Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capital Hotel

7 Sec.2 Jianguo N Road, Taipei 104 , Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Capital Hotel
Capital Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin Capital Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room Capital Hotel Taipei - Lobby Capital Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Capital Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Capital Hotel Taipei - Sky Lounge - Terrace Capital Hotel Taipei - Shanghai Restaurant Capital Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Capital Hotel Taipei - Internet area Capital Hotel Taipei - Hallway Capital Hotel Taipei - Reception Capital Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Capital Hotel Taipei - Lobby Capital Hotel Taipei - Lobby Capital Hotel Taipei - Exterior Capital Hotel Taipei - Interior Capital Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Daisuke A. Business travelers Japan, July 14, 2013
Comfortable

Relatively new, large room and nice room decolation
7.3
We stayed in this hotel for the first time. The location is not really convenient but it is easy to move around by taxi within a reasonably fares. The room is very big and comfortable but the maintenance was not so excellent.
Jenny T. Business travelers Singapore, July 6, 2013
Great experience

Friendly staff, convenient location and good food
7.7
It was a great stay! Efficient and friendly staff. Big room
Jaci E. Business travelers Singapore, April 20, 2013
Excellent! The room and bathroom are very spacious

Large spacious room and bathroom. Every little detail well taken care of.
9
Overall great experience. Only downside is VPN is not stable. I could not access office emails over the two day. I did not get to use the gym hence unable to comment
Passaworn W. Solo travelers Thailand, February 3, 2013
Comfortable place with Luxurious wannabe

Nice Toilet and comfy bed
9
i stayed at the hotel for only one night, but overall service was good, the staff is caring. the only thing i wish they improve is to bring local breakfast of taiwan to their list.
Ying L. Couples China, December 31, 2012
Elegant and lovely hotel

The style of the room and the breakfast.
10
We stayed at Capital Hotel for 2 nights. We wished we could stay longer. Unfortunately, there was no room available for New year eve. Anyway, we stayed at floor 10th. It calls Lady floor. I don't know about the style of other rooms at other floor. But I love my room. It is European Princess style. At least I felt like that. :) The room is big and clean. The bathroom is huge as well. I like the stuffs they provide in the bathroom. They even provide tampon. It was so surprise for me. For someone who comes from the U.S. these kind of stuffs will make me happy and cheerful. The front desk was nice and helpful as well. I called to ask if they know any nail salon near by, the lady who answered the phone didn't know. But she said she would check for me online and called me back later. Honesty, I didn't expect her to call me back. However, she called, and she provided a nail salon address which within the walking distance. Before I forget to mention, I wanted to say their breakfast was way better than I expect. So when you book the room, you can consider add breakfast. It's totally worth. The hotel charge for laundry was not cheap though. It cost about $30(US dollar) for 5 men shirts.
Wang E. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 28, 2012
Location is good, room is spacious

Location is good,
7.7
Location is good, room is spacious and quiet. but lift from the garage to the lobby was very slow.
Teerawut T. Couples Thailand, November 17, 2012
Great location, Spacious room

good view
7.7
it's european style hotel which is located in the middle of the city. view from high floor is very nice. room is spacious but towels are quite smelly.
Beatrix T. Couples South Africa, November 17, 2012
Four star hotel with five star feel

Just a beautiful place if you're looking for a luxurious stay
9.7
Usually I don't realy care that much about how friendly the staff is, since they always seem helpful and polite, but at Capital Hotel, they really ARE so friendly that you feel SO special and welcome. It was my birthday and I was surprised with cake the evening when we came back from dinner - it was just SOOO special. The hotel is simply beautiful, it's in a more quiet area, but it is still conveniently close to the mrt station. It is one of the most beautiful, full of character places you will stay in Taipei, especially for the price. I just LOVED the spotlessly clean room and bathroom. The breakfast was one of the best - with the food very well prepared. It tasted like fresh ingredients, well prepared and just right. All in all - a fantastic stay and I will always recommend the hotel, it's really worth a recommendation!!
Restaurant Tip: There is a really nice restaurant just a few hundred metres - walking distance - from the hotel, a bit exptensive, but in very much the same class as the hotel - Madame Rose.
Patrick A. Solo travelers Canada, October 2, 2012
clean, modern hotel

free wifi everywhere, modern and clean interior
7.3
Very central location in Taipei, about 15 mins walk to nearest subway station. Free wifi throughout the hotel, breakfast included. Interior is quite modern and clean, looks to have been refurbished not too long ago. Rooms have small balconies so smokers can smoke outdoors without leaving the room.
Qianyi Y. Families with older children New Zealand, October 2, 2012
Spacious Room and Convienient

Spacious Room with Balcony
9
It was a great experience. We booked two room, and all came with balcony. The room and bathroom were big, for me and my sister to live in, it was quite a treat! About 10 mins walk, there is a night market(si ping street?), where there are many local food stores, not somewher that cons tourists. :) Although we did not take any metro at all this time, we would not know exactly how far is the station, but we heard it was pretty close. There are often few taxis waiting in front of the hotel, we took once from hotel to the museum, it was good too! not overcharged or anything like that. Hotel's front desk staff are really helpful, especially the girl with long pony tail and black glasses. She is super helpful, we sent our luggages from this hotel to another one near the airport, she gave her very good suggestions and handle it very well. The area of improvement will be the buffet restarant's service. We had 2 days breakfast, and i noticed that they expected you to take one plate and refill that plate, cos they never cleared your empty glasses or plates away, not even after you asked them to! :( Food selection was ok. Remind you to bring your breakfast vouchers there (even your room includes breakfast), they seemed to follow the old-school style - collect vouchers, with dates and rooms on it and you can sit!
Restaurant Tip: Walk out of the hotel front door, turn left, first traffic light turn right, keep walking for about 3 mins, then you see some restaurants and it takes you to the night market where there are quite a good selection of local food stores!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capital Hotel TaipeiCapital Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinCapital Hotel Taipei - Deluxe RoomCapital Hotel Taipei - LobbyCapital Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCapital Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Taipei - BathroomCapital Hotel Taipei - Sky Lounge - TerraceCapital Hotel Taipei - Shanghai RestaurantCapital Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCapital Hotel Taipei - Internet areaCapital Hotel Taipei - HallwayCapital Hotel Taipei - ReceptionCapital Hotel Taipei - ExteriorCapital Hotel Taipei - LobbyCapital Hotel Taipei - LobbyCapital Hotel Taipei - ExteriorCapital Hotel Taipei - InteriorCapital Hotel Taipei - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04