or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape Jervis Station

9351 Main South Road, Cape Jervis, Cape Jervis, Australia 5204 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Cobblestone Keep Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Reception Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Oregon Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Oregon Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Restaurant Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Reception Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Shearers Quarters Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Log Cabin Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Huon Room Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Log Cabin Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Settler’s Cottage Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Settler’s Cottage Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Settler’s Cottage Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Iluka Farm Stay Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Pine Cottage Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Iluka Farm Stay
Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - The Stables Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Surroundings Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Ferry to Kangaroo Island Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Pine Cottage Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Entrance Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - King Room Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Surroundings Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Railway Cottage
Area: Cape Jervis Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Brian B. Couples New Zealand, November 3, 2014
one night stay

cleanliness comfort location
8.3
very relaxed. enjoyable
Anne S. Couples Australia, October 24, 2014
Excellent

Remote in a sense. At end of Peninsula & easy for Ferry to KI next morn. Longer stay would have been nice. Very comfortable. Good service
9.3
Enjoyed the tranquility
Chook W. Families with young children Malaysia, October 4, 2014
Gateway to Kangaroo Island

Strategic location, owner farm, spacious room
7.3
Appreciate the owner upgrade our Log Cabin to a big house for free.
Linda B. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
Fantastic

Comfort privacy serenity
9.3
Relaxing and just loved the outlook
Kay B. Couples United Kingdom, July 24, 2014
Peace and quiet at the edge of Adelaide

Location location location!!
9
We had 2 stays at cape jervis first before our trip to kangeroo island and second on our return. 1st stayed in log cabin, basic but clean and full of charm. Second the owners kindly upgraded us to Pine Lodge (thank you) the lodge was quaint with views over the working station. Station dogs came to greet us in the mornings, rio especially trying to get our breakfast. The station and our hosts were all very helpful and made both our stays enjoyable
Kai N. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2014
Near to Cape Jervis Ferry Terminal

Less than 5 minutes drive to Cape Jervis Ferry Terminal
7.3
Chose this cabin stay as it is less than 5 minutes drive to Cape Jervis Ferry Terminal for Sealink ferry to Kangaroo Island, need not to rush in the early morning. Arrived late and the reception lady is waiting for us before closing, really shows their responsible. Cabin with parking lot, outdoor and indoor dining area. Behind the cabin is sheep farm. Cabin was big with kitchen, dining, living, bedroom and toilet. Almost score 100% till I took hot shower when water turns cold half way through bath. Next person has to wait for 1 hours before the shower is hot again. When time to sleep, found the bed and pillow were dusty and affect my wife sensitive nose.
Shun Y. Groups Hong Kong, March 19, 2014
Stay here unless you don't mind the millipede

location
5.3
To be fair, I give a poor rating mainly because of the disgusting **milipede** (worm-like creature) which were all over the place. If you aren't bothered by them, you probably won't have a problem staying here. We are a group of 6, booked the Kings, Queens and Oregon room and arrived at around dawn. We found a few millipede on the wall when we first entered the room and felt a bit uneasy. But it wasn't until fully dark that we found the whole place totally UNBEARABLE! During the night, hundreds of millipede (no exaggeration!) crawled out from nowhere, and they were all over the place- on the wall, the floor, the curtain, the door frame.. and even in the shower (I almost fainted when I saw them crawling toward me while I was taking the shower)! My husband tried to get rid of as many of them as possible.... he became so exhausted after flushing down about 40 and gave up, leaving the rest of them crawling around our bed and suitcases for the rest of the night. It was a total NIGHTMARE! That being said, the rooms themselves were pretty functional and comfortable, and the shampoo and conditioner provided were excellent! It would have been a lovely country accommodation if not for the millipede.....
Claudia L. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2013
A stone throw to Cape Jervis Ferry Terminal to KI

Near to Cape Jervis Ferry Terminal, cozy & comfortable Log Cabin
8.3
We stayed at the Log Cabin which can sleep up to 4pax (1x double bed & 2 single beds). It's got a very cozy countryside décor and design. As it was winter, it will be better if a heater is provided within the room. Overall, we really enjoyed staying at this Log Cabin :)
Lutz I. Couples Austria, March 14, 2013
Stepping stone for Kangaroo Island

Short distance to the Kangaroo Island ferry. Close to Cape Jervis village. Comfortable cabin with an interesting log design.
5.3
Fei Z. Couples China, January 5, 2013
Lovely hotel with plenty of rooms

Nice staff
6
Thought book a king size bed , but come with kings room ! Very big spacious room Very relax place to stay and nice friend staff ,can even cook for your own meal If u prepared well
Hotel Feature Tip: Good place for a big family to stay and relax

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cape Jervis Station Cape JervisCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Cobblestone KeepCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - ReceptionCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - OregonCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Oregon Cape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - RestaurantCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - ReceptionCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Shearers QuartersCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Log CabinCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Huon RoomCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Log CabinCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Settler’s CottageCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Settler’s CottageCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Settler’s CottageCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Iluka Farm StayCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Pine CottageCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Iluka Farm StayCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - The StablesCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - SurroundingsCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Ferry to Kangaroo IslandCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Pine CottageCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - EntranceCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - King RoomCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - SurroundingsCape Jervis Station Cape Jervis - Railway Cottage


AS-AGWEB-3B07