Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capella Singapore Hotel

1 The Knolls Sentosa Island, Sentosa, Singapore 098297 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Exterior Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier Garden View Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier Sea View Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier Sea View Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier Garden View - Sea View Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier Garden View - Sea View Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Constellation Room Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Sentosa Suite Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Suite Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Suite Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - One Bedroom Garden / Palawan Villa Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - One Bedroom Garden / Palawan Villa Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - One Bedroom Garden / Palawan Villa Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Two Bedroom Garden Villa Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Three Bedroom Suite Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Contemporary Manor - Exterior
Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Contemporary Manor - Master Room Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Contemporary Manor - Dining Room Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Contemporary Manor - Kitchen Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Colonial Manor - Exterior Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Colonial Manor - Master Room Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Colonial Manor - Living Room Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Colonial Manor - Dining Room Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Colonial Manor - Kitchen Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Colonial Manor - Mini Lap Pool Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore - Hotel Exterior Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore - Hotel Exterior Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore - Hotel Exterior
Area: Sentosa Number of Rooms: 112

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
390 reviews

304 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (390)
Sort by:
Marina S. Couples Australia, January 17, 2016
Delightful stay

Pool, food and rooms
9.7
Capella really does live up to its 5 star rating. From the moment you step on their grounds you know what your paying for. The hotel radiates class, sophistication and elegance. The service is faultless and so is the food.
Report this review
Wei S. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2015
Cosby Christmas getaway

Attentive service, exclusive location, awesome spa.
8.7
Report this review
Charmaine C. Groups Singapore, December 6, 2015
Not what I expected it to be
5.7
Checked in at 3.50pm, booked 2 bedroom villa, offered free upgrade to Colonial Manor, (written on the paper which we have to sign, was told that capella doesn't accept parties but we can proceed if there isn't any noise complaint), however was told that they are still packing up the room, so we waited and it was pouring, high demand for buggy service. Finally at 5.20pm, we got on the buggy but was sent to the apartment area (3 bedroom), but wasn't the one written on the paper, free cake was sent over however name was wrong!?, called to front desk because i rather want my originally booked villa than a 3 room apartment??, took them almost an hour to get back to me and said there isn't any villa left, and they reserve the right to cancel my party and chase all the guest out at 10.30pm. Finally they managed to get the one that they initially graciously upgraded me to, but guess what time was it? 6.45pm. Yes so I waited 3 freaking hours. Utterly disappointed in capella. Lastly, when I checked in, i passed my birthday cake to the bellboy (at 3.50pm), and I asked nicely to one of the front desk staff to keep it in the fridge for me (6.20pm, it was left outside non-airconditioned area), what was the reply? "there won't be any problem with the cake left outside like that, i'm a baker myself" Fruit cakes left outside without aircon for almost 3 hrs, it that hard for her to put it in the fridge for me? I doubt so.
Report this review
Wai C. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2015
big, spacious and relax

big spacious and quiet
6
the rooms was very spacious and big. The toilet was also very big. Love the outdoor pool where you can relax and lazy outside. On a side note, there's a lot of mosquito flying around.
Report this review
Mark T. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2015
Super

The views, the pools, Auriga Spa
8.3
The stay was a most enjoyable one. And we would do this more often if it was cheaper!!
Report this review
Muhammad M. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2015
feedback on villa stay

The ambience, the view and service of all the stafs
9.3
I would recommend it to others.
Report this review
Shermaine H. Families with young children Singapore, October 11, 2015
-

-
9
Report this review
Teo S. Families with young children Singapore, September 22, 2015
Awesome!

Food, Service and comfortable room
9.7
It was awesome! though pool was a bit small. but overall, its worth the price.
Report this review
Geraldine T. Families with young children Singapore, August 18, 2015
Never again

Room
5.7
It's my worst stay ever. Requested for ice , water etc which came hours later. Staff being rude over the intercom. Contance reminder call has to be done to make sure that whatever I requested will be delivered. Not gonna stay there anymore. Service sucks
Report this review
Neil C. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2015
Lovely rooms - hotel very busy at times!

ROOMS, LIBRARY, STAFF
8
On the whole our visit to the Capella was good, due in no small part to the complimentary upgrade to a Sentosa suite from a premier room. The room was lovely, and the staff helpful and accommodating. However, our first impressions of the hotel were disappointing: it took 25 minutes to check in, the lobby was busy with young children playing video games on loud iPads, and there was a shortage of seats. You expect an oasis of sophisticated calm on entering a five star hotel in a colonial building and sadly this fell well short of the mark. Additionally, we had to wait to be seated at breakfast the following day - a first in any hotel, let alone one of this quality. The breakfast room was overcrowded and noisy, with an atmosphere falling way short of a hotel of this caliber.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 304 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore - Hotel EntranceCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier Garden ViewCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier Sea ViewCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier Sea ViewCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier Garden View - Sea ViewCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier Garden View - Sea ViewCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Constellation RoomCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Sentosa SuiteCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella SuiteCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella SuiteCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - One Bedroom Garden / Palawan VillaCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - One Bedroom Garden / Palawan VillaCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - One Bedroom Garden / Palawan VillaCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Two Bedroom Garden VillaCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Three Bedroom SuiteCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Contemporary Manor - ExteriorCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Contemporary Manor - Master RoomCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Contemporary Manor - Dining RoomCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Contemporary Manor - KitchenCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Colonial Manor - ExteriorCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Colonial Manor - Master RoomCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Colonial Manor - Living RoomCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Colonial Manor - Dining RoomCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Colonial Manor - KitchenCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Colonial Manor - Mini Lap PoolCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore - Hotel ExteriorCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore - Hotel ExteriorCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore - Hotel ExteriorCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore - Venet SculptureCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore CourtyardCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore CourtyardCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore WalkwayCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Cascading PoolCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Cascading PoolCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Cascading PoolCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Cascading PoolCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Capella Singapore - ViewCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - The LibraryCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - The Knolls Tea BarCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Bob’s Bar TerraceCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Cassia Chinese RestaurantCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Auriga SpaCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomCapella Singapore Hotel Singapore - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08