or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape Town Lodge Hotel

101 Buitengracht Street, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Superior Room Only Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Exterior & surrounds Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Reception Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Concierge services available Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Pool Area Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Internet vouchers available at Reception Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite Lounge area Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast Room Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Gymnasium Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Lobby Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast Room Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Lobby Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite Room Only Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool
Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Secure undercover parking Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Facilities
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 123

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (25)
Sort by:
Eric T. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2014
Cool It a bit

Good staff in a clean, convenient place to stay.
8
The Aircon needs more work; it's too hot and noisy for comfort just yet.
Neil R. Solo travelers Ireland, May 11, 2014
Overnight budget hotel

Location, parking and surrounding nightlife
5.7
When staff knew we booked 2 double rooms from agoda so cheap, they tried to give us twin room between us. Then give us 2 twins and finally gave us one twin and one double after we booked and paid for two doubles. I wasn't too happy, but we both were tired and took it.
Zoe D. Solo travelers Canada, April 17, 2014
Very nice hotel with great service

Friendly staff, central location, comfort
8.3
J S. Solo travelers South Africa, November 10, 2013
Value for money

Location,
8
Great stay because the hotel is close to the V&A Waterfront, all restaurants and the City night life.
Gary D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 26, 2013
very ordinary, trying very hard to be a 4 star

location
6.3
parking is a nightmare, not enough parking and you always need to be parked in, so coming and going is an issue. the room was tiny, smallest i have ever been in. The bed has only been used on one side and the matress never turned, so it sloped heavily to one side, needed to sleep sideways in order to not slide of the bed, the TV only half works, some channels had no sound. restaurant was fully booked before I even arrived, whats the use of that to any of the residents. lift is the slowest i have ever been in. All the staff were very good and professional and hotel is clean and well located. at checkout there were 10 people waiting and only one member of staff trying to check out and answer the phone, took a very long time.
Raymond R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2013
fantastic, elation, damn right joy

cleanliness, friendly staff, bar in room
9.3
The stay was great. If I return to CPT I will return to Lodge- Hotel.The level of professionalism by housekeeping staff spoiled me to no end, and the receptionists were equally gracious and gregarious.
Pieter V. Solo travelers South Africa, August 29, 2013
Really enjoyed my stay. Staff very friendly

1. Room very clean.
8
Shuaib S. Solo travelers South Africa, August 27, 2013
Lovely city hotel. Real value for money.

Comfortable, Nice Location, Nice Staff
8.7
Stay was awesome. Everything was comfortable. Rooms are cleaned daily, towels/linen changed, etc. The place is kept clean-at all times. Staff is also friendly.
Busisiwe C. Solo travelers South Africa, August 11, 2013
Complete Bliss in The Midst of the City!

Friendly -efficient Staff, The View, The Clean comfortable Sheets :)
9.3
No Complaints at all and that deserves a huge Thank You! just what I needed for a weekend getaway. A Clean friendly place to come back to from the debortury of the City Life!
Vinesh S. Solo travelers South Africa, July 14, 2013
Mind blowing , Awesome, intriguing

Location, Friendly Staff, Comfortable room
9.3
The room was very comfortable, my stay was great. the facilities are excellent.the staff are very very friendly and helped with all my concerns and questions.I will definitely choose this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape TownCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Superior Room OnlyCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Exterior & surroundsCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Concierge services availableCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Pool AreaCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Internet vouchers available at ReceptionCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite Lounge areaCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast RoomCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - GymnasiumCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe SuiteCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - LobbyCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast RoomCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - LobbyCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite Room OnlyCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Secure undercover parkingCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A08