Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capital Hotel Arena

55-1, Sec.4 , Nanjing E Rd., Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10550

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
169 reviews

66 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (169)
Sort by:
Joanita S. Solo travelers South Africa, January 1, 2011
Great rooms, but not so good service.

The rooms are spacious and big. Bathroom is beautiful.
7.3
Overall the stay at the hotel was nice and comfortable. The beds are very soft and the rooms are also very clean. The staff at the front desk was friendly upon arrival too. The only two thigs that bothered was the breakfast buffet that didn't cater for Western guests and also the room service was very slow.
Report this review
Ralph K. Solo travelers Canada, December 31, 2010
Surprised

Very clean and great vintage feeling
7.7
i was surprised how this place is old styled but it wasnt a bad thing. the room was very clean and quiet and their amenities were sufficient. the location is about 5 min walk to the nearest bus stop and about 20 min from the nearest mrt station.
Report this review
Kok L. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2010
lovely hotel and service with a smile

Free Internet, Free breakfast, friendly housekeeping
7.3
The only setback is that there is on-going construction of the MRT just outside the hotel. Work was ongoing through the night. May be a bit noisy if u are a light sleeper.
Report this review
Keiji A. Business travelers Japan, December 26, 2010
larger room and reasonable price

the room was large and clean.
7
it was winter, so needs some kind of air conditioner. but there was only cooler no heater. rather hard for me to stay longer.
Report this review
Sze H. Business travelers Singapore, December 4, 2010
Great location

The studium is just right infront
8
ok with the location as central.
Report this review
Teo C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2010
Good Service

Nice service
8
Good service provided. Auto upgrade my rooms during my check in.
Shopping Tip: Near momos shopping mall
Report this review
Ka S. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 10, 2010
good location

good location
6
good location with comfortable stay good service from staff
Report this review
Paul C. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2010
Nice small hotel, rooms are big n well equiped

Staffs are very friendly
9.3
It's a very good hotel and this is my 2nd time stay in here. I will stay here again and will recommend it to my friends
Report this review
William S. Groups United States of America, October 29, 2010
Great hotel and service!

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Guest room was spacious, elegant, and clean. Breakfast was full of options and was delicious!
10
Booking on Agoda was so easy and simple. We booked our room and handed our itinerary to the front desk. As I was getting my things ready to take up to the room, I realized I left my laptop on the bus we took to get to the hotel. I explained what happened to the woman that was helping me and she immediately called and arranged for my laptop to be brought back. I couldn't thank her and the hotel enough for all their help. I stayed at Hondo for almost a week and the rooms are beautiful, elegant, clean, and I would definitely stay here again!
Shopping Tip: Definitely go to Taipei 101 and the night markets!
Report this review
Bernard T. Business travelers Singapore, October 28, 2010
Spacious Room with Good Room Amenities

Excellent & Huge Choice of TV Programme, spacious, comfortable bed/pillows, affordable
8.7
Spacious Room with Good Room Amenities. Excellent & Huge Choice of TV Programme, spacious, comfortable bed/pillows, affordable price. Breakfast was of respectable standard for those who arent exceptionally picky. Bathroom amenities was of a good standard considering the price range.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 66 reviews Next page
Capital Hotel Arena TaipeiCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - EntranceCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - ExteriorCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - EntranceCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - ReceptionCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - ReceptionCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - LobbyCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - LobbyCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - InteriorCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - InteriorCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Business CenterCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - InteriorCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - InteriorCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - InteriorCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - RestaurantCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - RestaurantCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - RestaurantCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - RestaurantCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Map


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08