or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capital Hotel

No.3 Qian Men East Street, Dongcheng District, Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Capital Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Capital Hotel Beijing - Standard Room (Sunshade Room) Twin Capital Hotel Beijing - Nearby Attraction Capital Hotel Beijing - Executive Lounge Capital Hotel Beijing - Golf Course Capital Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Capital Hotel Beijing - Fitness Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Lobby Capital Hotel Beijing - Recreational Facilities Capital Hotel Beijing - Exterior Capital Hotel Beijing - Swimming Pool Capital Hotel Beijing - Superior Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Ballroom Capital Hotel Beijing - Exterior Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Capital Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Ballroom Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Fitness Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Food and Beverages Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Business Center Capital Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 589
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
903 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (903)
Sort by:
Robert N. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2010
Great hotel - great staff

Within walking distance to the Forbidden City
9.3
It is a nice hotel. The coctails are a bit pricey but so is the rest of Beijing.
Heather K. Couples Malawi, December 6, 2010
Well priced hotel very close to Forbidden City

Spacious, the room was very big
8.7
for a 5* hotel, the capital hotel was very reasonably priced. that said, i would rate it 4* rather than 5*, because on the same holiday i stayed at two ther 5*s: grand hyatt beijing and crowne plaza foshan and i thought that both of them were on a higher level. one thing acting against capital hotel is that the decor is less airy, they went for darker tiles vs. the whites and burgundies of the other two hotels. nonetheless, the hotel offer a lot of space and friendly staff, i would recommend it.
Song W. Families with young children United States of America, December 4, 2010
Gorgeous Hotel

The hotel is gorgeous. The location is good: about 15 to 20 minutes walk to Tian AN Men Square. The room is spacious, bed is very comfortable and shower is nice and clean.
8.3
In general we like this hotel very much and will recommend to friends and familys and we certainly want to stay here again in future.
Cheolghee K. Business travelers South Korea, November 26, 2010
Very well located and good value.

Very well located and good value.
7.7
A good selection I made. To make it more business-friendly, the hotel needs to upgrade the Internet services, which was a bit too slow and costly.
Boon K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2010
OLD

Location
8
the fixture and fitting is a bit old, i dont think is a 5 star hotel. Many peoples smoke inside the hotel lobby
Kim M. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2010
Large expensive hotel

Not far from forbidden city or shopping area
7.3
A large hotel with lots of amenities, although expect to pay a lot for the extras. The room was ok, nothing special, it was clean and housekeeping put an extra quilt top on the mattress when we asked for a softer mattress due to a bad back. The bed was still quite hard but it was a nice gesture. We had to run the water a lot in the bathroom as it was very brown, it was only after running 3 baths and the shower that the water was clear enough to get in. Didn't experience that anywhere else during our 30 day stay in China. There is a salon in the hotel which was cheap compared to UK prices, it was ok for us but it wasn't up to the usual standard.
Ronald L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 15, 2010
Great Location, but dated rooms.

Location. Walking distance to Forbidden City and Temple of Heaven
8.3
The location is great for sight seeing. The historical sites within walking distance. The staff were good and English good too. The only thing that let the hotel down was the charge for the internet. for 24 hrs. Howvever if you expect it to turn off after 24 hrs. You will get the same surprise I got paying my bill. The charge for every hour you go over. Luckily had I had a early flight or it would hve been a bigger bill!. The hortel is a little dated. But all in all good value.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay in advance for the internet you require!
Jie X. Families with older children China, November 10, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location, good service
9
it was an excellent stay for myself and family, the location is great, close to qian men and tian an men square. there is a subway station nearby. and i got a free upgrade to deluxe room.
Yoke F. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2010
Lovely hotel and convenient location

Room is spacious and clean, friendly and helpful staff
8
The hotel is located within walking distance (20 mins)to Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden city - a must see for first timers in Beijing.The staff was helpful in providing me the directions to the nearby shopping centres and the bus stop to catch the local bus no. 5 to Behai Park.I will stay in the same hotel when I visit Beijing again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City.
Chan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 1, 2010
Clean and Spacious Room but located in between two

The check-in and check-out service are quick, the room is clean and spacious
8
This is a nice hotel which worths the price I paid, the room is spacious and clean. The counter service is quick and efficient. The hotel is located in between two metro stations which make it a bit convenient if you will heavily rely on metro, it takes more than 15 minutes to walk to either metro stations. However, if you are confident to try the local bus (which is clean and cheap), there are many local bus routes in front of the hotel which go to tourist attractions. My room is facing the main road but I don't think noise is a problem. The hotel got more foreign visitors rather than local people, I did not speak English to the staff but as far as I observed the staff could speak fluent English. It takes around RMB 100 to go to the airport by taxi from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capital Hotel BeijingCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Standard Room (Sunshade Room) TwinCapital Hotel Beijing - Nearby AttractionCapital Hotel Beijing - Executive LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Golf CourseCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - LobbyCapital Hotel Beijing - Recreational FacilitiesCapital Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCapital Hotel Beijing - Swimming PoolCapital Hotel Beijing - Superior RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Food and BeveragesCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Business CenterCapital Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Swimming PoolCapital Hotel Beijing - ReceptionCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - LobbyCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Capital Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3B05