Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capital Hotel Nanjing

No.156, Section 4, Nanjing E. Road, Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
174 reviews

64 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (174)
Sort by:
Janet H. Couples Hong Kong, January 3, 2016
poor service quality

good price,clean and comfy room
7
The room is spacious and clean. The double bed is big and comfy. The bedding is a bit old as we found some small brown spots on the pillow cases. The front desk staff are impatient and unhelpful - they should be replaced by the cleaning staff as they are a lot friendlier. I would rate the hotel as 4 stars if the staff were not that bad.
Report this review
Mark W. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2015
hotel need to renovate, rather old.

easy access to public buses, mrt station & banking
6.7
I have booked 2 rooms, but only 1 room with welcome fruit set. The bathroom rather old, should renovate. The hotel room is inflexible, cannot change for twin bed if already booked with double bed, extra charges required? Choice of foods for breakfast are limited.
Report this review
Lisa Y. Solo travelers United States of America, September 28, 2015
Convenient and relatively comfortable

the location is the best part of this stay as it's just 10 minutes to center of taipei
8
The location was great, the customer service was a hit or miss, some super nice staff while there were a few that was not very accomodating. It's a three star hotel so don't expect anything grand, definitely an older building but was quiet during the days of my stay. Overall an adequate place for the price
Report this review
Kingsley K. Families with young children Indonesia, February 18, 2015
nice hotel

kindly staffs, nice food, clean room
8.7
I extend to stay another night, from there easy to go any night market, and easy to take any transport.
Report this review
Kingsley K. Families with young children Indonesia, February 17, 2015
nice hotel

easy take taxi, nice breakfast, kind staffs
8.7
i fell very comfort staying there, easy to take taxi almost no need to wait long time
Report this review
Hei L. Couples Macau, January 20, 2015
good location

good location
8.7
Report this review
Kuo-Wei H. Business travelers Taiwan, November 5, 2014
good location and nice service

location, location, location
9.3
The reason why I stayed here in that I have some business meetings near the area. The hotel is not big but quite comforable. Staff members are very friendly.
Report this review
Guillaume L. Solo travelers France, October 7, 2014
Excellent value for money

Location, Comfort, Price
8.7
Very clean and cozy room for a very affordable price. Welcoming and efficient staff. Strongly recommended for any Taipei trip !
Report this review
Wan H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2013
Nice Hotel and City

Location, A lot of muslim restaurant nearby and well maintained
7.3
Report this review
Simon S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2013
a decent hotel for a business traveller

close to my work area
7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 64 reviews Next page
Capital Hotel Nanjing TaipeiCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - ReceptionCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - InteriorCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - InteriorCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - InteriorCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - InteriorCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - InteriorCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - InteriorCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - InteriorCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - RestaurantCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - RestaurantCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - RestaurantCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - RestaurantCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - RestaurantCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - RestaurantCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Nanjing Taipei - Map


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07