Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capital Hotel

No.3 Qian Men East Street, Dongcheng District, Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
918 reviews

561 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (918)
Sort by:
Vedran A. Solo travelers Croatia, February 2, 2011
Nice hotel, very good staff, excellent location

Big and comfortable rooms, kind and helpful staff, location
9.7
this is rather a 4 star hotel than a 5 star one but still my stay was very pleasant and i would stay here again in the future. the location is great - just 10mins walk from the tiananmen square and chongwenmen street (shopping street). temple of heaven is also nearby. room was big and comfy with a tv with english language channels. the staff was very kind and helpfull, they speak english and helped me a lot giving me directions and advices about beijing.
Report this review
Thomas F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2011
authentically chinese

close to tiananmen square
8
great hotel with nice lobby and friendly staff. the pool was also very nice as was the onsite shopping and restaurants. rooms were clean as well and night were quiet without hallway noise. the housekeeping was also on time and very efficient. the hotel also provides trips to the great wall with a private tour guide which was wonderful.
Report this review
Mohd R. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2011
Lovely hotel, big room and great location

The room is comfortable and easy access to historical places
8
It is near to shopping places and good for sightseeing. If you are a muslim, it is easy to eat halal food. A walking distance of 10 to 15 minutes, you will reach tiannamen square, forbidden city and shopping complexes along the way. Easy and a breathtaking views.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is near to shopping places and good for sightseeing. If you are a muslim, it is easy to eat halal food. A walking distance of 10 to 15 minutes, you will reach tiannamen square, forbidden city and shopping complexes along the way. Easy and a breathtaking views.
Report this review
Blair D. Couples Canada, January 19, 2011
great

very nice hotel
8.3
nice rooms, freindly staff,very helpful with any requests..rack rate was a night!!!!!!!! restaurants are just ok and very expensive tipical for expensive hotels.good location 15min walk to fobidden city.
Report this review
Kevin L. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2011
Nice hotel and location

Location
8.7
Stayed for 4 days in the beginning of our China trip and 1 additional night on our return. We were given rooms in Tower B. So, it was a longer walk to our rooms. The room was unusually warm. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the metro (Chongwenmen station) and also walking distances to Tianenmen Square/Forbidden City and a slightly longer walk to The Temple of Heaven. Hotel was also able to book overnight sleeper train to Shanghai.
Restaurant Tip: Quanjude Roast Duck Restaurant located about 20 minute walk from hotel.
Report this review
Ningyan O. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2011
nice location

Location is very near wang fu jingshopping centers. Good for business travellers. Hotel room are comfortable.
6.7
capital hotel beijing was big and in a very convenient location. the hotel was soooo big...
Report this review
Kevin L. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2011
Lovely Stay and Nice Location

Location
8.7
Stayed for 4 days in the beginning of our China trip and 1 additional night on our return.
Shopping Tip: Wangfujing is a short walk away
Report this review
Patrick S. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2010
Simple but Elegant

Near Tourist spots and shopping area, very convinient.
7.7
capital hotel is good place to stay. its not on a very busy street but yet very convinient bacause its located near tianamen square, forbiden city, new world mall, silk street. etc..
Shopping Tip: Be carefull with a lot of fake money when they give u change. we have been shopping around the area and we found out that we have been given bills that re fake. also when u take a cab they alsogive fake bills.
Report this review
Dmitry A. Solo travelers Russia, December 25, 2010
It's a very good hotel. Location is exelent.

location
10
i stay only for 2 nights. i had only this time in beijing and want to going around the inner city. location of this hotel if perfect for this. i walk in december for inner city, then came back for lunch. hotel has good restaurants. receptionists speak with a good level of english. i like it.
Report this review
Robert N. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2010
Great hotel - great staff

Within walking distance to the Forbidden City
9.3
It is a nice hotel. The coctails are a bit pricey but so is the rest of Beijing.
Report this review
Previous page 351 - 360 of 561 reviews Next page
Capital Hotel BeijingCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Standard Room (Sunshade Room) TwinCapital Hotel Beijing - Nearby AttractionCapital Hotel Beijing - Executive LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Golf CourseCapital Hotel Beijing - Recreational FacilitiesCapital Hotel Beijing - Superior RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Food and BeveragesCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Business CenterCapital Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Swimming PoolCapital Hotel Beijing - ReceptionCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - LobbyCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04