Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capital Hotel Arena

55-1, Sec.4 , Nanjing E Rd., Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10550

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 180 reviews

69 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (180)
Sort by:
Sin K. Groups Malaysia, April 10, 2016
SKC
3.7
Nothing
Report this review
Akiko T. Business travelers United States of America, February 22, 2016
Great location if you go to Arena

Great location and specious room
8
I attended an event at Taipei Arena and this hotel is just across the street. Subway stop is right below too. Hotel employees are very nice and helpful. Only thing is, there is not heat in a room in winter. I was there in February and tempature was in 50's, but I was freezing in my room. They rent me portable heater and it helped a little. Otherwise, my room was large and clean and came with jacuzzi. I had good stay.
Report this review
Martin C. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2016
Eveything so close by Metro
6.7
This was our first time here in Taiwan and it was amazing! First I would like to say a BIG thank you to the staff, So kind and helpful. The room was large and very clean. Breakfast was ok for me, I love bacon and eggs for brekkie( western) My wife loved it! ( she's asian ). Markets were fun and palaces were clean and green. Metro outside the front door so very easy to get around. I would stay here again...every time! Thanks guys Love Taiwan
Report this review
Keok S. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2015
Close to Metro & Value for money

Close to metro and raohe night market
7.7
Taipei Arena metro station is just outside. Hotel close to airport bus alighting point as well. This is our second visit (first visit was in 2014). Room looks abit dated since.
Report this review
Jong W. Business travelers South Korea, November 3, 2015
Excellent location, Value for money

Most of all, location was excellent, close to downtown and next to subway. Second thing was value for money. price was reasonable and even free breakfast was good. Third thing was size of room.
8
I felt comfortable and relaxed. It was a good experience
Report this review
Jong W. Business travelers South Korea, November 2, 2015
Good hotel for business traveler

Excellent location to downtown and next to subway. Price is reasonable (has value for money) Quality of free breakfast
8.7
Report this review
Kuo H. Families with older children United States of America, October 6, 2015
Good location, room very big, bed is very conforta

Good location roomy Beth has tub and snower
9.3
Very good
Report this review
Ming T. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2014
Another Good Stay

Comfort, convenient and spacious
9.3
Second time staying in this hotel. Always feel good with the stay, the location, the convenience and comfort. Highly recommend to those who look around in this location.
Report this review
Jeffrey Z. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 13, 2014
convenient and warm

close to the Taipei Gymnasium. spacious room. clean room
7.7
i will come again
Report this review
Ruby Y. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2013
Convenience and fast Internet. Breakfast iS good.

Convenience and fast Internet. Breakfast iS good.
6.7
Convenience and fast Internet. Breakfast iS good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 69 reviews Next page
Capital Hotel Arena TaipeiCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - EntranceCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - ExteriorCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - EntranceCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - ReceptionCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - ReceptionCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - LobbyCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - LobbyCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - InteriorCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - InteriorCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Business CenterCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - InteriorCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - InteriorCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - InteriorCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - RestaurantCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - RestaurantCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - RestaurantCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - RestaurantCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Arena Taipei - Map


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01