or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa

47 Main Road, Green Point, Cape Town, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lobby Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pub/Lounge Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Spa Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite Room
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Surroundings Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Spa Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pub/Lounge
Area: Green Point Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.2
Solo travelers (9)
Sort by:
Patricia A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2014
Fantastic

Helpful Staff, cleanliness, location
10
Could not have been better, loved it!
Mingjer C. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 31, 2013
Good money value

Great room , good location, nice service
9.3
The suite including two rooms, one big living and dining area with kitchen. Really good money value. 10 minutes walk to water-front area which is good for shopping and dining area and have many craft shop. Supermarket near-by.Highly recommended for those who will visit Cape Town.
Lauren C. Solo travelers South Africa, May 14, 2013
Disappointing

This creates a skewed picture as the bad service outweighed all other facets
5.3
Very disappointing hotel experience. Despite taking the time and trouble to meet with the manager, bad service continued and I chose not to stay there when my trip was extended. Not a word since from the hotel management.
Donald R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2013
Excellent and conveniently located hotel

Large room, fast internet (included in room price)
8.3
The Cape Royale is an excellent hotel, and if it wasn't for the high price I would have spent the rest of my week-long stay in Cape Town. I was impressed that, unlike many other high-end hotels, this one does not gouge guests by charging extra for internet access.
Nasrudien K. Solo travelers South Africa, June 22, 2012
lovely big size rooms

service from staff, was excellent
9.7
although initially when i arrived, aircon was not working and i was relocated to another rooom, however the overall experience was very good and service was great
Roger B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 12, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Awesome security, ppl was friendly
10
As I walked in, I was greated by a contagious smile, from the entrance door to my room, the ppl were fantastic, as I walked in my room it was truly fit for a king, spacious 2 bedroom unit very modernally decorated, the balcony over looking the waterfront , everything was breath taking, the food in the restaurant was well prepared, n do not miss the roof top bar, an incredible view, friendly ppl... All in all I enjoyed every minute of staying there... Only draw back, time was too short.
Zahir V. Solo travelers South Africa, January 23, 2011
fantastic hotel

spa, staff, restaurant
10
fantastic experience, helpful and attentive staff, excellent room and room service.
Michele G. Solo travelers France, August 19, 2012
residence de luxe au service impeccable

service, confort, propreté
10
un hotel face au stadium, facile d'accès, aux chambres spacieuses et confortables, à l'accueil impeccable
Rainer H. Solo travelers Germany, February 3, 2012
Excellentes Hotel in bester Lage

Sehr gute Lage in Cape Town, sehr guter Service, schöne Zimmer
9.3
Das Hotel besticht durch eine Lage wo man Restaurants und Nightclubs in der direkten Nachbarschaft hat, aber ohne Lärm, wo man zur Innenstadt nur wenige Minuten hat, und wo man die Waterfront zu Fuss erreichen kann. Der Service ist ausgezeichnet, z.B. waren wir überrascht einen kostenlosen Chauffeurservice zu haben. Kann ich nur empfehlen.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - FacadeCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - LobbyCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pub/LoungeCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - SpaCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - SurroundingsCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - SpaCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - RestaurantCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - RestaurantCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - RestaurantCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - RestaurantCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pub/LoungeCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pub/LoungeCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - BathroomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Fitness RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Fitness RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Sky Bar with PoolCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Kitchenette and LoungeCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - View of Cape Town Stadium


AS-AGWEB-3C01