or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capital Hotel

No.3 Qian Men East Street, Dongcheng District, Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Capital Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Capital Hotel Beijing - Standard Room (Sunshade Room) Twin Capital Hotel Beijing - Nearby Attraction Capital Hotel Beijing - Executive Lounge Capital Hotel Beijing - Golf Course Capital Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Capital Hotel Beijing - Fitness Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Lobby Capital Hotel Beijing - Recreational Facilities Capital Hotel Beijing - Exterior Capital Hotel Beijing - Swimming Pool Capital Hotel Beijing - Superior Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Ballroom Capital Hotel Beijing - Exterior Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Capital Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Ballroom Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Fitness Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Food and Beverages Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Business Center Capital Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 589
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
893 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (893)
Sort by:
Jc L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 23, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice bed and towels
7.3
Not convenient to any location. If you like Beijing local food, this is not the hotel you want to stay
Stian R. Couples Norway, November 20, 2011
Location good for sightseeing

Close to monumental sightseeing sites
4.3
Booked a so called "club room". Without seeing the other rooms in mind, I still would say that was a waste of the extra money. Usually this type room give access to the lounges, which it did here too, but the lounge had nothing to offer besides coffee and tea! No snacks, no wine and stuff like that. The so called "air-conditioner" in the room had heating only, and the room got too hot. The standalone bathroom was ok, but smelled like sewer. The breakfast in the lounge section was, to put it mildly, seriously bad. Steer clear and rather try the common dining. In general the hotel have clear signs of age, and in this price range there's a lot of newer and better hotels in Beijing. Also it proved really difficult to get a taxi from the hotel. This said the staff was friendly, although "nothing extra" or out of ordinary. Check in and check out was smooth and painless.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the Mao museum and forbidden city. Actually no more than 4km.
Brian T. Couples Australia, November 16, 2011
Nice hotel, clean and tidy, good location

Big spacious rooms
8.3
Friendly and helpfull staff who speak good english.
Shopping Tip: Always bargin and start at about 1/3 of the given price.
Tah W. Couples Australia, November 15, 2011
Good location for joining cruise ships.

Good amenities and service but no in room coffee/tea making was a disappointment.
7.7
on arrival we were offered an upgrade to a deluxe room with balcony and breakfast for two for per day. that was good value. we also appreciate the free in room wifi.
Travel tip: Within walking distance to the new Casino it is worth a leisurely sight seeing venture.
Ron C. Couples New Zealand, November 15, 2011
Great hotel

Service, Location, amentities
9
We had a great time at this hotel. Would recommend staying there
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great wall a must. If you want a great meal visit Crescent Moon
Maxim T. Business travelers Russia, November 10, 2011
красивый отель и хорошее расположение

он очень большой
8
все было велеколепно кроме постели мотрас очень жоский надо его минять
Restaurant Tip: очень вкусный китайский ресторан
Suwandi K. Couples Indonesia, November 10, 2011
Good Hotel, worth of money

Clean room, good service
7
25 minutes walk to wanfuzing, 25 minutes walk to Tianamen Square.
Jonathan T. Families with young children Singapore, November 10, 2011
Nice location and value

Near to tiananmen, nice features.
8.3
love the place! it's near the nice tourist spot like tiananmen square. we can walk there and tour. there are also eating places inside and near the hotel. the hotel is right at the famous qian mien street. the room is spacious with two twin beds, and the staffs are nice and helpful. many westerner stayed here. there indoor pool as well. but there is ktv at the basement for night entertainment (don't think it's family type).
Sihame G. Groups France, November 9, 2011
Great loction

sauna, swimming pool
7
we found 2 consecutive days some lices on our sheets. the first night we just asked to change the sheets. the second one we asked for an upgrade (it was aroun 3am) and the manager came and gave us a suite. if we forgot this problem our stay was very nice. but what we coul not understand is why in a 5 stars hotel we have to pay for the wifi?
Abdulaziz A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, November 9, 2011
Good Location,old Hotel

Location is good
5.7
old hotel, most members of the staff can speak english but keen to improve their communication skill. generally, members of staff are very helpful and friendly. room service was excellent especially the chamber maid was excellent with her job. restaurant service in general was slow.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capital Hotel BeijingCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Standard Room (Sunshade Room) TwinCapital Hotel Beijing - Nearby AttractionCapital Hotel Beijing - Executive LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Golf CourseCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - LobbyCapital Hotel Beijing - Recreational FacilitiesCapital Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCapital Hotel Beijing - Swimming PoolCapital Hotel Beijing - Superior RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Food and BeveragesCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Business CenterCapital Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Swimming PoolCapital Hotel Beijing - ReceptionCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - LobbyCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Capital Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3B04