Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capital Hotel

No.3 Qian Men East Street, Dongcheng District, Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Capital Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Capital Hotel Beijing - Standard Room (Sunshade Room) Twin Capital Hotel Beijing - Nearby Attraction Capital Hotel Beijing - Executive Lounge Capital Hotel Beijing - Golf Course Capital Hotel Beijing - Recreational Facilities Capital Hotel Beijing - Superior Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Ballroom Capital Hotel Beijing - Exterior Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Ballroom Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Fitness Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Food and Beverages Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Business Center Capital Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Capital Hotel Beijing - Swimming Pool Capital Hotel Beijing - Reception Capital Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Capital Hotel Beijing - Lobby Capital Hotel Beijing - Restaurant
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 589
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 913 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (913)
Sort by:
Yek T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Terrible experience. Old Worn-Out,

None
3.3
Central heater got out of order during this cold winter period! How funny is that?! I checked out right away, cos it was unbearably freezing cold They refused to make a full refund. Which I just checked in for less than 4hours. I didn't even stay over the night. The tricky part is, I was told refund could be arranged while i was talking to the receptionist! Definitely not a five-star!!
Timothy D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2013
Luxurious central location

Very attentive and friendly staff, great central location and very comfortable rooms.
9.7
We had read that we would struggle to find English speaking staff but were pleasantly surprised to find that everyone we spoke to were not only English speaking but very attentive, friendly and most helpful in every way. We were upgraded to junior suites on arrival and provided with all the information we needed to get around the city at night and back. We were able to arrange our trip to The Great Wall with our own driver and upon our return my friend had a birthday cake waiting for him in his room without any prompting from us, a nice touch. We were anticipating a frustrating experience but came away having had a superb time and will return very soon I'm sure.
Steve S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2013
Fundamental problems made unpleasant stay

Location, Room Size, Lobby
5
My first impression of the Capital Hotel was quite positive, with an impressive lobby, a spacious room, and elegant traditional Chinese styling. It is well-located for sightseeing, walking distance to Tiananmen Square. But I quickly came to realize that the hotel suffered from many fundamental problems, including faulty plumbing (I was forced to change rooms due to a major leak), WiFi so poor it was essentially unusable for even basic web browsing (in both rooms), and rooms so warm at night that good sleep was impossible -- in late October with A/C on high. A 3-star hotel with decent WiFi and livable room temperatures would have been a much better choice than the "5 star" Capital Hotel.
Chinbat T. Business travelers Mongolia, October 25, 2013
very bad customer service at the front desk

very hard to get a taxi at the hotel
7
I am going to stay next time and I would recommend to my friends
Colin V. Couples New Zealand, October 18, 2013
Great location, close to main attractions.

Friendly staff, nice interior design and great breakfast varieties
7.7
Pleasant stay,great experience,friendly staff, nice interior design and great breakfast with varieties
Saw L. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Nice hotel that is near to Tian An Men

Goodl location, nice hotel and great breakfast
8.7
We stayed at the Capital Room and thus we were treated like a VVIP. This hotel was a bit old but the room was comfortable. Tian An Men square was only about 1km away thus it's very convenient for visitors.
Chris H. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2013
Good location

Large room with bath and walk in shower
7.7
Ideal base to explore the city, i always prefer to eat local food and there is a very good and inexpensive restaurant opposite the Capital Hotel
Larry A. Families with young children United States of America, October 5, 2013
Ok to sleep there, other needs not so much

3 bad things: 1 rude housekeeping in pool area And check in 2: dirty tub in bathroom 3: need more knowledgeable staff
6.7
They need to get working wifi and update their staff on businesses that are closed in Beijing. Many restaurants that tourist would like to eat at have been closed but they would send you in a cab anyway to the nonexistent business.
Sando O. Couples Latvia, September 24, 2013
Capitel hotel is excellent,centrally located hotel

It's close to Tianmen square and nearby metro, the room is comfortable, and the the staff members are welcoming and helpful.
8.3
My girlfriend and I had a very good stay at Beijing Capital Hotel. The hotel itself is very centrally located, it's close to Qianmen square and the nearby metro (around 10 min walk). The room was very comfortable and cleaned on daily basis during our 5 night stay. The bed wasn't hard like in many other Chinese hotels, and every day there were two bottles of drinking water provided free of charge. If I have to say something negative - there are not many restaurants around the hotel, which could be a problem if the weather is bad. Also,there aren't many western TV channels, but most people don't stay in hotels to watch TV anyway. Overall, my girlfriend and I are very satisfied with our stay at the Capital Hotel, and most probably will stay again if we ever decide to visit Beijing. I will recommend this hotel to my friends,because the price is not too high for the location and comfort in Beijing city.
Sheila G. Groups Philippines, September 23, 2013
accessible to major tourist attractions

accessibiltiy
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capital Hotel BeijingCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Standard Room (Sunshade Room) TwinCapital Hotel Beijing - Nearby AttractionCapital Hotel Beijing - Executive LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Golf CourseCapital Hotel Beijing - Recreational FacilitiesCapital Hotel Beijing - Superior RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Food and BeveragesCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Business CenterCapital Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Swimming PoolCapital Hotel Beijing - ReceptionCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - LobbyCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Capital Hotel, Beijing

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06