Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape Town Lodge Hotel

101 Buitengracht Street, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Superior Room Only Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Exterior & surrounds Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Reception Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Concierge services available Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Pool Area Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Internet vouchers available at Reception Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite Lounge area Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast Room Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Gymnasium Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Lobby Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast Room Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Lobby Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite Room Only Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool
Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Secure undercover parking Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Facilities
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 123

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 126 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Ng K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 16, 2015
Good Location, Value of Money, Cleanliness.

Friendly Staff good service. 5 min walk to The heritage area Bo-Kaap. 20 min to Long Street 25 min walk to Exhibition hall if you business trip.
9.7
Very Happy Staying Cape Town Lodge Hotel. i like the Restaurant have live music playing soft background music After the meal, relax. the food is very nice.
Christine L. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2015
Great Experience

Location, Clean, and friendly staff
8.3
Sphumelele N. Couples South Africa, June 17, 2015
the best of all worlds

potter, the room itself, value for money
9.7
the stay was superb. we were taken care of as soon as we entered the building and there was never a shortage of help at any hour of the day or night. the location of the hotel was very convenient for all the activities we wanted to do infact its better placed than the 5 star hotels on the waterfront. the staff were well informed about cape town and helped us get around without spending too much. the only issue was the parking but that was handled well too.
Fernando R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 29, 2015
no free internet...you have to pay 100 rands

restaurant...room service...room size
7.7
Karina K. Couples Poland, May 25, 2015
Extremely pleasant hotel!

The rooms were clean, staff friendly and always helpful with giving directions and recommending places to go to, and great value for money.
9.3
My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. For the price we have paid, I have never expected such a luxury. The staff were extremely friendly, and always happy to recommend us local food places and to give us directions. The rooms were always clean and fresh. Room service also outstanding. The restaurant, again good. Nice bar and lovely atmosphere. Location also wasn't bad, we in particular had a view of the sea front bay and didn't request any view at all. So that was nice. I know some rooms have view of the table mountain. Would for sure recommend this hotel to others, it was a truly relaxing stay.
Nizam J. Business travelers South Africa, April 4, 2015
Terrible expereince
4
Not good at all ,Management and staff are rude ,parking is a big hassle ,rooms standard is poor,they rarely change sheets and towels,extremely noise,Pretty bad experience
Nizam J. Business travelers South Africa, April 2, 2015
Terrible service

Location
5
Mangement staff are very unfriendly,they have attitude issues,no winning there
Dave R. Business travelers Canada, March 10, 2015
safe, clean, comfortable

good stay, clean, convenient
7
v good
Rakubu P. Business travelers South Africa, March 9, 2015
apart the bad treatment from agoda, the hotel is g

room,food and service.
8.3
perfect.
Michael O. Solo travelers Nigeria, March 1, 2015
Cape Town Lodge Hotel

location, room size, elevator
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape TownCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Superior Room OnlyCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Exterior & surroundsCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Concierge services availableCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Pool AreaCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Internet vouchers available at ReceptionCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite Lounge areaCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast RoomCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - GymnasiumCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe SuiteCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - LobbyCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast RoomCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - LobbyCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite Room OnlyCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Secure undercover parkingCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06