Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capital Hotel

No.3 Qian Men East Street, Dongcheng District, Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Capital Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Capital Hotel Beijing - Standard Room (Sunshade Room) Twin Capital Hotel Beijing - Nearby Attraction Capital Hotel Beijing - Executive Lounge Capital Hotel Beijing - Golf Course Capital Hotel Beijing - Recreational Facilities Capital Hotel Beijing - Superior Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Ballroom Capital Hotel Beijing - Exterior Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Ballroom Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Fitness Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Food and Beverages Capital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Capital Hotel Beijing - Business Center Capital Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Capital Hotel Beijing - Swimming Pool Capital Hotel Beijing - Reception Capital Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Capital Hotel Beijing - Lobby Capital Hotel Beijing - Restaurant
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 589
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
911 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (911)
Sort by:
Blair D. Couples Canada, January 19, 2011
great

very nice hotel
8.3
nice rooms, freindly staff,very helpful with any requests..rack rate was a night!!!!!!!! restaurants are just ok and very expensive tipical for expensive hotels.good location 15min walk to fobidden city.
Kevin L. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2011
Nice hotel and location

Location
8.7
Stayed for 4 days in the beginning of our China trip and 1 additional night on our return. We were given rooms in Tower B. So, it was a longer walk to our rooms. The room was unusually warm. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the metro (Chongwenmen station) and also walking distances to Tianenmen Square/Forbidden City and a slightly longer walk to The Temple of Heaven. Hotel was also able to book overnight sleeper train to Shanghai.
Restaurant Tip: Quanjude Roast Duck Restaurant located about 20 minute walk from hotel.
Ningyan O. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2011
nice location

Location is very near wang fu jingshopping centers. Good for business travellers. Hotel room are comfortable.
6.7
capital hotel beijing was big and in a very convenient location. the hotel was soooo big...
Kevin L. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2011
Lovely Stay and Nice Location

Location
8.7
Stayed for 4 days in the beginning of our China trip and 1 additional night on our return.
Shopping Tip: Wangfujing is a short walk away
Patrick S. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2010
Simple but Elegant

Near Tourist spots and shopping area, very convinient.
7.7
capital hotel is good place to stay. its not on a very busy street but yet very convinient bacause its located near tianamen square, forbiden city, new world mall, silk street. etc..
Shopping Tip: Be carefull with a lot of fake money when they give u change. we have been shopping around the area and we found out that we have been given bills that re fake. also when u take a cab they alsogive fake bills.
Dmitry A. Solo travelers Russia, December 25, 2010
It's a very good hotel. Location is exelent.

location
10
i stay only for 2 nights. i had only this time in beijing and want to going around the inner city. location of this hotel if perfect for this. i walk in december for inner city, then came back for lunch. hotel has good restaurants. receptionists speak with a good level of english. i like it.
Robert N. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2010
Great hotel - great staff

Within walking distance to the Forbidden City
9.3
It is a nice hotel. The coctails are a bit pricey but so is the rest of Beijing.
Heather K. Couples Malawi, December 6, 2010
Well priced hotel very close to Forbidden City

Spacious, the room was very big
8.7
for a 5* hotel, the capital hotel was very reasonably priced. that said, i would rate it 4* rather than 5*, because on the same holiday i stayed at two ther 5*s: grand hyatt beijing and crowne plaza foshan and i thought that both of them were on a higher level. one thing acting against capital hotel is that the decor is less airy, they went for darker tiles vs. the whites and burgundies of the other two hotels. nonetheless, the hotel offer a lot of space and friendly staff, i would recommend it.
Song W. Families with young children United States of America, December 4, 2010
Gorgeous Hotel

The hotel is gorgeous. The location is good: about 15 to 20 minutes walk to Tian AN Men Square. The room is spacious, bed is very comfortable and shower is nice and clean.
8.3
In general we like this hotel very much and will recommend to friends and familys and we certainly want to stay here again in future.
Cheolghee K. Business travelers South Korea, November 26, 2010
Very well located and good value.

Very well located and good value.
7.7
A good selection I made. To make it more business-friendly, the hotel needs to upgrade the Internet services, which was a bit too slow and costly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capital Hotel BeijingCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Standard Room (Sunshade Room) TwinCapital Hotel Beijing - Nearby AttractionCapital Hotel Beijing - Executive LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Golf CourseCapital Hotel Beijing - Recreational FacilitiesCapital Hotel Beijing - Superior RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - BallroomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Food and BeveragesCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Business CenterCapital Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeCapital Hotel Beijing - Swimming PoolCapital Hotel Beijing - ReceptionCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - LobbyCapital Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Capital Hotel, Beijing

AM-AGWEB-4D08