or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capital Hotel

No.3 Qian Men East Street, Dongcheng District, Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Capital Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Capital Hotel Beijing - Standard Room (Sunshade Room) Twin Capital Hotel Beijing - Nearby Attraction Capital Hotel Beijing - Executive Lounge Capital Hotel Beijing - Golf Course Capital Hotel Beijing - Recreational Facilities Capital Hotel Beijing - Superior Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Ballroom Capital Hotel Beijing - Exterior Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Ballroom Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Fitness Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Food and Beverages Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Business Center Capital Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Capital Hotel Beijing - Swimming Pool Capital Hotel Beijing - Reception Capital Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Capital Hotel Beijing - Lobby Capital Hotel Beijing - Restaurant
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 589
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
910 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (910)
Sort by:
Karl-Ernst W. Business travelers Germany, January 7, 2012
Great hotel with very good breakfast

very good but big hotel. very close to forbidden city
8
very good hotel, but soo big. close to center of city
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Forbidden city only 800 meters away.
Kah T. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2012
Average 4 star hotel, Rates Ok

Location is not fantastic, but not bad - close to Tiananmen Square
6.7
Hotel interior so so. Hotel rooms so so. Beds hard to many but for me, is ok. Not as hard as others had described. If rates within per nite, may stay there again.
Travel tip: walk to a nearby bus stop, take a bus 2 - 3 stops away from Wangfujing Shopping Area. Only 1 rmb per ride. And convenient too.
Li C. Groups China, January 3, 2012
great location

方便
8.3
the exterior is very attractive and the lobby is huge, sophisticated and and much more elegant than the reasonable prices led us to expect. the staff were all helpful, professional and friendly. we were in tower b in room 850, and our room was surprisingly big, very well appointed and comfortable with a big wall to wall window. the only negative was a hard bed, but we slept fine and we knew to expect a hard bed from other reviews, and this seems to be a common factor in hotels in china.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 北京是个不错的旅游地方,很多文物古迹,收获很多
Vinod V. Families with young children India, December 15, 2011
Located near Forbidden City

Located near Forbidden City, proximity to subway, nice rooms
7
1. Staff was helpful in providing directions to major attractions 2. Delivered my train tickets to Shanghai promptly 3. My personal shaving kit went missing. Reported the incident but asst. manager apologized but did not offer any compensation
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City is only a 15 min walk from this hotel Taxis are very hard to get and so start early if you intend to take a taxi The subway is a 10 min walk from the hotel Nearest McDonalds is 5 mins away at New World shopping center
Chan S. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2011
Good Location but the small and bed is small

Location is good
6
Room Services is good and location is the best. Difficult to get the cab.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tiananemen Square and Forbidden city - walking distance
Ho S. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2011
Great location but small room

Very friendly counter staff and door men service
8.7
has a overall satisfied stay with good security, counter staff/ doormen services. the bowling alley was under renovation but the spa ambience and service was excellent. hotel is centrally located thus make frequent to and fro transits to offload shopping purchases a breeze. worth the $ spent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Central location to most places of interest. Easy accessibility by taxi and subway.
James L. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2011
Capital Hotel

Concierge Staff is helpful and the room are always clean and neat.
6
there wasn't concierge staff after 12 midnight. we arrived around 12 midnight and we have to carry all our luggages to the room all by ourselves. and the lobby was so dark. overall the hotel is ok. the room is rather small for superior. spend a little more for at least a deluxe room. the subway for line 1, 2 and 5 are not that near as stated. especially on the cold days.
Mark H. Groups Australia, December 5, 2011
great location

price helpful staff
9
great locattion for my son and i to explore the city byfoo in a short stay
Evin L. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2011
Hotel that leaves an impression

Very friendly and helpful hotel staff. Clean and decent room. Very very nice breakfast buffet.
7.7
The room is clean and comfy. Hotel staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. Brought warmth to my wife and myself in the cold Beijing winter. Only bad point was clogged drained in shower. Other than that all facilities are pretty decent. Will defiantly go back to capital hotel on my next trip to Beijing.
Peck H. Families with young children November 27, 2011
Great Hotel with lots of friendly staff

Big and spacious hotel rooms good for family with kids
7
the stay was wonderful with many helpful hotel staffs. is within walking distance to tian an men square and the forbidden city. going to shopping belt in wang fu jin takes about 20mins. there is also a grocery store just directly opposite to the hotel and macdonalds nearby. however, going to the subway is not as near as it appears from map.
Travel tip: Can take a slow walk to Tian Tan for those going on f&e. Can checkout many hu tongs (traditional housing)along the way.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capital Hotel BeijingCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Standard Room (Sunshade Room) TwinCapital Hotel Beijing - Nearby AttractionCapital Hotel Beijing - Executive LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Golf CourseCapital Hotel Beijing - Recreational FacilitiesCapital Hotel Beijing - Superior RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Food and BeveragesCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Business CenterCapital Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Swimming PoolCapital Hotel Beijing - ReceptionCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - LobbyCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07