arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1974 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1974 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

8.4 XIAOJUN L.
Singapore
June 01, 2016
Great place to chill out
Nice and quiet area. Great if you are looking for a less crowded place ;)

7.2 Tong C.
Australia
May 30, 2016
A little disappointed
Hotel is not that clean, maybe because it was raining, there were towels on the floor everywhere.... in the lobby, restaurant... Staff was not very friendly and had some attitude. Fantastic view though. Breakfast is so so.

8.8 Shay L.
Singapore
May 30, 2016
Amazing views
Our room is on the 3rd floor and with a jacuzzi overlooking the sea. The sunset is amazing however it is the raining season and we only got to enjoy the sunset on the first day. The bed is soft and huge, the room is huge with sofa area and complimentary water, tea and a welcome pack of dried fruits. Staff is friendly and helpful. The poolside is amazing, with many tan beds and a big area to just relax. The breakfast is limited but good enough. I would however prefer the gym to be better equipped, increasing the free weights to at least 20kg. There is also complimentary shuttle to Kamala beach and a 150 bhat shuttle to patong. However the timeslot to Kamala beach is very limited. Only shuttle from Kamala back is at 1600. Giving us little choice. You can choose take a 10mins walk to the beach. The shuttle is on time and comfortable. In my opinion restaurant food is expensive in Kamala so be prepared to pay a little more, and street food wasnt available as it was raining and raining. If you are going during this rainy season be prepared to stay at the hotel most of the time or you can bring a raincoat or umbrella along or take a shuttle down to patong mall. Practically no sun during our stay. Overall, the hotel is amazing, good place to chill and relax.

8.8 Varshith K.
Thailand
May 30, 2016
Breath-taking location with Glorious Sunsets
One of the best trips we've ever had! Thanks to Cape Sienna Hotel and their team, for making it a wonderful and memorable experience. We booked the Junior Honeymoon Sea-View Suite for 3 days. I wrote a special request on Agoda for a late check-in, also mentioned it was my birthday. We reached the hotel around 12:30 AM. We were welcomed warmly even during those odd-hours. We were done with the paperwork in a few minutes and were taken to our room. The room was wow! It was beautifully decorated. The view from our room the next morning was simply amazing. I would happily pay the price just for that view. Luckily, ours was a corner room on the the 4th floor. To me, it was the best room with the best view on that building. The jacuzzi in the balcony was nice and cozy. Breakfast spread was big and delicious. Staff were super friendly and helpful. We checked out all the restaurants and bars in the hotel. The Vanilla Skybar and Plum restaurant are a must try. Overall it was a fantastic experience. Thanks Agoda & Cape Sienna!

4 Pei L.
Taiwan
May 30, 2016
Not qualified for 5-Star Hotel
The bathroom is too dirty and old. The showerhead is broken. The washbasin is too small and low easily to split the water all over. And the staff training need to be improved!!

9.6 Teeraphat P.
Thailand
May 29, 2016
Nice place
Nice place

9.2 Tamique H.
United States
May 28, 2016
Honeymoon
We stayed here on our honeymoon and it exceeded our expectations. Great Hotel, great service in the rooms were gorgeous! We are already planning our next trip back here!

10 Nancy G.
United States
May 27, 2016
Honeymoon
Loved this place. Everything was perfect! Highly recommend for quiet stay. Close enough to the chaos but far enough for peace.

9.6 Brett V.
Australia
May 23, 2016
Excellent
Great location and facilities

9.6 Witthaya T.
Thailand
May 16, 2016
Good stay
Clean room good service