or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape Jervis Station

9351 Main South Road, Cape Jervis, Cape Jervis, Australia 5204 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Cobblestone Keep Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Reception Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Oregon Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Shearers Quarters Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Oregon Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Restaurant Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Reception Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Shearers Quarters Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Exterior Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Guest Room Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Guest Room Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Interior Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Guest Room Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Interior Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Interior Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Exterior
Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Exterior Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Interior Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Interior Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Interior Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Surroundings Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Ferry to Kangaroo Island Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Guest Room Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Guest Room Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Surroundings Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Interior
Area: Cape Jervis Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Kai N. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2014
Near to Cape Jervis Ferry Terminal

Less than 5 minutes drive to Cape Jervis Ferry Terminal
7.3
Chose this cabin stay as it is less than 5 minutes drive to Cape Jervis Ferry Terminal for Sealink ferry to Kangaroo Island, need not to rush in the early morning. Arrived late and the reception lady is waiting for us before closing, really shows their responsible. Cabin with parking lot, outdoor and indoor dining area. Behind the cabin is sheep farm. Cabin was big with kitchen, dining, living, bedroom and toilet. Almost score 100% till I took hot shower when water turns cold half way through bath. Next person has to wait for 1 hours before the shower is hot again. When time to sleep, found the bed and pillow were dusty and affect my wife sensitive nose.
Shun Y. Groups Hong Kong, March 19, 2014
Stay here unless you don't mind the millipede

location
5.3
To be fair, I give a poor rating mainly because of the disgusting **milipede** (worm-like creature) which were all over the place. If you aren't bothered by them, you probably won't have a problem staying here. We are a group of 6, booked the Kings, Queens and Oregon room and arrived at around dawn. We found a few millipede on the wall when we first entered the room and felt a bit uneasy. But it wasn't until fully dark that we found the whole place totally UNBEARABLE! During the night, hundreds of millipede (no exaggeration!) crawled out from nowhere, and they were all over the place- on the wall, the floor, the curtain, the door frame.. and even in the shower (I almost fainted when I saw them crawling toward me while I was taking the shower)! My husband tried to get rid of as many of them as possible.... he became so exhausted after flushing down about 40 and gave up, leaving the rest of them crawling around our bed and suitcases for the rest of the night. It was a total NIGHTMARE! That being said, the rooms themselves were pretty functional and comfortable, and the shampoo and conditioner provided were excellent! It would have been a lovely country accommodation if not for the millipede.....
Claudia L. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2013
A stone throw to Cape Jervis Ferry Terminal to KI

Near to Cape Jervis Ferry Terminal, cozy & comfortable Log Cabin
8.3
We stayed at the Log Cabin which can sleep up to 4pax (1x double bed & 2 single beds). It's got a very cozy countryside décor and design. As it was winter, it will be better if a heater is provided within the room. Overall, we really enjoyed staying at this Log Cabin :)
Lutz I. Couples Austria, March 14, 2013
Stepping stone for Kangaroo Island

Short distance to the Kangaroo Island ferry. Close to Cape Jervis village. Comfortable cabin with an interesting log design.
5.3
Fei Z. Couples China, January 5, 2013
Lovely hotel with plenty of rooms

Nice staff
6
Thought book a king size bed , but come with kings room ! Very big spacious room Very relax place to stay and nice friend staff ,can even cook for your own meal If u prepared well
Hotel Feature Tip: Good place for a big family to stay and relax
Ritesh M. Couples India, December 23, 2012
Poor Room Quality

Location
7
We were not given the room specified (spcified Railway Cottage in our booking confirmation). The room they gave to us looked like they were keeping it as storage rooms. Even though the rooms were prepared for our arrival, there was just no feeling of tourist accomodation.
Foo W. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2012
hassel free

a few farm animals for kids to play with
5.3
Good place to stay with young kids. A place to stay if you are waiting to travel early to kangarop island.
Jing Z. Groups China, November 15, 2012
Lovely stay

Location, Cleanliness
7.7
The pine cottage was lovely, it got everything we need, the room was very clean, and it was only 5 minutes drive to the Sealink ferry wharf
Chi S. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 9, 2012
Good location, great place

love the log cabin, great environment, friendly owners
9.3
stayed one night before taking the ferry to kangaroo island. it is a nice quiet place and we love the atmosphere. we booked a log cabin which is very comfortable for the four of us. only took a few mins driving down hill to the ferry terminal. one negative is the bathroom sliding door that is not smooth or i should say broken. if you close fully, you may not be able to open it again.
Margaret G. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
Great room/s. We were greeted warmly, service goo

Close to Ferry Terminal, assistance with locale
8
Great location as we were travelling the following day to Kangaroo Island and had a ferry to catch in the am. Very good evening meal on the day we stayed. Only available on 3 nights of the week at this time of the year. Service and company of the owners was very good, and explaination of the surrounding area was very informative. Small problem with small centipedes which is a feature(!!) of the area but did not worry us uhduly, they are harmless. Breakfast was good and able to request what we wanted rather than being presented with more that is necessary.Altogether very comfy and no rush.
Travel tip: I think you have it all there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cape Jervis Station Cape JervisCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Cobblestone KeepCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - ReceptionCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - OregonCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Shearers QuartersCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Oregon Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - RestaurantCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - ReceptionCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Shearers QuartersCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - ExteriorCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Guest RoomCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Guest RoomCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - InteriorCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Guest RoomCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - InteriorCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - InteriorCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - ExteriorCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - ExteriorCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - InteriorCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - InteriorCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - InteriorCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - SurroundingsCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Ferry to Kangaroo IslandCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Guest RoomCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Guest RoomCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - SurroundingsCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A04