or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape Town Lodge Hotel

101 Buitengracht Street, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Superior Room Only Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Exterior & surrounds Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Reception Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Concierge services available Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Pool Area Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Internet vouchers available at Reception Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite Lounge area Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast Room Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Gymnasium Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Lobby Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast Room Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Lobby Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite Room Only Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool
Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Secure undercover parking Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Facilities
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 123

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
101 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Anthony L. Business travelers South Africa, May 15, 2014
Fair

Privacy,clean and secure parking
7.3
As usual
Yim K. Couples Hong Kong, May 15, 2014
nice and big room for the cheap price

cheap/ room is big/ clean
8
the hotel is better than I thought since the price is actually quite not high. room is big. it doesn't look like a budget hotel. room is clean. big toilet. staffs are not very helpful except the staff who work in the car park. R60 for 24 hours parking. need to pay for local call.
Neil R. Groups Ireland, May 11, 2014
Overnight budget hotel

Location, parking and surrounding nightlife
5.7
When staff knew we booked 2 double rooms from agoda so cheap, they tried to give us twin room between us. Then give us 2 twins and finally gave us one twin and one double after we booked and paid for two doubles. I wasn't too happy, but we both were tired and took it.
Zoe D. Solo travelers Canada, April 17, 2014
Very nice hotel with great service

Friendly staff, central location, comfort
8.3
Gerrit D. Business travelers South Africa, April 11, 2014
Pleasant and relaxing stay, excellent service.

Clean, friendly staff, modern
9
I enjoyed every moment of my 5 day stay
Jacqueline D. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2014
Nice business hotel

Great location and comfortable room
9.3
We had a great stay at this hotel, and thanks to Agoda, it was an exceptional value! We paid a price comparable to a budget guesthouse; it seems they offer great deals on the weekends. The hotel is in an incredibly central location, an easy walk to Bo-Kaap or St. George's Mall. My only complaint is that they had insufficient elevators - it was always an exceptionally long wait for the elevator to come.
Deepa A. Business travelers South Africa, March 4, 2014
Really nice.

Friendly staff. Nice rooms
9.7
Davina C. Couples Mauritius, January 6, 2014
Quiet pleasant

location, convenience, affordable
8
It was pleasing, but the rooms and bathrooms can be better.
Mpho C. Families with older children South Africa, January 2, 2014
Great location,especially for the night life

Great location ,good customer service,fine dining
10
Mok C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2013
excellent

clean, good location and nice design
9.3
excellent, i got upgraded to a junior suite, which was pleasant surprise, it being my birthday and the front desk was not aware of that - i didn't highlight it anyway. but pleasant surprise anyway. morning staff a guy is excellent but the later shift lady is less friendly nor helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape TownCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Superior Room OnlyCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Exterior & surroundsCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Concierge services availableCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Pool AreaCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Internet vouchers available at ReceptionCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite Lounge areaCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast RoomCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - GymnasiumCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe SuiteCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - LobbyCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast RoomCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - LobbyCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite Room OnlyCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Secure undercover parkingCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3B02