The business centre facilities were also great. Handy for printing boarding passes at only 10baht per page. Very cheap compared to other places I have stayed. All the staff would greet you happily and kindly everytime you walked into the hotel. Breakfasts were good too. Mainly Chinese options but also a big fruit buffet, cereal and toast/ pastry station. Eggs were made to order so you knew it was fresh. The location is fabulous, a short walk to Lumphini Park one direction and the other direction it is a very short walk to Chit Lom BTS skytrain station which can take you anywhere you need to go. Take the train to Silom and you can interchange to the other BTS line that takes you the other side of the city. Al the tours that I did I arranged seperate to the hotel but all your companies were able to pick me up from this location. And the rooms. Amazing. I had a studio suite one of the smallest but it has everything you could need. Comfy bed, pillow menu! Luxury to most travellers. Microwave, fridge, safe in room, European toilet, huge shower and kettle. Plus free wifi with great signal. Really couldn't rate this place better - I would absolutely come back here next time I'm in Bangkok!
Report this review
Yan Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 29, 2016
Nice
4.7
Nice
Report this review
Janet P. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 27, 2016
Always a great place to stay
6.7
I have been staying in Cape House for years on my regular short visits travelling through Bangkok, with a growing child, and we love it every time. It is not Thai tourist style, but good quality elegance with superb services and facilities. The apartments are very useful, especially if you are travelling with children, as they give a full kitchen if you want to prepare just a snack or a meal, a proper dining table for eating in, and a full lounge for relaxing. It is convenient for central shopping areas and the Skytrain for getting around Bangkok further. The pool is such a refresher and also gives the chance to watch the changing Bangkok skyline. As for the guest lounge, it has always felt like a luxury to be able to pop in and enjoy a free coffee and snack in such lovely surroundings. The wonderfully helpful staff remember us even after years between visits, and I think that such continuity in staff working there must show something positive about the business itself. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bangkok.
Report this review
Chiao W. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2016
HoneyMoon
5.7
Very nice room and very helpful staff
Report this review
Claudilyn A. Couples Philippines, March 21, 2016
Excellent hotel/apartment..

First..the staff was nice and accomodating.second..the area is near in mall and bts station..third..the room is so nice,complete & it feels like home..very clean..
9.7
First i want to say thank you for the complimentary cake that the hotel gave to us for our anniversary..all my request on my booking they granted it..and thank you very much for upgrading our room from studio type to 1 bedroom..thank you so much..i really appreciate all your effort..we enjoy our stay in ur hotel..the staff is friendly and nice..thanks for your male receptionist name nathawat i dont know if im right..he help us in a way he could..also ur bellboy..thank you so much..i will recommend ur hotel to some of my friends that would go to bangkok..just keep up the goodwork..
Report this review
Hue L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2016
decent apartment in the city centre
3.7
Overall my 2-night stay here was satisfactory. The one thing I was unhappy about - upon check out I was asked to return the laundry bag I took from the room. I may not have travel often enough but this was my first time I was told I can use the laundry bag for my soil clothes. The hotel charges thb250 for such bag. To me, this small issue has caused unpleasant experience to a potential recurring customer. I will not consider this in my next visit.
Report this review
Erik D. Business travelers United States of America, March 18, 2016
Been coming here for 10 years
6.7
Love all aspects. Would want bigger pool if with family.
Report this review
Tsutomu S. Business travelers Japan, March 16, 2016
clean hotel
5.3
clean, comvenient, near to restaurants
Report this review
1 - 10 of 379 reviews Next page
Cape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Studio SuiteCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Studio SuiteCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Studio SuiteCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - BathroomCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - LobbyCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Fitness RoomCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - JacuzziCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Steam RoomCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - SaunaCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - No.43 Italian BistroCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - No.43 Italian BistroCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - No.43 Italian BistroCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - No.43 Italian BistroCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - No.43 Italian BistroCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Executive LoungeCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Executive LoungeCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Executive LoungeCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Executive LoungeCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - Executive LoungeCape House Serviced Apartment Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07