or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capital Hotel

No.3 Qian Men East Street, Dongcheng District, Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Capital Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Capital Hotel Beijing - Standard Room (Sunshade Room) Twin Capital Hotel Beijing - Nearby Attraction Capital Hotel Beijing - Executive Lounge Capital Hotel Beijing - Golf Course Capital Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Capital Hotel Beijing - Fitness Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Lobby Capital Hotel Beijing - Recreational Facilities Capital Hotel Beijing - Exterior Capital Hotel Beijing - Swimming Pool Capital Hotel Beijing - Superior Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Ballroom Capital Hotel Beijing - Exterior Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Capital Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Ballroom Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Fitness Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Food and Beverages Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Business Center Capital Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 589
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
893 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (893)
Sort by:
Ronald L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 15, 2010
Great Location, but dated rooms.

Location. Walking distance to Forbidden City and Temple of Heaven
8.3
The location is great for sight seeing. The historical sites within walking distance. The staff were good and English good too. The only thing that let the hotel down was the charge for the internet. for 24 hrs. Howvever if you expect it to turn off after 24 hrs. You will get the same surprise I got paying my bill. The charge for every hour you go over. Luckily had I had a early flight or it would hve been a bigger bill!. The hortel is a little dated. But all in all good value.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay in advance for the internet you require!
Jie X. Families with older children China, November 10, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location, good service
9
it was an excellent stay for myself and family, the location is great, close to qian men and tian an men square. there is a subway station nearby. and i got a free upgrade to deluxe room.
Yoke F. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2010
Lovely hotel and convenient location

Room is spacious and clean, friendly and helpful staff
8
The hotel is located within walking distance (20 mins)to Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden city - a must see for first timers in Beijing.The staff was helpful in providing me the directions to the nearby shopping centres and the bus stop to catch the local bus no. 5 to Behai Park.I will stay in the same hotel when I visit Beijing again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City.
Chan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 1, 2010
Clean and Spacious Room but located in between two

The check-in and check-out service are quick, the room is clean and spacious
8
This is a nice hotel which worths the price I paid, the room is spacious and clean. The counter service is quick and efficient. The hotel is located in between two metro stations which make it a bit convenient if you will heavily rely on metro, it takes more than 15 minutes to walk to either metro stations. However, if you are confident to try the local bus (which is clean and cheap), there are many local bus routes in front of the hotel which go to tourist attractions. My room is facing the main road but I don't think noise is a problem. The hotel got more foreign visitors rather than local people, I did not speak English to the staff but as far as I observed the staff could speak fluent English. It takes around RMB 100 to go to the airport by taxi from the hotel.
Michael L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2010
Worst Service hotel but in a good location.

Good locations
4.3
I won't recommend anyone to stay in this hotel unless, surrounding hotels are fully booked. The renovations are really bad and old. Toilet not working as well as the bath tub are so old ad yelloish. I stayed there for 5 days, because I have no choice since I have already paid. The bed sheets and pillow case are not changing everyday. It is only I called and ask them to change and they come and do it with a fierceful attitude. The carpet are so dirty, I dare not even walk with my bareful. They didn't even vaccum their carpet. ! But beside all that, The locations are great ! minutes of walking to everywhere in the centre of beijing.
Chong B. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2010
Great room location is moderate

Big Lobby
8.3
Overall the room I stayed is good. Everything in the room is working perfectly. The only thing that they need to review is their internet charges this is too much. As I understand most hotel now offered free internet connection. Thanks.
Andrew C. Couples Australia, October 27, 2010
2 single beds for a couple????

Morning tai chi and good bell boys
7.7
Good hotel with adequate rooms. Browny points as they gave us an upgrade. Some Front desk staff a bit below par.
Chu J. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2010
A very Great Hotel

Everything
9.3
I stay here for 3 nights when i visited Beijing. The hotel is very clean, very class as well. The most important is the attitude of their staff, helpful and knowledgable as well. Speak good English as well. I strongly recommended you to stay at this hotel when you visited Beijing.
Sara O. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2010
Comfortable hotel in a great location

good location, comfortable room, good amenities, kind staff
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Capital Hotel. We thought the location was great, about a 10 minute walk from Tienanmen, a 20 minute walk from Wang Fu Jing. We also enjoy walking, though, so for other people it might be a little bit far. The staff was very helpful.
Ryan D. Solo travelers Australia, October 17, 2010
Far more than is deserved for the price

Large rooms, nice quiet location within easy walk to everything
9.7
This is a very good hotel for the price. It's rated between a five star and three star, but in it's glory days would have been a five star. Now a little older but for the price you can't beat it. The room was large, seperate bath and seperate shower, a scale and bathrobes etc. provided. The hotel has a dozen shops in it and several restaurants. The hotel is behind the house of a government official and therefore the area is very safe. I walked around at night without an issue, it's in a tree lined street. The hotel is equal distance from all attractions, and a 15 minute walk to anywhere. The staff are very professional, a hotel like this would cost three times more in Australia.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid the rickshaw guys outside the hotel, it really is only a few minutes walk to anywhere you want to go. Get taxis from the hotel or any hotel as they use a meter, ones outside tourist spots dont and it's about 5 times more expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capital Hotel BeijingCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Standard Room (Sunshade Room) TwinCapital Hotel Beijing - Nearby AttractionCapital Hotel Beijing - Executive LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Golf CourseCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - LobbyCapital Hotel Beijing - Recreational FacilitiesCapital Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCapital Hotel Beijing - Swimming PoolCapital Hotel Beijing - Superior RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Food and BeveragesCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Business CenterCapital Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Swimming PoolCapital Hotel Beijing - ReceptionCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - LobbyCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Capital Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3A08