Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape Royale Luxury Hotel

47 Main Road, Green Point, Cape Town, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Food at The Banting Kitchen Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Food and Beverages Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool
Area: Green Point Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
Audrey M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 6, 2015
Cape Royale

Room, Staff and location
8.7
My third time to Cape Royale and whilst a very enjoyable trip was not as good as previous trips. When I arrived I was to,d the restaurant was closed for refurbishment -being a solo traveller this was disappointing as no one had pre-advised and going out alone at night in Cape town is ill advised. Also I was staying on the 7th floor and the rooftop bar (situated on the 8th floor was very rowdy on occasion, although the noise was not later than 11pm. The spa had also closed whilst I was there so think its best to check if all the facilities are open before you go. That said the staff, rooms and service were as normal, excellent, so have rebooked for 2016
Sandra G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2015
Perfect Hotel

Service, Amazing rooms, Location
9.7
The hotel was perfect for our stay. We had a 2 bdrm suite that was large and overlooked the water. The staff was professional and accomodating. The room was clean, and in good order. Location is beyond perfect. It's close enough to the Altantic Seaboard as well as downtown but quiet enough to get good sleep. I recommend over CBD. Great staff!
Grant L. Solo travelers South Africa, September 8, 2014
Birthday

Location, rooms and view
8.7
Patricia A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2014
Fantastic

Helpful Staff, cleanliness, location
10
Could not have been better, loved it!
Mingjer C. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 31, 2013
Good money value

Great room , good location, nice service
9.3
The suite including two rooms, one big living and dining area with kitchen. Really good money value. 10 minutes walk to water-front area which is good for shopping and dining area and have many craft shop. Supermarket near-by.Highly recommended for those who will visit Cape Town.
Lauren C. Solo travelers South Africa, May 14, 2013
Disappointing

This creates a skewed picture as the bad service outweighed all other facets
5.3
Very disappointing hotel experience. Despite taking the time and trouble to meet with the manager, bad service continued and I chose not to stay there when my trip was extended. Not a word since from the hotel management.
Donald R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2013
Excellent and conveniently located hotel

Large room, fast internet (included in room price)
8.3
The Cape Royale is an excellent hotel, and if it wasn't for the high price I would have spent the rest of my week-long stay in Cape Town. I was impressed that, unlike many other high-end hotels, this one does not gouge guests by charging extra for internet access.
Nasrudien K. Solo travelers South Africa, June 22, 2012
lovely big size rooms

service from staff, was excellent
9.7
although initially when i arrived, aircon was not working and i was relocated to another rooom, however the overall experience was very good and service was great
Roger B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 12, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Awesome security, ppl was friendly
10
As I walked in, I was greated by a contagious smile, from the entrance door to my room, the ppl were fantastic, as I walked in my room it was truly fit for a king, spacious 2 bedroom unit very modernally decorated, the balcony over looking the waterfront , everything was breath taking, the food in the restaurant was well prepared, n do not miss the roof top bar, an incredible view, friendly ppl... All in all I enjoyed every minute of staying there... Only draw back, time was too short.
Zahir V. Solo travelers South Africa, January 23, 2011
fantastic hotel

spa, staff, restaurant
10
fantastic experience, helpful and attentive staff, excellent room and room service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - FacadeCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Food at The Banting KitchenCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Food and BeveragesCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C05