or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa

47 Main Road, Green Point, Cape Town, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lobby Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pub/Lounge Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Spa Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite Room
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Surroundings Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Spa Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pub/Lounge
Area: Green Point Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with young children (15)
Sort by:
Petrina C. Families with young children Australia, April 26, 2014
Great luxury boutique hotel

Location, self catering, suites
9
Fantastic - a great introduction to Cape Town - one of the few hotels that offers a two bedroom suite - fantastic having two bedrooms and bathrooms with kids!
Pia V. Families with young children Finland, April 21, 2014
Very comfortable.

Good quality spacious suite, helpful staff, great location.
10
Very enjoyable and relaxing.
Nandipha S. Families with young children South Africa, February 23, 2014
Affordable luxury

Excellent location , Good service , Family friendly
9.3
Really awesome . My. Kids had a fantastic experience . The suite we were staying in had a marvelous view.n
Dany D. Families with young children South Africa, February 9, 2014
Acceptable

Staff, Location and Spa
5.7
Very friendly staff but the hotel needs an upgrade. The hotel sells itself as a 5 star hotel but at best this is a 4 star hotel. The rooms although large were not the cleanest I have ever been in and als some of the furniture is starting to look tatty. The pool area is not clean at all and although it has exception views it was user friendly and we therefore prefferred to stay away. Finally a number of the facilities at the hotel, did not open at the specified time and in some cases only open a few hours after the advertised time or after our request to open. Not bad but could have been better
Yee M. Families with young children China, September 19, 2013
Excellent hotel with good accessibility

Hugh rooms, good service and close to the waterfront.
9.7
Paula S. Families with young children Australia, August 23, 2013
Potential to be a Beautiful Hotel

Location, size of room
6.7
The hotel has the potential to be a beautiful hotel, however they are letting themselves down on the execution. The welcoming is beautiful and the rooms are beautifully designed and spacious. However we had to wait over an hour for our room to be ready, not great with a toddler. They then gave us a different room which wasn't completely ready either. We were told that a gift would be sent to our room and this didn't come. It took 2 attempts to get a working kettle, and for a full kitchen, there were no sharp knives, no cloth or sponge. It definitely isn't 5 star!
Alice S. Families with young children Zimbabwe, August 15, 2013
I really felt at home

The spacious and cleam rooms, The exquisite bathroom (i swear i could have my dinner in there) and the kitchen set up.
9.3
My very young children could tell that "we were being treated like a royal family". They liked the welcome and the gong. I was impressed with the quality of the rooms which were neat and clean and are excactly as shown on the internet. We enjoyed walking to the waterfront even though there was a shuttle available. 2 negatives perceptions that i had from reviews b4 my visit were about cold rooms and the deposit that didnt get returned. I am glad to comment that during my visit it was very cold and extra blankets were provided without us even requesting so i suppose the hotel responded. Unfortunately for the credit card problem i aslo became a victim and up to now (3 weeks later) my US$150 has not yet been returned despite numeral calls i have done to the hotel. I feel bad to even say anything negative about this otherwise very excellent hotel which i would still go and stay in again on my next visit to Cape Town.
Lance V. Families with young children South Africa, May 30, 2013
Always constant

great location, great staff and awesome suites
9
Rendie R. Families with young children Indonesia, March 17, 2013
Superb hotel in central cape town

Huge and clean room, comfortable bed and perfect location
9.3
Darren M. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 26, 2013
Mostly good some bad

Location
8.3
Arrival was fun but a bit cringy with the Lord/Lady bit. Room great size had suite 812. Valet service for car was good but sometimes it took a little wait for the car to be brought up from the Garage. Doormen/Porters were pleasant and efficient (Thank you ) COurtesy Bus within 5km of hotel used once was good just need to wait if already used by another guest. Just across the road from the Stadium. 5-10 min walk to waterfront. Good location and easy to get in and out by car. One road along coast to visit other areas like Camps Bay, Hout Bay etc.. Cons- Suite had kitchen but no cooking equipment like saucepan frying pan etc.. When informing reception they brought some up to the suite for us. On using 1800 restaurant for breakfast there was no high chair available straights away as other guests had the two chairs they had in ther rooms the previous night. Our 16 month baby does not understand why she cant eat and the wait meant that we had to leave and eat out. Pool bar played the wrong type of music for this type of hotel and not suitable to take children to for this reason and it looked dirty. On our check out day they provided storage for our bags, and let us return our car to the car park after a day out and use a room to freshen up as our flights home was in the evening. A nice finishing touch.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - FacadeCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - LobbyCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pub/LoungeCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - SpaCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - SurroundingsCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - SpaCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - RestaurantCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - RestaurantCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - RestaurantCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - RestaurantCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pub/LoungeCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pub/LoungeCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - BathroomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Fitness RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Fitness RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Sky Bar with PoolCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Kitchenette and LoungeCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - View of Cape Town Stadium


AS-AGWEB-3B03