or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capital Hotel Arena

55-1, Nan King E Rd., Sec.4 Taipei , Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hondo Hotel

Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Bathroom Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Bathroom Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Business Center Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Entrance Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest Room
Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Interior Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Reception Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Recreational Facilities Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Restaurant Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Bathroom Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Restaurant Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Lobby Capital Hotel Arena Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Songshan District Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
119 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Teo C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2010
Good Service

Nice service
8
Good service provided. Auto upgrade my rooms during my check in.
Shopping Tip: Near momos shopping mall
Ka S. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 10, 2010
good location

good location
6
good location with comfortable stay good service from staff
Paul C. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2010
Nice small hotel, rooms are big n well equiped

Staffs are very friendly
9.3
It's a very good hotel and this is my 2nd time stay in here. I will stay here again and will recommend it to my friends
William S. Groups United States of America, October 29, 2010
Great hotel and service!

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Guest room was spacious, elegant, and clean. Breakfast was full of options and was delicious!
10
Booking on Agoda was so easy and simple. We booked our room and handed our itinerary to the front desk. As I was getting my things ready to take up to the room, I realized I left my laptop on the bus we took to get to the hotel. I explained what happened to the woman that was helping me and she immediately called and arranged for my laptop to be brought back. I couldn't thank her and the hotel enough for all their help. I stayed at Hondo for almost a week and the rooms are beautiful, elegant, clean, and I would definitely stay here again!
Shopping Tip: Definitely go to Taipei 101 and the night markets!
Bernard T. Business travelers Singapore, October 28, 2010
Spacious Room with Good Room Amenities

Excellent & Huge Choice of TV Programme, spacious, comfortable bed/pillows, affordable
8.7
Spacious Room with Good Room Amenities. Excellent & Huge Choice of TV Programme, spacious, comfortable bed/pillows, affordable price. Breakfast was of respectable standard for those who arent exceptionally picky. Bathroom amenities was of a good standard considering the price range.
Siew B. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2010
Great stay

Clean
7.3
I had a great stay at Hondo hotel..The deluxe room comes with a big bathroom with shower and jacuzzi. Room is spacious and nicely decorated. Breakfast is alright..but coffee is good! The room is also soundproof..It is located quite far away from the MRT station. Can go to yong kang street when u are there. Taiwan Arena is just within walking distance so can go there for concerts as well.
Mary A. Couples Philippines, May 25, 2010
Wonderful Stay at Hondo

-very accomodating staff (receptionists & housekeeping) -good location
8.3
my brother and i stayed in taipei for 10 days. our first few days weren't that enjoyable bacause we weren't satisfied with the hotel we stayed in. so, i tried to make a reservation with agoda ... we were lucky enough to be given instant confirmation with Hondo Hotel - deluxe room. the last 4 days were great for us. we enjoyed the amenities and accomodating staff of the hotel. we will surely check in with Hondo the next time we come to visit taiwan.
Chiu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 23, 2010
Very nice hotel with nice staff.

Free wifi and comfortable beds. Also complimentary fruits and biscuits are provided.
7
Very nice hotel with free wifi and breakfast. The staff are nice, polite and helpful. Room is quiet except in the morning where everyone goes to the meeting room for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who prefers a quiet, good-value hotel.
Ruby Y. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2010
value for money

Friendly and helpful staffs. Good location with easy access.
7
I arrived late(around midnight) and was hungry for food, staffs were helpful and provided assistance to my needs. Having the restaurant and convenience around the corner are the best. Saved me a lot of trouble. The room is cosy with free Internet and free bottled water everyday. Happy in general as value for money except the cleaniness - the bath towels.
Lee Y. Couples South Korea, May 3, 2010
Decent location and nice classic rooms

- Very helpful staff - Nice breakfast buffet (big variety) - English speaking staff
9.3
It's located in the opposite side of the Taipei Arena. It's around 5~10 minute walk from the MRT station. I asked for a twin room and they gave me a double room, after I asked for a change they gave a bigger room with one double bed and one single extra bed next to it. One of us had to sleep in the small bed,,
Shopping Tip: Is close to 2 shopping malls and the Taipei arena

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capital Hotel Arena TaipeiCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - BathroomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - BathroomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Business CenterCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - EntranceCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - InteriorCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - ReceptionCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Recreational FacilitiesCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - RestaurantCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - BathroomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - RestaurantCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - LobbyCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - RestaurantCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - ExteriorCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - EntranceCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08