Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capital Hotel

No.3 Qian Men East Street, Dongcheng District, Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 923 reviews

564 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (923)
Sort by:
Yulia K. Groups Russia, December 30, 2012
Good location. Good rooms and service.

But building is pretty old
8.3
Thats not a problem of hotel but all chinese politic system but we found out that there is a problem to change USD for local money on reception.
Report this review
Foong T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Reasonable hotel within tourist places

Closed to public transportations
5.7
It is more for business traveller and not too suitable for family with young childrens
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel close to forbidden city and also shopping street. Do not con by taxi or private tour guide to pay for the taxi fee where it is just a walking distance from hotel. A good map will do!
Report this review
Amos L. Families with older children Singapore, November 29, 2012
near Tian An Men adn meuseum and qian men

near to iconic places
6.3
I stayed on the club floor. it is good enough hotel with decent facilities; warm pool, gym. room on club floor was below par compared to other hotel brands. breakfast was poor enough at club floor. people here talk too loud, it si annoying.
Nightlife Tip: lounge and bar in hotel were empty for teh two nights when i was there. alone in the lounge. walked out after a drink
Report this review
Delong Z. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2012
Good Location

Comfortable Room, Good Breakfast, Good location
9.7
Comfortable room and the breakfast is good. It is only 5 minutes walk to the subway station,. Near the subway station, I was able to purchase high speed train ticket and headed to train station to catch next train to Shanghai. Very convenient.
Report this review
Handani W. Couples Indonesia, November 20, 2012
Good hotel, food, and location, anspacious room

Cleanliness, and food
9.7
The location is just around 15 minutes walk to Tiananmen Square and Mao's Museum, around 25 minus walk to Forbidden city. The hotel location is quite far from shopping area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best Value for money hotel. It has class.
Report this review
Aw Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Great hotel with spacious room

Good Location
7.7
The location of this hotel is 20min walking distance to Wangfuljing Street and forbiddance city. Staffs of this hotel are very helpful and always put their smiling faces towards all the guests. Our room spacious;clean with comfortable bed. I will definately will return to this hotel. But suprisingly, its really true that very hard to get taxi from this big city.
Report this review
Hyung K. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
Great hotel

Good location, helpful staff
8.3
Good location with Wangfujin at walking distance. Big room with all the comfort that a hotel of this category demands. Free wifi is a plus.
Report this review
Philippe L. Couples France, October 18, 2012
great stay in Beijing !

Nice location, friendly staff, high standard
8.3
Walking distance from Tian'anmen, forbidden city (15 minutes)and 2 metro stations (10minutes) Staff doesn't speak very well English, but they do their best to satisfy you. We ordered diner (room service), and they did no mistake ;) Besides, room service is quite cheap Rooms are big, beds comfortable
Report this review
Ross B. Couples New Zealand, October 10, 2012
lovely hotel

great rooms
10
great room and service need to delete massage availability in hotel book. and swimming pool seemed uninviting
Hotel Feature Tip: great rooms, excellent location, walking distance to lots of locations, helpful staff and good breakfasts, very clean and overall exceeded our expectations. checkout was easy and very helpful to get us to airport.map provided was of great help, but could have more tours available at reception
Report this review
Alona B. Families with older children Israel, October 8, 2012
nice hotel not so nice location

clean rooms, very nice staff, speaks englis
7.7
The hotel is nice, fairly clean and very friendly staff. the locations is not the greatest.. we thought we'll be very close to Tian'nmen square, but found out it was a 20 minute walk. i think if you're traveling in a group, or with a friver the hotel is fine, but we traveled with the subway and the nearest one was 20 minutes walk so it wasn't the best place for us to stay.. other than that the hotel is fine!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you're using taxi in Beijing always tell the driver to open the meter because it comes out much cheaper than it would have been if you settled without it..
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 564 reviews Next page
Capital Hotel BeijingCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Standard Room (Sunshade Room) TwinCapital Hotel Beijing - Nearby AttractionCapital Hotel Beijing - Executive LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Golf CourseCapital Hotel Beijing - Recreational FacilitiesCapital Hotel Beijing - Superior RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Food and BeveragesCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Business CenterCapital Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Swimming PoolCapital Hotel Beijing - ReceptionCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - LobbyCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02