or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape Royale Luxury Hotel

47 Main Road, Green Point, Cape Town, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Kitchen and Lounge Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Kitchen Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior
Area: Green Point Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
130 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (130)
Sort by:
David R. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2014
Cape Royale weak messes.

Location, Price, friendly Doorman
6
Access to a key feature of the Hotel - the Sun Skydeck and Pool - was severely restricted during our stay, as it was reserved for private functions. The water pressure in the shower was weak. The furniture in the suite was limited - for instance, no table and inadequate seating. During our stay there was a late night fire alarm - the fire procedures were negligible; no staff took any effective responsibility; the chain of managerial command was very weak. We felt the hotel had plenty of potential, but needed tighter and more effective management.
Delva-Rose J. Families with older children South Africa, November 8, 2014
Exceptional Hotel

Huge Rooms, cleanliness
9
We are capetonians and was my future son in law's birthday which was a surprise. He loved the hotel just a bit disappointed that there was no birthday gift or surprise was asked a few times by myself. But maybe the hotel does not do surprises anyway would have paid extra. But overall fantastic hotel cannot mark down anything.
Tugrul H. Business travelers Turkey, October 24, 2014
BEST PLACE TO STAY IN CT

GREAT LOCATOIN - LUXURY - HISTORICAL
8
Simon B. Business travelers Australia, October 10, 2014
5 Star brilliance

Service, service, service. Nothing was too much trouble and very secure
10
Just brilliant. Highly recommend
Margaret B. Families with young children South Africa, October 4, 2014
Lovely location

Big comfortable rooms, good location and friendly staff
7.3
A nice change to the normal hotel, having a 2 bedroom apartment and kitchen. Need to pay attention to putting block out curtains in the bedrooms and having hot water.
Sheila O. Couples Ireland, September 28, 2014
Beautiful hotel

Everything was wonderful about this hotel. It's a very attractive building, very near the waterfront, friendly and helpful staff and very clean.
9.3
We loved this hotel and came back to stay there 2 weeks later. The apartment was very big and luxurious. Staff was more than wiling and very quick.
Grant L. Solo travelers South Africa, September 8, 2014
Birthday

Location, rooms and view
8.7
Edgardo G. Families with young children Myanmar, July 24, 2014
Excellent Accommodation

Service, Cleanliness and Value for money
8
Never been better.. Exceeded the expectations.
Udeep S. Families with older children Nepal, July 24, 2014
Simple Amazing

Location, Amazing room, Amazing staff
10
It was simply one of the stays ever. Excellent room, great staff and true value for money
Allan J. Couples South Africa, July 12, 2014
A complete let down.

There are no good things about the hotel
2.7
Our stay was less than memorable. We would prefer to forget the stay at the hotel our room was uncomfortable, the bed was lumpy, soft and very small. The bathroom was dirty, there was black mold growing in the shower and the toilet, when flushed did not stop running. Our lounge had the most uncomfortable seating, it was better sitting on the dinning chairs As for the facilities in the room, for an up market hotel(as claimed) there was a single coffee portion in the room with a single tea bag, one would have expected at least a few more coffee & tea items, no mini bar either The hotel décor was very dated and did not add anything to our comfort The restaurant and bar, mmmmhhh! when entering the smell was really bad, like old socks we turned around and left The only sanction we found was the Hudson pub 50m up the road, if only they had rooms to stay at In short we would certainly not recommend this hotel to any of our friends

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - FacadeCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Kitchen and LoungeCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - KitchenCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - KitchenCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - BathroomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - KitchenCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomCape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C05