My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa

47 Main Road, Green Point, Cape Town, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pub/Lounge Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Spa Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Surroundings Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lobby Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite Room
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Bathroom Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Spa Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Green Point Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
101 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Patricia A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2014
Fantastic

Helpful Staff, cleanliness, location
10
Could not have been better, loved it!
Marc-Henri C. Families with older children Switzerland, April 1, 2014
Excellent hotel with great staff

Location, rooms and staff
9.7
We stayed 2 nights and we really enjoyed this hotel. The location is very convenient and the staff was extremely friendly.
Nandipha S. Families with young children South Africa, February 23, 2014
Affordable luxury

Excellent location , Good service , Family friendly
9.3
Really awesome . My. Kids had a fantastic experience . The suite we were staying in had a marvelous view.n
Dany D. Families with young children South Africa, February 9, 2014
Acceptable

Staff, Location and Spa
5.7
Very friendly staff but the hotel needs an upgrade. The hotel sells itself as a 5 star hotel but at best this is a 4 star hotel. The rooms although large were not the cleanest I have ever been in and als some of the furniture is starting to look tatty. The pool area is not clean at all and although it has exception views it was user friendly and we therefore prefferred to stay away. Finally a number of the facilities at the hotel, did not open at the specified time and in some cases only open a few hours after the advertised time or after our request to open. Not bad but could have been better
Randy W. Couples Netherlands, February 7, 2014
luxery stay, good service

service, building, location
8
We enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. No complaints. Would return to same hotel.
Sandi C. Couples South Africa, January 24, 2014
Stunning

Service, Huge beautifully appointed appartment, Sky Bar
9
Fantastic. We shared a large self catering 2 bedroom apartment with another couple. The apartment had everything we could wish for including slippers and gowns. Highly recommended.
Jor C. Couples Hong Kong, January 23, 2014
Good hotel

good location
8.3
Aleksei B. Families with older children Russia, January 19, 2014
Could be bettrer...

Close to the Waterfront
7.3
Staying in a hotel for 6 nights in a Superior Two-Bedroom Suite. Hotel has a very good location, walking distance to a Waterfront. Rooms are spacious and clean. There's a great bar and pool with sea water on a roof . Staff is very friendly and polite everywhere. Restaurant in the hotel is average in comparison with others nearby. The cause I put 3 out of 5 stars is that we've got sour fruits at breakfast once... I suppose that it's unacceptable under no circumstances for 5 star hotel especially taking into account the price for full breakfast about 18 USD per person that is very expensive for SAR...
Thiloshnee P. Couples South Africa, January 12, 2014
Very comfortable and enjoyable

Large rooms,modern design,great location
7.3
It was very relaxing and enjoyable.The staff were very friendly and efficent.
Joe K. Groups Germany, December 30, 2013
This place should be a 3 star at best.No service

Close to VA waterfront
6.7
All aspects of service missing. The rooms had kitchen with no supplies to cook with. The maid service forgot to bring new soap service. The towel had holes in them and the most important thing for them was that we returned our electric plugs and for us to leave the hotel no later than 11AM.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pub/LoungeCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - SpaCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - SurroundingsCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - LobbyCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - BathroomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - SpaCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Fitness RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Fitness RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - RestaurantCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - RestaurantCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - RestaurantCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pub/LoungeCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pub/LoungeCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - RestaurantCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Sky Bar with PoolCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Kitchenette and LoungeCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - View of Cape Town StadiumCape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Facade


AS-AGWEB-3B06