Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cape Town Ritz Hotel

Corner of Main and Camberwell Road, Sea Point, Cape Town, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

Cape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool Cape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Sitting Area Cape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Cape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Lounge Cape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Reception Cape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Reception Cape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool Cape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Cape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Interior Cape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Exterior
Cape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Pub/Lounge Cape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Cape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Lobby Cape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool Cape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Reception Cape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant
Area: Sea Point Number of Rooms: 222

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
228 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (228)
Sort by:
Laken B. Groups South Africa, March 1, 2012
Lovely views and spacious rooms

Beautiful views
6
while staying at the ritz for three nights, i stayed on the 13th floor, which offered a great view of the ocean and of the city down main street. my room was spacious with a double bed and the bathroom was spacious as well, with a bath and shower head so one could enjoy the pleasures of both. the staff at the ritz were helpful and friendly. there is also available parking for those with cars and local taxis that come past very often for those that need to get out and about, without having to walk too far. i unfortunately didn’t go have a look at the pool or jacuzzi, but they do offer these facilities, as well as breakfast from 6am to 10am.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to check out places like Signal Hill, the view is absolutely stunning!
Irmina S. Couples Poland, February 19, 2012
lovely room in good location

room size , location
8.7
hotel is a little bit outdated from outside and bathroom could use a revamp but room itself is lovely, very spacious with sofa bed , view is lovely , location about 10 minutes on a cab from V&A waterfront, I would recommend especially for the price!!
Daniel H. Solo travelers Ireland, January 3, 2012
great place to stay

near all shops and restaurant
7.7
I always stay at this hotel as they have a car park which is secure and it is near shops and internet cafes and restaurants and is only a 10 minute drive from the waterfront if you want to go there but it is a tourest trap so hold on to your rand and spend it more wisely elsewhere the hotel also has a restaurant up on top which revolved ans give you nice viewsa of all round.
Restaurant Tip: the restaurant on top is good
Valencia S. Families with young children South Africa, December 25, 2011
Great Location

The breakfast is great
6
As my husband is a diabetic we needed to leave his insulin at reception, I bar fridge in the room would have been great.
Zeenat M. Families with young children South Africa, December 19, 2011
Relaxing Weekend Break

view across atlantic is breathe taking, staff do what they can to make stay a joyous one.
7
Although hotel was quite full and busy with other fuctions besides having guests check in. staff helpful in making you feel comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Topless bus
Celeste P. Couples South Africa, December 11, 2011
Nice and clean hotel

The restaurant on the top of the hotel was breathtaking
8
the athmosphere and food was very nice and the rooms and linen was clean
Restaurant Tip: you must go and eat at the restaurant on top of the ritz hotel.the view from up there is stunning.the food are good and the athmosphere is nice
Tinus O. Business travelers South Africa, July 20, 2011
Conveniently situated hotel but small rooms

Conveniently situated
6
The rooms were much smaller than I thought they would be. With a tiny TV. The bed was comfortable. I did not have time for the breakfast and cannot comment on that. It would be better suited for a business visit where you just need a place to sleep and won't spend lots of time in the room.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is close to all the restaurants and other shops of Moullie point where you can enjoy a wide range of different meals.
L D. Business travelers South Africa, June 18, 2011
Catchy name

Conveniently located
6.7
* My shower at 06:00 was mildly warm at most. * The TV is so small and placed so far away from the bed, they might as well not have bothered placing one in the room. * There was not temperature control in the room and I ended up sleeping in a track suit to keep warm. * There was no soap, shampoo in the bathroom and when booking, I should have been forewarned. * The breakfast added value for money and was adequate, fresh and prepared satisfactorily. The staff was not friendly and some appeared in a state of semi-sleep. * The person I assume was the supervisor had her two daughters eat there as well and she spent most of her attention taking care of her children in stead of motivating some life into her staff members. * When checking out, I was not asked if I enjoyed my stay nor was I invited back.
Theerawat S. Solo travelers Thailand, June 11, 2011
Hotel with a view.

View and Location
8.3
i have got a room with windows on two walls. i could see the sun rise and set from my room. supermarkets and avis car rental are just a few steps away. nice breakfast. waterfront and city centre are just a few minutes away by taxi. the hotel is very savvy on towels. i got just one big towel and had to ask for the towel on bathroom floor to get one.
Shu H. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2011
Cape Town Ritz Hotel,

Good location, supermarket, stores, fast food & pharmacies around the corner.
7
1. Breakfast selection were good, however for 5days we had stayed, the selection were 90% the same everyday. 2. View from the room were great, sea & mountain view guaranteed. 3. Bathroom old. Toilet flush very weak. Its very frustrating we had to keep flushin to remove 'waste'. 4. Housekeeping did not keep up a good job, 4 nights of stay, we requested for only once to clean the room, and what we observed were, towels were changed but bedsheet remains the same. Just neatly tucked in. Its absolutely unacceptable. 5. Staff were not as friendly as what we read from other comments. 6. A/C were not cold at all. In the daytime, its extremely hot, especially sunshine thru the glass window makes the entire room really warm. U can only make adjustment, low, med, high. Overall experience, for a 3star maybe we shouldnt expect too much however, I would rather pay more for a 4-5star hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cape Town Ritz Hotel Cape TownCape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantCape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Sitting AreaCape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - LoungeCape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantCape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantCape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionCape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionCape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantCape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantCape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeCape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - LobbyCape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolCape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionCape Town Ritz Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A05