Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape Panwa Hotel

27, 27/2 Moo. 8 Sakdidej Road, Muang District, Panwa Cape, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 108 reviews

288 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with young children (108)
Sort by:
Phisanu K. Families with young children Thailand, April 16, 2016
Very poor staff and bad management
3.7
Very poor staff and bad management on the long long vacation.
Report this review
Kwok W. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 22, 2015
A nice hotel for relax

Dining, Private Beach and Staff
8.7
It was a loverly stay. My kid enjoyed to feed the fish in the sea. The beach is clean and comfortable. The food is very good and value for money.
Report this review
Chee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2015
Suitable for Family with Young Kids

Peaceful, Nice View and Convenience
8.3
I enjoyed my stay with my wife and 2 daughters (age 4 and 2). Despite the Hotel is approximately one hour drive from airport; its strongly recommended for a relaxing family trip. You hardly find a place which is isolated from the crowd and yet conveniently located at area surrounded with restaurants, tailors, food stalls and massage services (all within walking distance if you don't mind walking up and down from a small hill). The hotel location which right next to Navy base also make it a relatively safe spot. Another unique point of the hotel is the tram service provided from lobby area to the private beach. Not that far if you choose to walk. Overall, its a very relaxing hotel suitable for family travel with young kids. The kids will definitely love the swimming pool and playground.
Report this review
Yihong M. Families with young children China, February 24, 2015
the definite choose for beach and privacy lovers!

Reliable service, beach quality, mature facility
9.7
I stayed with my mom during CNY for 4 days in Cape Suite. The understanding and efficient staff helped facilitate our upgrade with value pricing. We were pampered with the Thai-decor room with ensuite jacuzzi and panoramic Andaman sea view. The adjacent tram within walking steps made the beach easily accessible. Breakfast with a sea view is bellissimo and the diving-friendly pool made me enjoy my my swim. Tour agent avail to recommend us activities Which we utterly enjoyed. Multi-lingual books avail at the lobby and game room sufficed to enrich the brain. All in all I give this facility, service, dining and experience 9/10 rating. Those who seek for resort- like, secluded beach vacay experience should no doubt opt for C.P. That was once patroned by stars of Leonardo D, Catherine Zeta Jones, Pierce Brusnan alike. I can imagine cumin back again alone, with friends, family!
Report this review
James P. Families with young children Australia, December 26, 2014
Good hotel in quiet location

The 3 best things were the rooms (very large), the location (if you are looking to avoid the crowds, and the staff (who were excellent),
8
Overall we had a great time at the resort. The facilities were good, as were the staff and the large rooms were great. The beach was better than we expected and the main pool was a hit with the kids. The resort could do with a bit of an update and would benefit from a kids club. Also, there are a lot of steps down to the beach from the rooms, though they do provide transport. The lift down to th beach was also out of order whilst we were there. Probably more of a 4 than 5 star resort, but certainly met our expectations.
Report this review
Fouad A. Families with young children Belgium, December 12, 2014
Great Staff & Hotel

Great staff; perfect service; very very nice hotel.
10
Report this review
Sarah E. Families with young children Australia, December 1, 2014
relaxing mini break

Staff, beachfront, relaxing!
8.7
Wonderful!
Report this review
Sang Y. Families with young children South Korea, November 27, 2014
Great place to enjoy and rest with your family

staff, surroundings, room
10
Report this review
Alexander D. Families with young children Germany, October 25, 2014
Nice Beach Hotel

Location, Beach , Food
7.7
Roomservice at first day not ok did make room after third time claim. The safe was low battery but nobody change even tell them 3 times. The food inside hotel was good, nice beach and large rooms best is with sea view.
Report this review
Chester D. Families with young children India, September 7, 2014
Cape panwa bliss

the friendly staff, most important. gives you the vibe I am gonna have a fantastic holiday as the property is already mesmerising . good views. location is good if u want a quite holiday.
9
I enjoyed our stay at the hotel,it was just for 2 nights.I wished we had stayed here for more.We could really compare hotels as on this trip we stayed at 3 properties in Phuket. We would love to return as guests to Cape panwa. Definitely would recommend it to my friends.infact it made me wonder what am I doing on the other part if the planet.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 609 reviews Next page
Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Absolute Suite private swimming poolCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - The Cape Absolute Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - The Cape Absolute SuiteCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - The Cape Absolute SuiteCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - The Cape Absolute SuiteCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - LobbyCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - LobbyCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Pool VillaCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Pool VillaCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Pool VillaCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Pool VillaCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Pool VillaCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Cape SuiteCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Cape Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Cape Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Cape Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Cape Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Cape SignatureCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Family SuiteCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Family SuiteCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Cape SignatureCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Outdoor PoolCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Outdoor PoolCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Cafe AndamanCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Otter s BarCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Top of the ReefCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Cafe KantaryCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - ShopsCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - BeachCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - BeachCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Private BeachCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Private BeachCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - BeachCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Private BeachCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - JettyCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - GardenCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Panwa LodgeCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Panwa LodgeCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Cape SignatureCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Cafe AndamanCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Cafe AndamanCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - The Light HouseCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - PlaygroundCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Panwa HouseCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Panwa HouseCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - ShopsCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Cafe Kantary Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Cape SpaCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Cape SpaCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Cape SpaCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Bamboo BarCape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07