arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 35 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 35 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7

5.3 Shun L.
Hong Kong
April 14, 2014
Stay here unless you don't mind the millipede
location
To be fair, I give a poor rating mainly because of the disgusting **milipede** (worm-like creature) which were all over the place. If you aren't bothered by them, you probably won't have a problem staying here. We are a group of 6, booked the Kings, Queens and Oregon room and arrived at around dawn. We found a few millipede on the wall when we first entered the room and felt a bit uneasy. But it wasn't until fully dark that we found the whole place totally UNBEARABLE! During the night, hundreds of millipede (no exaggeration!) crawled out from nowhere, and they were all over the place- on the wall, the floor, the curtain, the door frame.. and even in the shower (I almost fainted when I saw them crawling toward me while I was taking the shower)! My husband tried to get rid of as many of them as possible.... he became so exhausted after flushing down about 40 and gave up, leaving the rest of them crawling around our bed and suitcases for the rest of the night. It was a total NIGHTMARE! That being said, the rooms themselves were pretty functional and comfortable, and the shampoo and conditioner provided were excellent! It would have been a lovely country accommodation if not for the millipede.....

8.3 Claudia L.
Singapore
August 27, 2013
A stone throw to Cape Jervis Ferry Terminal to KI
Near to Cape Jervis Ferry Terminal, cozy & comfortable Log Cabin
We stayed at the Log Cabin which can sleep up to 4pax (1x double bed & 2 single beds). It's got a very cozy countryside décor and design. As it was winter, it will be better if a heater is provided within the room. Overall, we really enjoyed staying at this Log Cabin :)

5.3 Lutz I.
Austria
March 17, 2013
Stepping stone for Kangaroo Island
Short distance to the Kangaroo Island ferry. Close to Cape Jervis village. Comfortable cabin with an interesting log design.

6 Fei Z.
China
January 08, 2013
Lovely hotel with plenty of rooms
Nice staff
Thought book a king size bed , but come with kings room ! Very big spacious room Very relax place to stay and nice friend staff ,can even cook for your own meal If u prepared well

7 Ritesh M.
India
December 27, 2012
Poor Room Quality
Location
We were not given the room specified (spcified Railway Cottage in our booking confirmation). The room they gave to us looked like they were keeping it as storage rooms. Even though the rooms were prepared for our arrival, there was just no feeling of tourist accomodation.

5.3 Foo C.
Singapore
December 09, 2012
hassel free
a few farm animals for kids to play with
Good place to stay with young kids. A place to stay if you are waiting to travel early to kangarop island.

7.7 Jing Z.
China
November 20, 2012
Lovely stay
Location, Cleanliness
The pine cottage was lovely, it got everything we need, the room was very clean, and it was only 5 minutes drive to the Sealink ferry wharf

9.3 Chi C.
Hong Kong
June 18, 2012
Good location, great place
love the log cabin, great environment, friendly owners
stayed one night before taking the ferry to kangaroo island. it is a nice quiet place and we love the atmosphere. we booked a log cabin which is very comfortable for the four of us. only took a few mins driving down hill to the ferry terminal. one negative is the bathroom sliding door that is not smooth or i should say broken. if you close fully, you may not be able to open it again.

8 Margaret G.
Australia
May 19, 2012
Great room/s. We were greeted warmly, service goo
Close to Ferry Terminal, assistance with locale
Great location as we were travelling the following day to Kangaroo Island and had a ferry to catch in the am. Very good evening meal on the day we stayed. Only available on 3 nights of the week at this time of the year. Service and company of the owners was very good, and explaination of the surrounding area was very informative. Small problem with small centipedes which is a feature(!!) of the area but did not worry us uhduly, they are harmless. Breakfast was good and able to request what we wanted rather than being presented with more that is necessary.Altogether very comfy and no rush.

9.7 Michel P.
France
April 18, 2014
Accès au ferry de KI
Emplacement, accueil, rapport qualité/prix
Excellent pour prendre le ferry, avec un confort, un accueil et un prix irréprochables.