or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capital Hotel

7 Sec.2 Jianguo N Road, Taipei 104 , Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Capital Hotel
Capital Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin Capital Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room Capital Hotel Taipei - Lobby Capital Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Capital Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Capital Hotel Taipei - Sky Lounge - Terrace Capital Hotel Taipei - Shanghai Restaurant Capital Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Capital Hotel Taipei - Internet area Capital Hotel Taipei - Hallway Capital Hotel Taipei - Reception Capital Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Capital Hotel Taipei - Lobby Capital Hotel Taipei - Lobby Capital Hotel Taipei - Exterior Capital Hotel Taipei - Interior Capital Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Teerawut T. Couples Thailand, November 17, 2012
Great location, Spacious room

good view
7.7
it's european style hotel which is located in the middle of the city. view from high floor is very nice. room is spacious but towels are quite smelly.
Beatrix T. Couples South Africa, November 17, 2012
Four star hotel with five star feel

Just a beautiful place if you're looking for a luxurious stay
9.7
Usually I don't realy care that much about how friendly the staff is, since they always seem helpful and polite, but at Capital Hotel, they really ARE so friendly that you feel SO special and welcome. It was my birthday and I was surprised with cake the evening when we came back from dinner - it was just SOOO special. The hotel is simply beautiful, it's in a more quiet area, but it is still conveniently close to the mrt station. It is one of the most beautiful, full of character places you will stay in Taipei, especially for the price. I just LOVED the spotlessly clean room and bathroom. The breakfast was one of the best - with the food very well prepared. It tasted like fresh ingredients, well prepared and just right. All in all - a fantastic stay and I will always recommend the hotel, it's really worth a recommendation!!
Restaurant Tip: There is a really nice restaurant just a few hundred metres - walking distance - from the hotel, a bit exptensive, but in very much the same class as the hotel - Madame Rose.
Patrick A. Solo travelers Canada, October 2, 2012
clean, modern hotel

free wifi everywhere, modern and clean interior
7.3
Very central location in Taipei, about 15 mins walk to nearest subway station. Free wifi throughout the hotel, breakfast included. Interior is quite modern and clean, looks to have been refurbished not too long ago. Rooms have small balconies so smokers can smoke outdoors without leaving the room.
Qianyi Y. Families with older children New Zealand, October 2, 2012
Spacious Room and Convienient

Spacious Room with Balcony
9
It was a great experience. We booked two room, and all came with balcony. The room and bathroom were big, for me and my sister to live in, it was quite a treat! About 10 mins walk, there is a night market(si ping street?), where there are many local food stores, not somewher that cons tourists. :) Although we did not take any metro at all this time, we would not know exactly how far is the station, but we heard it was pretty close. There are often few taxis waiting in front of the hotel, we took once from hotel to the museum, it was good too! not overcharged or anything like that. Hotel's front desk staff are really helpful, especially the girl with long pony tail and black glasses. She is super helpful, we sent our luggages from this hotel to another one near the airport, she gave her very good suggestions and handle it very well. The area of improvement will be the buffet restarant's service. We had 2 days breakfast, and i noticed that they expected you to take one plate and refill that plate, cos they never cleared your empty glasses or plates away, not even after you asked them to! :( Food selection was ok. Remind you to bring your breakfast vouchers there (even your room includes breakfast), they seemed to follow the old-school style - collect vouchers, with dates and rooms on it and you can sit!
Restaurant Tip: Walk out of the hotel front door, turn left, first traffic light turn right, keep walking for about 3 mins, then you see some restaurants and it takes you to the night market where there are quite a good selection of local food stores!
Qianyi Y. Families with older children New Zealand, October 2, 2012
free wifi everywhere

friendly service (except restaurant)
7.7
wifi connection everywhere, and it is totally free! plenty of parking space, do recommend for people who are travelling with their own cars, as there's not as much traffic as in other areas.
He F. Families with young children China, August 25, 2012
clean, spacious hotel room!

hotel rooms are clean & spacious
8.7
this hotel is located in the downtown taipei but there is no mtr stations which are within 7 min walking distance. the breakfast is good and the rooms are very spacious! the staff are quite friendly. we stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it very much!
Jean-Christophe R. Business travelers France, August 15, 2012
Good rooms, good location, good service

size of the room (with balcony), quality for the price
7
i stayed 2 nights at capital taipei. it is the hotel i usually go to when in taipei. good quality for the money, great location and as usual for people from taipei, great service.
Nightlife Tip: You can go to the busy night market area. A great place to see what the locals eat, wear and where they hang out.
Eunice T. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and personalised service with a smile

Quite central, Acessible by cab to many places
8.3
Stay was very comfortable and with choice of pillows. Room sizes are good, as we stayed in both Deluxe twin and Deluxe king. Staff are very helpful, as we were travelling with kids and arrived early, reception arranged us a room immdiately without question asked.
Bernard L. Business travelers Singapore, June 2, 2012
Nice and charming hotel.

The European facade I find is most interesting. Inside, the room is spacious and clean.
8
I like the facade most. It is interesting to find a very European design in Taipei. Though a small hotel, the rooms are very spacious. And that includes the toilet. I find it a nice surprise to be in such a large room in the middle of Taipei.
Neil H. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2012
Unique hotel with great service

Interesting decor - but might have been because we were on the ladies floor
7.7
this hotel was nice. not a huge hotel, but not really a boutique hotel either. the lobby was a bit small and underwhelming. our guest room had a oldish french decor but that might have been because it was the ladies floor. not sure why we were placed there. service was very good. attentive but unobtrusive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capital Hotel TaipeiCapital Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinCapital Hotel Taipei - Deluxe RoomCapital Hotel Taipei - LobbyCapital Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCapital Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Taipei - BathroomCapital Hotel Taipei - Sky Lounge - TerraceCapital Hotel Taipei - Shanghai RestaurantCapital Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCapital Hotel Taipei - Internet areaCapital Hotel Taipei - HallwayCapital Hotel Taipei - ReceptionCapital Hotel Taipei - ExteriorCapital Hotel Taipei - LobbyCapital Hotel Taipei - LobbyCapital Hotel Taipei - ExteriorCapital Hotel Taipei - InteriorCapital Hotel Taipei - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06