Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas

18/40 Moo 6, Nakalay Road, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 177 reviews

1314 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
Groups (177)
Sort by:
Torta T. Groups Thailand, February 22, 2016
Good sea view

View, Quiet, Clean
7
Hotel (receptionist and some waitress at PLUM) have 2 standardized services between Thai and Foreigner (Lower for Thai).
Report this review
Nattavadee T. Groups Thailand, December 26, 2015
Good

Good Good Good
6.7
Report this review
Pei H. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2015
Resort with beautiful view

Sunset view, large room and really nice customer service
8
The rooms were big enough for 3 of us and the beach view for sunset right at our balcony was awesome. The in room dining was pretty good too and upon arrival we were greeted by a sweet looking very kind lady call Kik who was helpful throughout the trip. The Plum and bar upstairs has good view and suitable for a nice dinner date. Toiletries of shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel was able to choose from 4 choices of smell. It has a nice gym and yoga room, but no yoga lessons available. Areas that can still be improve is the housekeeping trolleys left outside of the rooms and many construction areas either still in progress or not "cleaned up" thinking guests may not pass by those areas. Sienna rocks had a stairways and it would be excellent if it can also lead to somewhere instead of cutting halfway off. The jacuzzi area is at balcony, so housekeeping could keep a better eye to clean up any insects and maintain it always. Providing some flowers or some bath salts would have enhanced the experience as well for the jacuzzi.
Report this review
Alice Y. Groups Hong Kong, December 1, 2015
pleasant stay

valuable, clean and comfortable room
9.7
everything is good except they forced us to buy two pairs of slippers we used in the room, which we thought it is complimentary since they didnt state any information around or on the slippers.
Report this review
Porntep A. Groups Thailand, October 25, 2015
Beautiful hotel with great panoramic view

View, room size, jaccuzi
9.3
We love the view of the hotel, all rooms are sea view and are beautiful especially on a sunny day. It may be difficult to get there if you don't have a car though.
Report this review
Curtis R. Groups Australia, October 18, 2015
Best 40th Birthday Ever Cape Sienna

Generousity, hospitality, ocean views, cocktails.
10
Cape Sienna is indeed the best resort I have stayed in Asia and I have stayed at many as I work in the media. This is only my 2nd stay time to stay at Cape Sienna and they welcome me as part of their family everytime. On this occasion on October 17 they overwhelmed me with their generousity and kindness as I turned 40 on this 4 day visit and they served me champagne and cake to my friends and I as we enjoyed the amazing pool. Everyone sang happy birthday too me and I was moved to tears. I found it very hard to leave Cape Sienna as they also upgraded my room and I was so happy everyday. My 2 best friends also were shocked how amazing the resort is. The rooms are so luxurious and the views are amazing. I highly recommend it and it's still quite affordable too. I want to make Cape Sienna a yearly retreat and will return with my wife and newborn and my friends families from Australia too. The beach nearby, Kamala Beach is so peaceful too and only 15minute drive from Patong Beach (which too me is way too noisy and crowded). Thanks Cape Sienna for making such a special occasion in my life so perfect! Best cocktails I ever had and best everything!
Report this review
Yung-Yu W. Groups Australia, October 2, 2015
Recommended for families and couples

great poolside cafe/restaurant, nice rooms and service at an affordable price, views of the ocean
8.3
Spent 5 nights at Cape Sienna with two other friends in a Sea View Studio. The room was compact (for 3 people) with a balcony that offered a very good view of the ocean. Everything about the room was clean. The frosted glass between the shower/toilet/room may be awkward if you like more privacy. We're 3 girls and they were fine. We enjoyed the main pool and have to point out that we were very happy with the food (we rated the Thai menu a bit more) and beverages served at the poolside restaurant. Plum, which is the upstairs fine dining had a great atmosphere but the lounge overlooking the ocean that you see on their website was booked so we ended up getting the lounge that didn't have much view. If wanting to dine at Plum I'd suggest booking early as the other lounges were not as pretty as the one overlooking the water. Overall we were very happy with our stay. Can't fault the quality and the very reasonable prices.
Report this review
Neo E. Groups Singapore, June 28, 2015
Great Hotel

Friendly staff, nice location and value for money
7.7
Fantastic
Report this review
Abdulaziz A. Groups Qatar, January 18, 2015
Great hotel

Clean, modern, specious
8.3
Very good hotel New and clean Nice staff And good view Only bathroom was not very good , and not water flash for wc
Report this review
Peck H. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2014
Probably a 4 stars

The view, the jacuzzi room, the room.
6.3
Room was ok, but staff and service wasnt really 5 stars. Upon arrival, was told that they needed my credit card for verification purposes. So I questioned them why? Since i have already paid for my room in full. Why the need for any verifications, but all that they could tell me was it is a hotel policy to verify credit cards. I dont get it but gave in to proceed. The staff came to me w a receipt of 4000baht pre authorised to my card. This made me pissed because he mentioned VERIFY at first, but now he is telling me he is charging me a deposit first. So i felt cheated by him. As i understand that some hotels do require a deposit beforehand in case of any damages made to the room, i wasnt pissed abt being charged a deposit but rather, the staff did not bring this point across to me but kept saying it was for verification purposes. This was very unethical to me. Finally upon checkout, i checked w the staff if deposit will be reversed to me on my card since no damages/charges should be made to the room. So the staff said yes, and it will be done by that same evening, and that i can even call my bank to check that it has been done. So guess what? i went back that very day but i only called my bank 2 days after, the bank told me that no, they are still holding on to that amount. Yes, even till now. Seriously..
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1952 reviews Next page
Cape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas PhuketCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Panorama ViewCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Sienna Rock Swimming PoolCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Sienna Rock Swimming PoolCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Wedding Setting Cape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Spa Jacuzzi BathCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Hotel LobbyCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Studio roomCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi RoomCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi RoomCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi RoomCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Sea view Pool PenthouseCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Poolside RestaurantCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Wedding settingCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Spa Jacuzzi Cape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Studio roomCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Wedding settingCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Hotel LobbyCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Villa Pool AreaCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Villa Pool AreaCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Villa Pool AreaCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Villa KitchenCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Poolside BarCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Snooker Room at Sky BarCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Tennis courtCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - WeddingCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Food and BeveragesCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi RoomCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Vanilla Sky BarCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Food and BeveragesCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Plum Sala tableCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Welcome Drink & TowelCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Sienna Rock PoolCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Pool SundeckCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Poolside RestaurantCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Vanilla Sky BarCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Vanilla Sky BarCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Sienna Rock PoolCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Sienna Rock PoolCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Sienna Rock PoolCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Ocean Front VillaCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Ocean Front Villa LivingCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Ocean Front Villa BedroomCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - LobbyCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Meeting roomCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Table at Plum RestaurantCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Pool PenthouseCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Vanilla Sky Bar SunsetCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Poolside RestaurantCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Food Presentation Sky BarCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Ocean Front Pool VillaCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Villa BathroomCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Ocean Front Pool VillaCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Ocean Front Pool VillaCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool & RestaurantCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool with SeaviewCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool with SeaviewCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - RestaurantCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - RestaurantCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - RestaurantCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Spa Jacuzzi ViewCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Poolside RestaurantCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Lobby CornerCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Pool Sun DeckCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Breakfast Buffet PoolsideCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Hotel ViewCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Sienna Rock PoolCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Sienna Rock PoolCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Fragrant SelectionCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Breakfast Buffet PoolsideCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Breakfast Buffet PoolsideCape Sienna Phuket Hotel and Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07