Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capital Hotel

No.3 Qian Men East Street, Dongcheng District, Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 925 reviews

566 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (925)
Sort by:
Aroonwan P. Business travelers Thailand, June 17, 2014
Awesome

Location safety
8
We hate smoking room. Try to avoid but could not.
Kai W. Couples China, June 12, 2014
Good customer service at the front desk

Good service,good location
6.7
A little bit old style, but room service is great, and the customer service is pretty well, near subway
Kerli N. Couples Estonia, May 18, 2014
Great location. Walking distance!

Location, space, services
10
Capital Hotel is a very good value for money - great location, big rooms, fast elevators, helpful staff, lots of shops inside the hotel and services like massage, hair-salon etc.
Emanuele V. Solo travelers Italy, March 23, 2014
very nice hotel. room big and clean

room big and clean. great location.
7.7
room big and clean. great location. internet connection fast. the staff can speak english.
Sone L. Solo travelers Sweden, January 13, 2014
Not 5 star quality

Quiet room even if the window was toward rhe street.
5.7
The high normal prices reduction sugest that the hotel is good value for money but it is not.They might have the 5 star facilities but it is not 5 star quality. The hotel needs a renovation. The restaurant was bad as I tried it. Two out of three dishes were not good.
Lucie H. Business travelers France, January 10, 2014
average

loation, breakfast
5.3
Nelson L. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2013
Centralize location and Large room

Good service, Large Room, and Centralize location
10
Check-in and check-out are fast, room is very clean, hotel is close with Chong Wen Men Station Line 2 walking distance about 8 minutes.
Yek T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Terrible experience. Old Worn-Out,

None
3.3
Central heater got out of order during this cold winter period! How funny is that?! I checked out right away, cos it was unbearably freezing cold They refused to make a full refund. Which I just checked in for less than 4hours. I didn't even stay over the night. The tricky part is, I was told refund could be arranged while i was talking to the receptionist! Definitely not a five-star!!
Timothy D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2013
Luxurious central location

Very attentive and friendly staff, great central location and very comfortable rooms.
9.7
We had read that we would struggle to find English speaking staff but were pleasantly surprised to find that everyone we spoke to were not only English speaking but very attentive, friendly and most helpful in every way. We were upgraded to junior suites on arrival and provided with all the information we needed to get around the city at night and back. We were able to arrange our trip to The Great Wall with our own driver and upon our return my friend had a birthday cake waiting for him in his room without any prompting from us, a nice touch. We were anticipating a frustrating experience but came away having had a superb time and will return very soon I'm sure.
Steve S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2013
Fundamental problems made unpleasant stay

Location, Room Size, Lobby
5
My first impression of the Capital Hotel was quite positive, with an impressive lobby, a spacious room, and elegant traditional Chinese styling. It is well-located for sightseeing, walking distance to Tiananmen Square. But I quickly came to realize that the hotel suffered from many fundamental problems, including faulty plumbing (I was forced to change rooms due to a major leak), WiFi so poor it was essentially unusable for even basic web browsing (in both rooms), and rooms so warm at night that good sleep was impossible -- in late October with A/C on high. A 3-star hotel with decent WiFi and livable room temperatures would have been a much better choice than the "5 star" Capital Hotel.
Previous page 21 - 30 of 566 reviews Next page
Capital Hotel BeijingCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Standard Room (Sunshade Room) TwinCapital Hotel Beijing - Nearby AttractionCapital Hotel Beijing - Executive LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Golf CourseCapital Hotel Beijing - Recreational FacilitiesCapital Hotel Beijing - Superior RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Food and BeveragesCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Business CenterCapital Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Swimming PoolCapital Hotel Beijing - ReceptionCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - LobbyCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03