or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capital Hotel

No.3 Qian Men East Street, Dongcheng District, Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Capital Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Capital Hotel Beijing - Standard Room (Sunshade Room) Twin Capital Hotel Beijing - Nearby Attraction Capital Hotel Beijing - Executive Lounge Capital Hotel Beijing - Golf Course Capital Hotel Beijing - Recreational Facilities Capital Hotel Beijing - Superior Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Ballroom Capital Hotel Beijing - Exterior Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Ballroom Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Fitness Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Food and Beverages Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Business Center Capital Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Capital Hotel Beijing - Swimming Pool Capital Hotel Beijing - Reception Capital Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Capital Hotel Beijing - Lobby Capital Hotel Beijing - Restaurant
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 589
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
907 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (907)
Sort by:
Alona B. Families with older children Israel, October 8, 2012
nice hotel not so nice location

clean rooms, very nice staff, speaks englis
7.7
The hotel is nice, fairly clean and very friendly staff. the locations is not the greatest.. we thought we'll be very close to Tian'nmen square, but found out it was a 20 minute walk. i think if you're traveling in a group, or with a friver the hotel is fine, but we traveled with the subway and the nearest one was 20 minutes walk so it wasn't the best place for us to stay.. other than that the hotel is fine!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you're using taxi in Beijing always tell the driver to open the meter because it comes out much cheaper than it would have been if you settled without it..
Cynthia C. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2012
Great location---simple clean rooms.

Able to walk aroudn the center of the city to see all the sights: Tiananamen, Forbidden City, Great Hall, National Museum, National Center for Arts, Qianmen, locql hutongs and more all right outside your door.
8.7
Hotel is a great basic travelers hotel. Clean rooms, friendly service. Front desk and restaurant staff spoke English. REcommend getting out and eating on the streets---restaurants are typical hotel menus with nothing exciting to offer. Great hotle for location!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking to all the following: Tiananmen, Forbidden City, Great Hall of the People, National Musuem, National Center for the Performing Arts, Beijing Exhibition Planning Museus (this is a great museum to understnad the history and layout of Beijing, Railway Musuem, Old legation Quarter, QianMen, local hutongs, modern shopping malls and more.
Joseph T. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
very nice hotel with helpfull staff

nice size rooms abd very good breakfast buffet and buffet dinner.
9.7
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel that hd a very good location to see the tourist places. Next time i come to China i will stay in this hotel.
Paul C. Couples Ireland, September 28, 2012
great location in walking distance of t/ n square

staff were excellent
9.3
breakfast was good and we stayed three nights in total. went to italian restaurant on 20th floor overlooking the city views excellent but food was poor with waffles being served as potatoes and frozen veg not fresh for a hotel of this quality this is disappointing
Restaurant Tip: capital m and the temple restaurants are a must to visit
Larry A. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2012
Great Location, not much english with the staff

nice room, good breakfast
7.7
We walked to Tiananmen Square, the Forbidden City and Palace Museum grounds, the Zidan shopping area, and Wanfujing Dajie, (Beijing’s Rodeo Drive). We had a great view of the Temple of Heaven from our 12th floor room.…We took a taxi to a top rated Beijing restaurant called Da Dong Duck, famous for its Peking Duck dishes. It was wonderful, fun, tasty and just what we needed to be introduced to the Beijing highlife.
Shiou Y. Business travelers Singapore, September 22, 2012
Too old building and very typical China style

Nothing special
4.7
The hotel is too old and very typical China style. Room need to be upgraded and some items already to old for use. Bed is too hard. Location wise, they are too far away from Wang Fu Jin, it is about 15-20mins distance. Generally, they are just an place for sleep if you don't mind an old building.
Karin R. Families with young children Australia, September 21, 2012
Good hotel, price and location

Free wifi, gym and pool
7
overall a good hotel for a good price. the location was central to many tourist sites and also in a quiet area. the hotel is very large and there is some distance to walk if located in tower b. breakfast buffet was very good with a discount price for residents. found the beds very hard, the sauna was not working and the bowling alley advertised on the webite has not been functional for some time but apart from that was satisified with the service and amenities.
Sumit A. Business travelers India, September 12, 2012
Busy area Location, non trustworthy team

nothing except location
6
Hotel is located in Busy area, services to be checked. Staff non committed to promise. They confirmed that breakfast is free, after breakfast a bill of rmb700 was given to us to pay. Even after making our position clear by a local chinese, they said you have to pay. Ultimately, with no option left we paid the bill. One has to take care while selecting hotel about owners position wheter govt owned or private.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nearby sight seeing places
Robyn W. Couples Australia, September 11, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
10
the capital hotel is a very big hotel and had a couple of resturants to choise from. we had breakfast and dinner at the main one each night and the food was good. our room was a good size and the bed was big very hard but one of the best we have slept in. there was a seperate room with a vanity wardrobe and room to make coffee. the bathroom was a good size with a seperate shower and bath. the rooms were cleaned dayley and done very well.the loaction was a short walk to the main shopping street they call walking street were you could buy anything.
Molly C. Families with older children Singapore, September 9, 2012
Great hotel but in a quiet location

Efficient front desk and prompt housekeeping staff.
8.3
The room was comfortable with all necessities provided. The location however did not make it convenient as there was no store or restaurant within the immediate vicinity. Wangfujing is a good 15 minutes walk. Tiananmen is also 15 minutes away.
Shopping Tip: I found it difficult to flag taxi to get back from Wangfujing so I would suggest walking back. The Wangfujing bookstore is a great place to get chinese children books. The Central plaza which is besides it has a fantastic basement food paradise. You can find many variety of food here. The toilets are also clean here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capital Hotel BeijingCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Standard Room (Sunshade Room) TwinCapital Hotel Beijing - Nearby AttractionCapital Hotel Beijing - Executive LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Golf CourseCapital Hotel Beijing - Recreational FacilitiesCapital Hotel Beijing - Superior RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Food and BeveragesCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Business CenterCapital Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Swimming PoolCapital Hotel Beijing - ReceptionCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - LobbyCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Capital Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C03