Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape Panwa Hotel

27, 27/2 Moo. 8 Sakdidej Road, Muang District, Panwa Cape, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - The Cape Absolute Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - The Cape Absolute Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - The Cape Absolute Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - The Cape Absolute Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Facilities Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Pool Villa Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Pool Villa Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Pool Villa Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Pool Villa Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Pool Villa Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Cape Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Cape Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Cape Suite
Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Cape Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Cape Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Cape Signature Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Family Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Family Suite Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Cape Signature Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Outdoor Pool Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket - Outdoor Pool
Area: Panwa Cape Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
571 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (571)
Sort by:
Barbara G. Couples Australia, May 16, 2015
Family get together

The Staff, Location, rooms
9
Lovely stay! It was our second visit.
Hiu F. Couples Hong Kong, May 4, 2015
Excellent wedding experience on 2 May 2015

We had a wedding gp of 88 gsts from 1-4 May 2015 1. Many varieties of rm types 2. Very beautiful beach and wedding venues 3. Most important super helpful sales manager Ms Aom& senior bulter Mr Somchai
10
Far beyond I and my brand new wife expectations! Excellent people from sales manager Ms Aom, Airport pickup, Front Desk, Restaurant, Housekeeping, Banquet team to our personal Bulter Mr Somchai. Rooms - Many varieties - All with beatiful views - Clean and tidy - Absolute suite didn't name the room wrongly, it is really absolute. Restaurant - Many options - Great Food quality - nice staff Wedding banquet - Super beautiful Parawn House - Nice set up - professional team Front Desk & Concierge - Super helpful and friendly - Very professional and fast actions - Very smooth group check in and check out I and my wife would like to say super thank you to this hotel. this makes us a wonderful and forgettable wedding. 1st time I felt home away home. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all of you.
Jonathan B. Couples Australia, April 5, 2015
O.K. stay but not what I expect for 5 stars

Location, bar on the beach.
5
This is really not a 5 star establishment. It probably was when it was built in 1987 but it falls way short of 5 star places in 2014. The rooms have been renovated and our suite was spacious and tastefully decorated but there were signs of 1987 present too. Bath took 17 minutes to fill up (yes, I did time it), the jacuzi on the balcony looked very old and faded, I chose not to use it. The whole building is old in design and the exterior is worn. Rooftops and eves have birds nesting in them and a dead bird hanging from a fishing net outside our balcony. Breakfast was satisfactory at best but the bar on the beachfront (Bamboo I think) was an excellent place for food on the beach and a nice spot on the sand. Be aware, the water is rocky with coral so thongs/runners are advisable if you're going in the water.
Wendy V. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2015
wonderfull revisit

the setting the staffgreat value
9.3
we had a wonderful time here it was our second visit and we appreciated the welcome we were given.We were upgraded on arrival to a Cape Suite which we loved.Invitations followed to different events and our only regret is that we hadnt stayed longer but next year im sure we will
Jarkko R. Couples Finland, March 13, 2015
honey moon

service, price including hotel's restaurant and food
9
Very pleasant hotel for relaxation
Lindsey C. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2015
Not sure what the fuss is about

Views over the ocean, breakfast, decor
6.7
At first I was thrilled - I had been upgraded (though they were quick to assure it was only because the room I had booked was full). I got taken to my suite and it was beautiful, but there was no view. I booked this hotel specifically to ensure I had a view so I asked if there were any other rooms. They finally agreed to show me another room which was perfect, except that it seemed like nobody had stayed in the room for a long time. It was dusty, there were random hairs everywhere and even insect eggs laid on different items. The tv only has 4 or 5 English channels and there's no wifi in the rooms so it's pretty boring. And you know that scene in Forgetting Sarah Marshall when he goes to the restaurant and they freak out because he's by himself? Well that was my experience everyday. Apparently people aren't supposed to want to relax in resorts by themselves. Don't get me wrong, the hotel was lovely but definitely not on the same level as other 5 star resorts in the area.
Varinya R. Groups Thailand, March 6, 2015
Contemporary hotel

Private & peaceful location, big comfortable sea veiw rooms, classic tram riding to the beach.
9
Mr.Ditthaphan C. Couples Thailand, March 5, 2015
Big Hotel with good services.

Location Room Swimming pool
7
Impressived when we're here but it's not good enough for this price. If you want to relax it's ok. It's far from town and quite difficult to find sth. to eat. Breakfast is very simple and not delicious enough. Deep swimming pool ( 1.7 - 2.5 m.)
Ann J. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2015
Relax in Paradise

1) Beautiful location, great if you like secluded and not overly touristy. 2) excellent value for the money 3) rooms were huge
10
Came in early for a few quiet days before our son's wedding over in Patong Beach at a different hotel. Our daughter in law is from this area and recommended it. Fantastic gem, away from the crowds of Patong Beach. Phuket Town is a short taxi ride away. Perfect if you like quiet and more secluded. Excellent service. Very family-friendly. Absolutely would return!
Giacomo P. Couples Italy, February 26, 2015
Our best stay in Phuket

Position down Panwa hill; staff; restaurants
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04