Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape Royale Luxury Hotel

47 Main Road, Green Point, Cape Town, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Food at The Banting Kitchen Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Food and Beverages Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool
Area: Green Point Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Audrey M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 6, 2015
Cape Royale

Room, Staff and location
8.7
My third time to Cape Royale and whilst a very enjoyable trip was not as good as previous trips. When I arrived I was to,d the restaurant was closed for refurbishment -being a solo traveller this was disappointing as no one had pre-advised and going out alone at night in Cape town is ill advised. Also I was staying on the 7th floor and the rooftop bar (situated on the 8th floor was very rowdy on occasion, although the noise was not later than 11pm. The spa had also closed whilst I was there so think its best to check if all the facilities are open before you go. That said the staff, rooms and service were as normal, excellent, so have rebooked for 2016
Glenn J. Families with older children South Africa, April 24, 2015
Pleasant Stay

Superb family rooms. Friendly helpful staff. Very comfortable.
8.7
Another very enjoyable stay at this hotel. I will be back again.
Rupak S. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2015
Nice hotel

the rooms are very nice and spacious, location is very central to the main attraction. The only issue we had was the wifi was completely useless
9
Alain D. Families with older children Belgium, February 21, 2015
Great hotel and fantastic location

Location, space and service.
8.7
We had a great stay at Cape Royale. The service was fantastic, the suite more than spacious and the location perfect. The only negative points are 1. The swimming pool ( could not swim because it was not clean)... Even our kids did not want to swim. Hopefully it was only that day and they may have clean it later but we never went back on the roof top... 2. The breakfast buffet could have been better than that for a 5 star Hotel. But, overall, it was a great stay.
Faris A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 5, 2015
Free good

Location
9.3
Wonderful
Sandra G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2015
Perfect Hotel

Service, Amazing rooms, Location
9.7
The hotel was perfect for our stay. We had a 2 bdrm suite that was large and overlooked the water. The staff was professional and accomodating. The room was clean, and in good order. Location is beyond perfect. It's close enough to the Altantic Seaboard as well as downtown but quiet enough to get good sleep. I recommend over CBD. Great staff!
Sonia S. Families with young children South Africa, December 29, 2014
Amazing hotel

Helpful friendly staff. Beautiful rooms. Great location
9.7
Jeanne S. Families with young children South Africa, December 19, 2014
Cape Royale

The accomodation and staff
9.7
Excellent
David R. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2014
Cape Royale weak messes.

Location, Price, friendly Doorman
6
Access to a key feature of the Hotel - the Sun Skydeck and Pool - was severely restricted during our stay, as it was reserved for private functions. The water pressure in the shower was weak. The furniture in the suite was limited - for instance, no table and inadequate seating. During our stay there was a late night fire alarm - the fire procedures were negligible; no staff took any effective responsibility; the chain of managerial command was very weak. We felt the hotel had plenty of potential, but needed tighter and more effective management.
Delva-Rose J. Families with older children South Africa, November 8, 2014
Exceptional Hotel

Huge Rooms, cleanliness
9
We are capetonians and was my future son in law's birthday which was a surprise. He loved the hotel just a bit disappointed that there was no birthday gift or surprise was asked a few times by myself. But maybe the hotel does not do surprises anyway would have paid extra. But overall fantastic hotel cannot mark down anything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - FacadeCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Food at The Banting KitchenCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Food and BeveragesCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C01