Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capella Singapore Hotel

1 The Knolls Sentosa Island, Sentosa, Singapore 098297

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 35 reviews

311 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
Groups (35)
Sort by:
Charmaine C. Groups Singapore, December 6, 2015
Not what I expected it to be
5.7
Checked in at 3.50pm, booked 2 bedroom villa, offered free upgrade to Colonial Manor, (written on the paper which we have to sign, was told that capella doesn't accept parties but we can proceed if there isn't any noise complaint), however was told that they are still packing up the room, so we waited and it was pouring, high demand for buggy service. Finally at 5.20pm, we got on the buggy but was sent to the apartment area (3 bedroom), but wasn't the one written on the paper, free cake was sent over however name was wrong!?, called to front desk because i rather want my originally booked villa than a 3 room apartment??, took them almost an hour to get back to me and said there isn't any villa left, and they reserve the right to cancel my party and chase all the guest out at 10.30pm. Finally they managed to get the one that they initially graciously upgraded me to, but guess what time was it? 6.45pm. Yes so I waited 3 freaking hours. Utterly disappointed in capella. Lastly, when I checked in, i passed my birthday cake to the bellboy (at 3.50pm), and I asked nicely to one of the front desk staff to keep it in the fridge for me (6.20pm, it was left outside non-airconditioned area), what was the reply? "there won't be any problem with the cake left outside like that, i'm a baker myself" Fruit cakes left outside without aircon for almost 3 hrs, it that hard for her to put it in the fridge for me? I doubt so.
Report this review
Evelyn G. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2014
Just fine

It was grand. It was very comfortable. It is near the beach. Good for relaxation
5.7
Report this review
Nicole M. Groups Philippines, November 30, 2014
Great, relaxing retreat

Room size, room facilities and wifi
8.3
The room was fantastic. We got a 1-bedroom villa so it was huge and we had a private pool. The check-in and check-out process was extremely long though and definitely could have been a lot less chaotic. There were also 2 guests looking for stomach pain medication and the staff said they didn't have any. They should always have a first aid kit!
Report this review
Zhiming O. Groups Singapore, September 14, 2014
Good Service

Service and Attitude of Reception Staffs were fantastic
7.7
I am quite disappointed that the Cable TV did not have much channels to watch. I asked for technician to come and they told me that the channels shown in the menu should be available but it was not. They told me they will check and get back to me but they never did. I am also very disappointed that we can't watch Barclay Premier League in the 3 bed room suite as we were able to watch in the villas that we went few months back.
Report this review
Damien L. Groups Singapore, July 5, 2014
Amazing

Staff Staff and Staff.
9.7
I had an extremely pleasant stay at the hotel. The service provided by the staff at Capella was world class. The mini pool in my villa was awesome and the villa by itself had a very good ambience . Awesome stay .
Report this review
Iskandar A. Groups Singapore, February 16, 2014
It was fantastic. Literally

Cleanliness, top notch high class & last but not least, excellent service(s) from their staffs.
10
Perfect@
Report this review
Anthea T. Groups Singapore, September 15, 2013
The best hotel i've ever stayed at

Extremely spacious, everything is luxurious, sound-proof when doors and windows are closed.
9.3
It was excellent! Staff were very attentive, efficient and provide you with everything you need within minutes. Provides buggy service to and from the villa and everything in the villa (fruits, wine and drinks) were complimentary.
Report this review
Patrina T. Groups Singapore, September 15, 2013
Best staycation ever!

Huge, clean and serene
7.7
Capella has got to be the best resort I've ever been to. We booked a villa and it was amazing. The toilet was HUGE. 2 big tvs and a dipping pool. Absolutely love the place the moment I stepped in. Staff will drive a buggy to lead you into the villa. Wide array of choices while renting a DVD for free. Staff were all polite and friendly. If I have a chance, will definitely go back there again.
Report this review
Joshua Y. Groups Singapore, April 7, 2013
beautiful gorgeous place.

comfort, great friendly staff and lush environment.
8
Report this review
Ai L. Groups Malaysia, March 23, 2013
A Luxurious Getaway

great service, awesome room, and exceptional ambience
9
I had a wonderful stay at the Capella during the March school holiday weekend. Check in was smooth and staff was attentive. I was captivated by the room as it was huge and I liked the uber huge windows with the day bed beside it, and how the bed is facing the window. Sadly, my room was to the side of the entrance and there was not much of a privacy as whoever who walks towards the lobby will get to see our room. The pool was fantastic although I didn't get to swim. The only grievance from my mother was that the water pressure in the shower was too low. We also couldn't find a sockets that are mounted higher on the wall. We had to place the kettle on the floor. Otherwise, I really loved it and would love to return next year :) Thumbs up for the disabled friendly toilet too
Report this review
1 - 10 of 402 reviews Next page
Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore - Hotel EntranceCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier Garden ViewCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier Sea ViewCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier Sea ViewCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier Garden View - Sea ViewCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier Garden View - Sea ViewCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Constellation RoomCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Sentosa SuiteCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella SuiteCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella SuiteCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - One Bedroom Garden / Palawan VillaCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - One Bedroom Garden / Palawan VillaCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - One Bedroom Garden / Palawan VillaCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Two Bedroom Garden VillaCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Three Bedroom SuiteCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Contemporary Manor - ExteriorCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Contemporary Manor - Master RoomCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Contemporary Manor - Dining RoomCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Contemporary Manor - KitchenCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Colonial Manor - ExteriorCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Colonial Manor - Master RoomCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Colonial Manor - Living RoomCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Colonial Manor - Dining RoomCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Colonial Manor - KitchenCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Colonial Manor - Mini Lap PoolCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore - Hotel ExteriorCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore - Hotel ExteriorCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore - Hotel ExteriorCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore - Venet SculptureCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore CourtyardCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore CourtyardCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore WalkwayCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Cascading PoolCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Cascading PoolCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Cascading PoolCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Cascading PoolCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore - ViewCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - The LibraryCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - The Knolls Tea BarCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Bob’s Bar TerraceCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Cassia Chinese RestaurantCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Auriga SpaCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02