Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 931 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Tah C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Good location for joining cruise ships.
Good amenities and service but no in room coffee/tea making was a disappointment.
on arrival we were offered an upgrade to a deluxe room with balcony and breakfast for two for per day. that was good value. we also appreciate the free in room wifi.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Ian E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Hotel ok. Poor front desk service.
Very good location. Concierge outstandingly helpful. Poor manager
Booked a king room, given a twin room. After complaining, was advised there would be a king room next day. There was no king room, had to get annoyed before we were finally upgraded to a suite. This was ok but we just wanted a quiet relaxing stay in the king room we first booked. Would rather not have to get angry in order to get what we paid for. Have to pay for wifi and it narely works. No wi fi in rooms, very poor wifi in lobby.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Ian E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good location, poor staff, horrible beds
Location
Hardest beds we ever tried to sleep on, the floor would be more comfortable. Clean rooms. Poor, non caring staff.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

maxim T. from Russia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
красивый отель и хорошее расположение
он очень большой
все было велеколепно кроме постели мотрас очень жоский надо его минять
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Suwandi K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Good Hotel, worth of money
Clean room, good service
25 minutes walk to wanfuzing, 25 minutes walk to Tianamen Square.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

SOK H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great location, nice rooms and good service
Conveniently located within walking distance to tourist areas and subway, clean rooms, friendly staff
best thing about this hotel is it's location within walking distance to wang fujing, tian an men square, chairman mao's mausoleum, forbidden city, musuems and qian men road (stretch of road with shops built in historical chinese architectural style. hotel rooms are clean, reasonable size and staff are friendly. currency exchange facilty (machine) available at most times at lobby. would definitely stay at this hotel again. room rates from agoda were very reasonable for the quality.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

CHENG Y. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
Good hotel
Good Location, quite comfortable
the hotel was enormous, although the rooms were a good size. quite comfortable. location was good, 10 min walk to wangfujing. 15 min walk to tiannmian. breakfast was not included, and was very expensive. rooms were reasonably clean. staff were ok, helped when asked.price was ok.
Reviewed November 08, 2011

John B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
A nice hotel with a good location.
Staff were friendly.
We booked this hotel to join some friends in the middle of Beijing for several days before flying to Xian. It was ideal for this purpose. We could walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square or the Temple of Heaven quite comfortably. I would recommend staying in the Capital Club as it made the stay even more enjoyable
Reviewed November 07, 2011

Harry M. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2011
good hotel, good service
breakfast buffet
staff was helpful but most have limited english. any non-standard request required more than one staff member's help. travel desk personnel were very helpful. very slow computers at business center.
Reviewed November 04, 2011

Alan N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
Decent Hotel in Excellent Location
Great Location, Good Price
the hotel is in a very convenient location. near the forbidden city, tianamen square, etc. situated halfway between, and an easy walk to, the subway. the price for the hotel was very good. my main complaint is that the carpets in the room are very old and have stains. also, the shower drained very slowly. other than that, the hotel is a very good value.
Reviewed October 31, 2011