or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capital Hotel

No.3 Qian Men East Street, Dongcheng District, Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Capital Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Capital Hotel Beijing - Standard Room (Sunshade Room) Twin Capital Hotel Beijing - Nearby Attraction Capital Hotel Beijing - Executive Lounge Capital Hotel Beijing - Golf Course Capital Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Capital Hotel Beijing - Fitness Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Lobby Capital Hotel Beijing - Recreational Facilities Capital Hotel Beijing - Exterior Capital Hotel Beijing - Swimming Pool Capital Hotel Beijing - Superior Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Ballroom Capital Hotel Beijing - Exterior Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Capital Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Ballroom Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Fitness Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Food and Beverages Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Business Center Capital Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 589
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
901 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (901)
Sort by:
Fernando R. Business travelers Indonesia, October 2, 2011
big hotel but far from shopping distance

huge
5.7
hotel is big, but kinda old and the the are is far from shopping area or restaurants>
Shopping Tip: Closest shopping area is Wangfujing Street.
Wan Y. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2011
Satisfiied with our stay

Very grand, clean, spacious
8
Very big hotel with loads of rooms, restaurants and other facilities (gym, pool, bar, etcs). Hotel is very business like however they do have tour service at the reception. 15mins walk to major shopping areas and 20mins walk to Tian An Men and Forbidden city. Our room was clean and spacious enough. We will definitely go back again.
Mark R. Couples Australia, October 1, 2011
Nice Hotel

The hotel staff were helpful, great breakfast.
9.3
Hotel was about 10-15min walk to the nearest metro, had its own kareoke club and bowling ally which was a pretty nice touch
Cesar O. Couples Italy, October 1, 2011
Great location, excellent facilities, friendly

excellent location and rooms
9.3
Nice hotel, good value for money, excellent facilities, friendly personnel, clean and vell presented rooms. Tianammen Square, Forbidden City and temple of Heaven at a walking distance.
Shopping Tip: Shopping is better to walk to Wangfujing area. Silk Market is not far and a taxi will do.
Angela L. Families with older children Australia, September 28, 2011
Excellent location

First class assistance from staff on the tour desk
7.7
We found the hotel to be in an excellent location. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Good firm beds. No Wifi in the rooms and the Business Centre is expensive to use. The tour desk staff were very helpful. There was often a long wait for cabs. Our impatience led us to jump on the back of a pedicab outside the hotel resulting in a near mugging. Very scarey.
Travel tip: Beware of pedicab drivers right outside your hotel.
Vera L. Groups Russia, September 28, 2011
An old school hotel

Helpful staff
8.3
The hotel is located close to the historical places such as Temple of Heaven and Forbidden City, however, it is a long walking distance from the commercial centre and city life. The staff was amazing and very attentive. Tour to the Great Wall and purchase of tickets to Shanghai were organised impeccably. The swimming pool is rather small but clean. Breakfast was not bad, however, definitely not worth of its price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Forbidden City is about 15 min walk, Temple of Heaven is about 30 min walk
Ma P. Couples Philippines, September 26, 2011
Helping hand

They go out of their way to make it happen
7.3
i had a good 36-hour crunch time in beijing because of the most helpful and friendly staff. they were definite on making things happen for their guests. like any other hotel, the capital made sure that you feel at home and welcomed because almost all of their staff knew how to speak in english which made it even more easy to request fir a private tourguide.
David V. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 26, 2011
Almost nothing I can criticise.

Location. Service. Amiability.
7.7
the room was good. restaurants were fine. location is superb being within easy walking distance of tiananmen sq, imperial palace (forbidden city), and wangfujin (the great 'walking street'/shopping mall). metro station by this street. other attractions also nearby. has a great swimming pool and adequate gym. provides suggestions/maps for joggers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When visiting the Great Wall, go to Mutianyu: it's less crowded than the 'B' choice and in a more scenic area. The hotel's advice was perfect.
Edward L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 23, 2011
Great Hotel

good location, beautifully furnished rooms, spacious bathroom.
8.7
The hotel is perfectly located a few blocks from Tiananmen square, the forbidden city and many other sights. Its central location means that it is never far from anything; even taking a taxi a little bit further wont be very expensive. The staff spoke excellent english, and were polite and helpful. They did their upmost to make me feel comfortable. The rooms themselves are beautifully furnished, and the bathrooms are spacious. I was very satisfied with my experience at this Hotel. I had no problems whatsoever.
Farrell F. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2011
fsntastic location, easy walking to major sights

English speaking staff can be found, extensive breakfast buffet included in our stay
10
Travelling without a guide makes this hotel very worthwhile. We were able to walk to The Forbidden City, museums, shopping, and gardens. When we needed to go a distance, the hotel staff would print out the location of where we were going and the name and address of the Capital Hotel in Chinese for the taxi drivers. We stayed on the Capital Club floor which gave us access to a free afternoon tea, and another breakfast eating area. The view from the Capital Club was beautiful in the evening as buildings were lit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capital Hotel BeijingCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Standard Room (Sunshade Room) TwinCapital Hotel Beijing - Nearby AttractionCapital Hotel Beijing - Executive LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Golf CourseCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - LobbyCapital Hotel Beijing - Recreational FacilitiesCapital Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCapital Hotel Beijing - Swimming PoolCapital Hotel Beijing - Superior RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Food and BeveragesCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Business CenterCapital Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Swimming PoolCapital Hotel Beijing - ReceptionCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - LobbyCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Capital Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C03