or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capital Hotel

No.3 Qian Men East Street, Dongcheng District, Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Capital Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Capital Hotel Beijing - Standard Room (Sunshade Room) Twin Capital Hotel Beijing - Nearby Attraction Capital Hotel Beijing - Executive Lounge Capital Hotel Beijing - Golf Course Capital Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Capital Hotel Beijing - Fitness Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Lobby Capital Hotel Beijing - Recreational Facilities Capital Hotel Beijing - Exterior Capital Hotel Beijing - Swimming Pool Capital Hotel Beijing - Superior Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Ballroom Capital Hotel Beijing - Exterior Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Capital Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Ballroom Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Fitness Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Food and Beverages Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Business Center Capital Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 589
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
899 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (899)
Sort by:
Larry A. Families with young children United States of America, October 5, 2013
Ok to sleep there, other needs not so much

3 bad things: 1 rude housekeeping in pool area And check in 2: dirty tub in bathroom 3: need more knowledgeable staff
6.7
They need to get working wifi and update their staff on businesses that are closed in Beijing. Many restaurants that tourist would like to eat at have been closed but they would send you in a cab anyway to the nonexistent business.
Sando O. Couples Latvia, September 24, 2013
Capitel hotel is excellent,centrally located hotel

It's close to Tianmen square and nearby metro, the room is comfortable, and the the staff members are welcoming and helpful.
8.3
My girlfriend and I had a very good stay at Beijing Capital Hotel. The hotel itself is very centrally located, it's close to Qianmen square and the nearby metro (around 10 min walk). The room was very comfortable and cleaned on daily basis during our 5 night stay. The bed wasn't hard like in many other Chinese hotels, and every day there were two bottles of drinking water provided free of charge. If I have to say something negative - there are not many restaurants around the hotel, which could be a problem if the weather is bad. Also,there aren't many western TV channels, but most people don't stay in hotels to watch TV anyway. Overall, my girlfriend and I are very satisfied with our stay at the Capital Hotel, and most probably will stay again if we ever decide to visit Beijing. I will recommend this hotel to my friends,because the price is not too high for the location and comfort in Beijing city.
Sheila G. Groups Philippines, September 23, 2013
accessible to major tourist attractions

accessibiltiy
8.3
M T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 15, 2013
Comfortable and well located hotel

comfortable bed, good extras with club room, swimming pool
7.7
Check-in was quick and easy at club level reception. If you book a club room remember to just head for the elevators instead of waiting at the downstairs reception. Room was a good size with comfortable bed and free wi-fi. I enjoyed free drinks and snacks early evening in the club lounge. Swimming pool was clean and OK size for laps. I only ate breakfast in the club lounge which was Western food - selection was just OK. When I tried to organise an airport pick-up for my friend who was arriving later than me, the concierge was unable to help which was a bit of a surprise for a hotel which is supposed to be 5 stars. Hotel was well located and it was easy to get to major sites like the Forbidden City and Summer Palace with the door staff helpful in explaining in Chinese to taxi drivers where you wanted to go.
Young C. Business travelers South Korea, September 13, 2013
Historical Place located

Spaceful, Quiet, located historical place
6
Hotel looks old building, but it seemed renovated in the business type of hotel. Many foreign group tour people, very quiet hotel mood. small swiming pool. etc.
Putra N. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 11, 2013
Great location with forbidden city

good staff, great location and clean room
8
it was good during stay there, but the staffs need to improve their english.
Yee S. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Not a five star hotel

Location, room size, concierge
7
Book for a double bed but got a twin bed instead. No room to move and request them to join the bed together. Although its not a double bed but still can make up for it. It's a bit old but not too run down. But definitely not a five star hotel
Soo C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2013
A nice hotel to be recommended

Clean room, nice & quiet surroundings, no rowdy local crowds
8
An enjoyable stay with ease of access to Wangfuing, Forbidden City and Da Shan Lan shopping area.
Nirti S. Couples Australia, August 30, 2013
was a nice stay

bigs room,good location, close to shopping
8.3
Owen L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 25, 2013
good

relax, clean and tindy, convenience, close to shopping area and nigth market
7.7
good in overall, but the extra charge for the additional bed for my elder kid at age 10 is bit expensive at RMB300 per night. wonder if there is any discount if additional bed is required in advance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capital Hotel BeijingCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Standard Room (Sunshade Room) TwinCapital Hotel Beijing - Nearby AttractionCapital Hotel Beijing - Executive LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Golf CourseCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - LobbyCapital Hotel Beijing - Recreational FacilitiesCapital Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCapital Hotel Beijing - Swimming PoolCapital Hotel Beijing - Superior RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Food and BeveragesCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Business CenterCapital Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Swimming PoolCapital Hotel Beijing - ReceptionCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - LobbyCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Capital Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3A08