Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capella Singapore Hotel

1 The Knolls Sentosa Island, Sentosa, Singapore 098297

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 402 reviews

311 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (402)
Sort by:
Rita T. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 20, 2014
A luxury retreat in a tranquil setting

space and layout of the villas, tranquility of the surroundings, great spa
9.7
It was a superb stay with the kids who absolutely loved the place, they felt safe to walk around the grounds, loved the pools and villas and the morning walk to the beach was unexpectedly breathtaking. Didn't expect that on Sentosa as it's filled with theme parks etc. It was a great retreat to come back to after busy days at the crowded theme parks. Great that it was just a few minutes away from all the commotion but as soon as you enter the hotel grounds you are brought into another world.
Report this review
Elaine T. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2014
Lovely and beautiful villa

Spacious Villa. Great amenities. Luxurious setting
7.7
The stay was a luxurious and wonderful one. It has one of the nicest villa i've been to. only thing for improvement would be the service staffs could be more personal and prompt in fulfilling request.
Report this review
Ting H. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2014
Great location, staff inexperienced but try hard

location, surrounded by nature, you can see birds fly past your window and hear their calls, great view of the last bit of jungle on sentosa and the sea beyond
7.3
The hotel was wonderful and staff really friendly, but they were clearly inexperienced in the service line (would serve you tea and not tell you where the sugar / milk was, and end up coming many times instead). Also, the hotel rooms were not that well-designed (the floor of the bath area was very slippery marble / tile, the sink gulley hole could not be closed / opened for soaking things etc without reaching in to plug / unplug, the mechanised blinds stopped working while we were there and there was no manual pulley to hold them open instead so we couldn't enjoy the view). Also, despite being a "luxury" hotel and having a no-charge mini-bar in the fridge, for basic things like tea, there were only 3 tea bags per room (1 of each type of tea), and when I called for more bags, explaining that my mother was an avid tea-drinker, only one more bag of each type of tea came!
Report this review
Tan C. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2014
Great hotel, surprise to discover such a hotel

Room facing nature. Birds just outside room
8
Quite, great service , nice room surround by big tree and birds. Good food
Report this review
Loic T. Couples France, June 5, 2014
Best hotel in Singapore

Location comfort garden
9
Excellent except the weather! Bad luck that day
Report this review
Derrick S. Families with older children Singapore, June 1, 2014
Family & good for relax place.

Clean, beautiful place, nice room...etc good
7.3
My children arrange this hotel for my 50th birthday. They told me going to sentosa for chalet, if I know they booked such a expensive villa for me that I will not accepted. Anyway, I ready had my fun with my lovely family. Too bad the time for staying was too short..
Report this review
Jien G. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2014
Amazing getaway

Lovely check,in experience, one of the most amazing rooms / views, perfect blend of colonial and modern architecture design
10
It was a beautiful staycation experience. The warm welcome and impeccable service we received at reception set the tone for the rest of our stay which proved thoroughly enjoyable! Our premier garden view room faced a lush view of trees and greenery which was a lovely change from singapore's high rise buildings. Our room was equipped with Bose sound system which played tasteful classical concertos. Our dinner at the Knolls was also enjoyable, save for a stray black kitten which constantly meowed for food and ended up being a little "stressful" as we weren't sure whether to feed it or not. Drinks and live Cuban tunes by Jeremy Monteiro's jazz trio was a great wind,down from dinner as well. Finally, the turndown service was thoughtful and one of the best we've experienced. All in all, impeccable service and probably the best luxury hotel in Singapore (in my opinion at least). Looking forward to our next stay with Capella , we are sure to be back!
Report this review
Sheryl S. Couples Philippines, May 23, 2014
great, awesome, amazing

food, location, privacy
6
Everytime i am in capella i always enjoy my privacy and stay. Always enjoyable.
Report this review
Eugene Y. Families with young children Singapore, May 13, 2014
Fantastic

Staff, Service, Surroundings
10
Stay was great throughout. The service level of the staff is amazing
Report this review
Angeline T. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2014
Private Getaway

Cleanliness, Efficiency, Interior Design
8.7
Attentive Staff, great buggy service with efficiency, friendly and well-mannered. The only thing was the Personal Assistant at The Library can be a little too much for us when you actually prefer to be left alone to your privacy.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 311 reviews Next page
Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore - Hotel EntranceCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier Garden ViewCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier Sea ViewCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier Sea ViewCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier Garden View - Sea ViewCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier Garden View - Sea ViewCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Constellation RoomCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Sentosa SuiteCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella SuiteCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella SuiteCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - One Bedroom Garden / Palawan VillaCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - One Bedroom Garden / Palawan VillaCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - One Bedroom Garden / Palawan VillaCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Two Bedroom Garden VillaCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Three Bedroom SuiteCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Contemporary Manor - ExteriorCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Contemporary Manor - Master RoomCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Contemporary Manor - Dining RoomCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Contemporary Manor - KitchenCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Colonial Manor - ExteriorCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Colonial Manor - Master RoomCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Colonial Manor - Living RoomCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Colonial Manor - Dining RoomCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Colonial Manor - KitchenCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Colonial Manor - Mini Lap PoolCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore - Hotel ExteriorCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore - Hotel ExteriorCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore - Hotel ExteriorCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore - Venet SculptureCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore CourtyardCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore CourtyardCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore WalkwayCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Cascading PoolCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Cascading PoolCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Cascading PoolCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Cascading PoolCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore - ViewCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - The LibraryCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - The Knolls Tea BarCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Bob’s Bar TerraceCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Cassia Chinese RestaurantCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Auriga SpaCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03