Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 189 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Amela T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Affordable, value for money hotel
clean rooms, clean beds
Hotel was alright, with clean rooms, and comfy beds.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Angel L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2013
Comfortable, & relax
clean & large space , well equip
Good. Just hope to improve the wi-fi connection in the room .
Reviewed March 19, 2013

YA C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Hondo Hotel
Very nice hotel with free wifi and breakfast. The staff are nice, polite and helpful. Room is quiet except in the morning where everyone goes to the meeting room for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who prefers a quiet, good-value hotel.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Aloysius C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Cheap but next to subway construction site
Near to Taiwan Arena
Hotel has big rooms and is clean. Breakfast is adequate but limited in terms of continental selection. Next to the hotel is a subway construction site, which makes walking more challenging due to the muddy path, especially if you need to walk to the nearest subway station.
Reviewed December 01, 2012

Kia L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Hotel with high standards
spacious room, quiet
Good value for money. helpful reception. Wireless internet fade in and out
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Atsushi H. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Good location but poor internet accesssibility
Less than 10 minutes walks from MRT/Nanjing E.Station. Free fruits plate service each evening.
Wireless internet access in the room was so poor that I had to visit elevator hall or meeting room (breakfast room) on eleventh floor. Some other guests might have similar problems, as they also visited the meeting room with their notes. Managers dispatched an engineer to my room for repair work but he could not do so.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Yu H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
decent stay
nice staff, convenient! free buffet with really good food!
overall its a decent hotel to stay, really nice location and very convenient..most of all, they offer breakfast buffet, really good food. only thing is that i wish they would clean the room carpet more. still recommend staying there tho staff speaks basic english,too
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Meiyuen L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Convenient location and good service.
Nice breakfast
If whole wheat, such as brown rice, whole wheat bread can be added on to breakfast manual would be better.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Ming L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good service and location
delicious breakfast
The room is not big but very clean. Parking there is quite convenient. The service person can always park and get my car very efficiently. I'll definitely choose this one on my next trip to Taipei.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

zhan K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Spacious rooms but location can be better.
room is very big and hotel staff are helpful and friendly.
other than the hotel being quite a distance from the nearest mrt, it is overall quite a pleasant stay. hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. facilities available were very basic though, with the hotel lobby being quite small and empty. room wise was very spacious and had more than enough space for me and my family of 4. breakfast was provided for us everyday but the variety was very limited and the dining place wasn't very big. overall, i would recommend it to families and people who don't mind exploring and walking a bit with a limited budget.
Reviewed July 04, 2012