Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape Town Lodge Hotel

101 Buitengracht Street, Cape Town City Center, Cape Town, South Africa 8001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 31 reviews

106 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (31)
Sort by:
Chantal E. Solo travelers Suriname, October 19, 2015
good

got a complimentary upgrade with free internet access
9
It was very good
Report this review
Ng K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 16, 2015
Good Location, Value of Money, Cleanliness.

Friendly Staff good service. 5 min walk to The heritage area Bo-Kaap. 20 min to Long Street 25 min walk to Exhibition hall if you business trip.
9.7
Very Happy Staying Cape Town Lodge Hotel. i like the Restaurant have live music playing soft background music After the meal, relax. the food is very nice.
Report this review
Fernando R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 29, 2015
no free internet...you have to pay 100 rands

restaurant...room service...room size
7.7
Report this review
Michael O. Solo travelers Nigeria, March 1, 2015
Cape Town Lodge Hotel

location, room size, elevator
6.7
Report this review
Rashaad H. Solo travelers South Africa, February 5, 2015
very standard accommodation more like a huge lodge

none
5
It was very ordinary more like a huge guest lodge trying to call itself a hotel its really a big she this place don't cut its rated 8 more likley a 7 I think
Report this review
Eric T. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2014
Cool It a bit

Good staff in a clean, convenient place to stay.
8
The Aircon needs more work; it's too hot and noisy for comfort just yet.
Report this review
Neil R. Solo travelers Ireland, May 11, 2014
Overnight budget hotel

Location, parking and surrounding nightlife
5.7
When staff knew we booked 2 double rooms from agoda so cheap, they tried to give us twin room between us. Then give us 2 twins and finally gave us one twin and one double after we booked and paid for two doubles. I wasn't too happy, but we both were tired and took it.
Report this review
Zoe D. Solo travelers Canada, April 17, 2014
Very nice hotel with great service

Friendly staff, central location, comfort
8.3
Report this review
J S. Solo travelers South Africa, November 10, 2013
Value for money

Location,
8
Great stay because the hotel is close to the V&A Waterfront, all restaurants and the City night life.
Report this review
Gary D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 26, 2013
very ordinary, trying very hard to be a 4 star

location
6.3
parking is a nightmare, not enough parking and you always need to be parked in, so coming and going is an issue. the room was tiny, smallest i have ever been in. The bed has only been used on one side and the matress never turned, so it sloped heavily to one side, needed to sleep sideways in order to not slide of the bed, the TV only half works, some channels had no sound. restaurant was fully booked before I even arrived, whats the use of that to any of the residents. lift is the slowest i have ever been in. All the staff were very good and professional and hotel is clean and well located. at checkout there were 10 people waiting and only one member of staff trying to check out and answer the phone, took a very long time.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 132 reviews Next page
Cape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Exterior & surroundsCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Secure undercover parkingCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - FacilitiesCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Superior roomCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Fitness RoomCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe SuiteCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - LobbyCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Business CenterCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe SuiteCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Town Lodge Hotel Cape Town - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04