Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 452 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 452 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3

TAN J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good
Everything good. But there's yellowish brown stains the pillows which turns me off at first sight. It's not like a little, I'm not the picky type, but a very obvious patch... Was wondering how can this happens on a 5stars hotel... Room, very spacious. service was good and staffs very helpful.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Maggie L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2016
Disappointing Stay
We had a 1 night stay in an 1-bedroom villa and were very disappointed with the service. We requested for champagne glasses and had to made 3 calls to remind them to bring it before it was delivered to us after 30 mins. We were also shocked to hear that we had to pay for ice bucket as they only provide 2 complimentary ones. Overall a disappointing stay as we expected a much better service from this 5-star hotel.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Ailin L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great Stay - perfect Villa
Spacious, well-designed and cleanliness is up to standard. Very comfortable stay at the Villa. One thing is that the toilet/bath area is quite "open", abit worried about privacy and the villas were situated quite close to each other. The villa is amazing, and very comfortable
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Keng C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice place
Slightly aged
Reviewed July 08, 2016

Robert B. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Excellent staycation
Best part was just excellent all round staff service
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Joy Y. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2016
2nd stay at capella
This is my 2nd stay at Capella after my very satisfied and memorable stay at one of the villas last year. Rooms are well maintained and clean, though there were some issues with the curtains which seem to close automatically every 30 minutes on its own. Staff are always polite and accommodating to ensure we have a comfortable stay. Overall, my family and I enjoy our stay very much once again and we'll definitely be coming back for more!
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Min C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great service
Service is great and they were accommodating to our requests. Room is extremely comfortable and we will definitely return.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Vincent S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good stay
Enjoyed my stay as always and awesome view
Reviewed June 17, 2016

I K. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
awesome!
very good
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Melanie T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
value for money
One of the best local staycations. Staff were extremely friendly and went beyond the extra mile to show us around before ushering us to the room. View was great and away from the skyscappers once is a good rest for the mind and soul. Will be back again for another special occasion.
Reviewed June 13, 2016