Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capital Hotel

7 Sec.2 Jianguo N Road, Taipei 104, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10487 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Capital Hotel
Capital Hotel Taipei - Exterior Capital Hotel Taipei - Exterior Capital Hotel Taipei - Exterior Capital Hotel Taipei - Lobby Capital Hotel Taipei - Lobby Capital Hotel Taipei - Interior Capital Hotel Taipei - Lobby Capital Hotel Taipei - Reception Capital Hotel Taipei - Internet area Capital Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Capital Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Capital Hotel Taipei - Shanghai Restaurant Capital Hotel Taipei - Hallway Capital Hotel Taipei - Sky Lounge - Terrace
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
96 reviews

41 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Yeoh S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Very good location and the staff is very friendly

In front got bus station , not far from night market, arrangement if van to airport is available
Very good
Report this review
Andrew T. Families with young children Australia, December 20, 2014
Great stay, thank you.

Service, cleanliness, great room.
Wonderful, thank you.
Report this review
Sherry L. Business travelers Taiwan, August 9, 2014
On its way to 5 star

Prograssive, positive, personal
I chose this hotel to stay because this hotel is in walking distance to my Taipei office. This hotel offers comfort and convenience to me during my 6-night stay. The management cares about guest's feedback (at least they read mine) and take actions to change to be better. Their service is thorough and personal as some of the servers are able to recognize and greet me by my last name. There's room for improvement such as more trainings to younger staff and electrician, then this hotel could be on its way to 5 star in the future.
Report this review
Fei L. Business travelers China, June 8, 2014

Spacious room Clean Good service
I am pretty satisfied. The room is clean and spacious. Nice bathroom. Friendly staff. A few min walk from MRT station. However, there is room for further improvement on breakfast buffet.
Report this review
Reza Z. Business travelers Canada, August 15, 2013
Will stay here again. Worth the money.

Friendly staff, good location and clean
Report this review
Yueh Y. Business travelers Taiwan, August 8, 2013
Roaches in the room, food plate, bathroom and bed.

Location. Bellboys.
Construction noise, jackhammer for hours during daytime without any warning two days in a row. To someone who was jet lagged, it was a kiss of death. Roaches everywhere. Need I say more. Cancellation was impossible without penalty.
Report this review
Daisuke A. Business travelers Japan, July 14, 2013

Relatively new, large room and nice room decolation
We stayed in this hotel for the first time. The location is not really convenient but it is easy to move around by taxi within a reasonably fares. The room is very big and comfortable but the maintenance was not so excellent.
Report this review
Jenny T. Business travelers Singapore, July 6, 2013
Great experience

Friendly staff, convenient location and good food
It was a great stay! Efficient and friendly staff. Big room
Report this review
Jaci E. Business travelers Singapore, April 20, 2013
Excellent! The room and bathroom are very spacious

Large spacious room and bathroom. Every little detail well taken care of.
Overall great experience. Only downside is VPN is not stable. I could not access office emails over the two day. I did not get to use the gym hence unable to comment
Report this review
Passaworn W. Solo travelers Thailand, February 3, 2013
Comfortable place with Luxurious wannabe

Nice Toilet and comfy bed
i stayed at the hotel for only one night, but overall service was good, the staff is caring. the only thing i wish they improve is to bring local breakfast of taiwan to their list.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 41 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capital Hotel TaipeiCapital Hotel Taipei - ExteriorCapital Hotel Taipei - ExteriorCapital Hotel Taipei - ExteriorCapital Hotel Taipei - LobbyCapital Hotel Taipei - LobbyCapital Hotel Taipei - InteriorCapital Hotel Taipei - LobbyCapital Hotel Taipei - ReceptionCapital Hotel Taipei - Internet areaCapital Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCapital Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCapital Hotel Taipei - Shanghai RestaurantCapital Hotel Taipei - HallwayCapital Hotel Taipei - Sky Lounge - Terrace

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.