or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape Royale Luxury Hotel

47 Main Road, Green Point, Cape Town, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Lobby Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Pub/Lounge Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Conference and Banqueting Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Spa Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Suite Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Suite Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Suite Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Suite Room
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Suite Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Surroundings Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Pub/Lounge Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Pub/Lounge Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Cape Royale Facade Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior
Area: Green Point Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
127 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (127)
Sort by:
Delva-Rose J. Families with older children South Africa, November 8, 2014
Exceptional Hotel

Huge Rooms, cleanliness
9
We are capetonians and was my future son in law's birthday which was a surprise. He loved the hotel just a bit disappointed that there was no birthday gift or surprise was asked a few times by myself. But maybe the hotel does not do surprises anyway would have paid extra. But overall fantastic hotel cannot mark down anything.
Tugrul H. Business travelers Turkey, October 24, 2014
BEST PLACE TO STAY IN CT

GREAT LOCATOIN - LUXURY - HISTORICAL
8
Simon B. Business travelers Australia, October 10, 2014
5 Star brilliance

Service, service, service. Nothing was too much trouble and very secure
10
Just brilliant. Highly recommend
Margaret B. Families with young children South Africa, October 4, 2014
Lovely location

Big comfortable rooms, good location and friendly staff
7.3
A nice change to the normal hotel, having a 2 bedroom apartment and kitchen. Need to pay attention to putting block out curtains in the bedrooms and having hot water.
Grant L. Solo travelers South Africa, September 8, 2014
Birthday

Location, rooms and view
8.7
Edgardo G. Families with young children Myanmar, July 24, 2014
Excellent Accommodation

Service, Cleanliness and Value for money
8
Never been better.. Exceeded the expectations.
Udeep S. Families with older children Nepal, July 24, 2014
Simple Amazing

Location, Amazing room, Amazing staff
10
It was simply one of the stays ever. Excellent room, great staff and true value for money
Allan J. Couples South Africa, July 12, 2014
A complete let down.

There are no good things about the hotel
2.7
Our stay was less than memorable. We would prefer to forget the stay at the hotel our room was uncomfortable, the bed was lumpy, soft and very small. The bathroom was dirty, there was black mold growing in the shower and the toilet, when flushed did not stop running. Our lounge had the most uncomfortable seating, it was better sitting on the dinning chairs As for the facilities in the room, for an up market hotel(as claimed) there was a single coffee portion in the room with a single tea bag, one would have expected at least a few more coffee & tea items, no mini bar either The hotel décor was very dated and did not add anything to our comfort The restaurant and bar, mmmmhhh! when entering the smell was really bad, like old socks we turned around and left The only sanction we found was the Hudson pub 50m up the road, if only they had rooms to stay at In short we would certainly not recommend this hotel to any of our friends
Susan H. Families with older children United States of America, June 27, 2014
Fantastic hotel in a great location.

Room quality, location, free wifi
9
Fantastic! My second time there and I plan to come back again!
Riaan V. Business travelers South Africa, June 22, 2014
Excelent Hotel

Lovely accomodation, centrally located and friendly staff
8.3
Most enjoyable and would highly recommend it for business and leisure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - FacadeCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - LobbyCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Conference and BanquetingCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - SpaCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Suite RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Suite RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Suite RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Suite RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Suite RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Cape Royale FacadeCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - BathroomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Fitness RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Fitness RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Sky Bar with PoolCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Kitchen and LoungeCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - View of Cape Town Stadium


AS-AGWEB-3B07