or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capital Hotel

No.3 Qian Men East Street, Dongcheng District, Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Capital Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Capital Hotel Beijing - Standard Room (Sunshade Room) Twin Capital Hotel Beijing - Nearby Attraction Capital Hotel Beijing - Executive Lounge Capital Hotel Beijing - Golf Course Capital Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Capital Hotel Beijing - Fitness Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Lobby Capital Hotel Beijing - Recreational Facilities Capital Hotel Beijing - Exterior Capital Hotel Beijing - Swimming Pool Capital Hotel Beijing - Superior Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Ballroom Capital Hotel Beijing - Exterior Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Capital Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Ballroom Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Fitness Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Food and Beverages Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Business Center Capital Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 589
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
891 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (891)
Sort by:
Hua B. Groups China, February 12, 2011
lovely hotel

great location and easy to get taxi, but need to pay parking
9.7
lovely room and very hot and dry during the night, seems like a very nice swimming pool in the hotel coz we saw lots people wearing shorts walking in the hall
Shopping Tip: easy to the shopping malls via taxi
Bing S. Business travelers China, February 10, 2011
Good location and Nice Service

Front Desk Service
10
i am quite satisfied with my stay. little snow takes me to capital hotel. the staff in reception desk is quite helpful. nice service with smile. good location and convenient transportation.
Suzana C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2011
good location and english speaking reception desk

location near wang fu ching, tiananmen
7
the room is a bit old but reasonable for our stay. when we got there, there was a strong unpleasant smell coming from the toilet. We called for help and immediately the plumber came up and fix it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is about 15min walking distance from chongwenmen subway station
Vedran A. Solo travelers Croatia, February 2, 2011
Nice hotel, very good staff, excellent location

Big and comfortable rooms, kind and helpful staff, location
9.7
this is rather a 4 star hotel than a 5 star one but still my stay was very pleasant and i would stay here again in the future. the location is great - just 10mins walk from the tiananmen square and chongwenmen street (shopping street). temple of heaven is also nearby. room was big and comfy with a tv with english language channels. the staff was very kind and helpfull, they speak english and helped me a lot giving me directions and advices about beijing.
Thomas F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2011
authentically chinese

close to tiananmen square
8
great hotel with nice lobby and friendly staff. the pool was also very nice as was the onsite shopping and restaurants. rooms were clean as well and night were quiet without hallway noise. the housekeeping was also on time and very efficient. the hotel also provides trips to the great wall with a private tour guide which was wonderful.
Mohd R. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2011
Lovely hotel, big room and great location

The room is comfortable and easy access to historical places
8
It is near to shopping places and good for sightseeing. If you are a muslim, it is easy to eat halal food. A walking distance of 10 to 15 minutes, you will reach tiannamen square, forbidden city and shopping complexes along the way. Easy and a breathtaking views.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is near to shopping places and good for sightseeing. If you are a muslim, it is easy to eat halal food. A walking distance of 10 to 15 minutes, you will reach tiannamen square, forbidden city and shopping complexes along the way. Easy and a breathtaking views.
Blair D. Couples Canada, January 19, 2011
great

very nice hotel
8.3
nice rooms, freindly staff,very helpful with any requests..rack rate was a night!!!!!!!! restaurants are just ok and very expensive tipical for expensive hotels.good location 15min walk to fobidden city.
Kevin L. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2011
Nice hotel and location

Location
8.7
Stayed for 4 days in the beginning of our China trip and 1 additional night on our return. We were given rooms in Tower B. So, it was a longer walk to our rooms. The room was unusually warm. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the metro (Chongwenmen station) and also walking distances to Tianenmen Square/Forbidden City and a slightly longer walk to The Temple of Heaven. Hotel was also able to book overnight sleeper train to Shanghai.
Restaurant Tip: Quanjude Roast Duck Restaurant located about 20 minute walk from hotel.
Ningyan O. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2011
nice location

Location is very near wang fu jingshopping centers. Good for business travellers. Hotel room are comfortable.
6.7
capital hotel beijing was big and in a very convenient location. the hotel was soooo big...
Kevin L. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2011
Lovely Stay and Nice Location

Location
8.7
Stayed for 4 days in the beginning of our China trip and 1 additional night on our return.
Shopping Tip: Wangfujing is a short walk away

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capital Hotel BeijingCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Standard Room (Sunshade Room) TwinCapital Hotel Beijing - Nearby AttractionCapital Hotel Beijing - Executive LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Golf CourseCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - LobbyCapital Hotel Beijing - Recreational FacilitiesCapital Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCapital Hotel Beijing - Swimming PoolCapital Hotel Beijing - Superior RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Food and BeveragesCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Business CenterCapital Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Swimming PoolCapital Hotel Beijing - ReceptionCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - LobbyCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Capital Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C08