My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capital Hotel

7 Sec.2 Jianguo N Road, Taipei 104 , Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Capital Hotel

Capital Hotel Taipei - Interior Capital Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin Capital Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room Capital Hotel Taipei - Lobby Capital Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Capital Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Capital Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Capital Hotel Taipei - Sky Lounge - Terrace Capital Hotel Taipei - Shanghai Restaurant Capital Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Capital Hotel Taipei - Internet area Capital Hotel Taipei - Hallway Capital Hotel Taipei - Reception
Capital Hotel Taipei - Exterior Capital Hotel Taipei - Lobby Capital Hotel Taipei - Lobby Capital Hotel Taipei - Exterior Capital Hotel Taipei - Interior Capital Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Fei L. Groups China, June 8, 2014
Excellent

Spacious room Clean Good service
9
I am pretty satisfied. The room is clean and spacious. Nice bathroom. Friendly staff. A few min walk from MRT station. However, there is room for further improvement on breakfast buffet.
Reza Z. Business travelers Canada, August 15, 2013
Will stay here again. Worth the money.

Friendly staff, good location and clean
9.7
Yueh Y. Business travelers Taiwan, August 8, 2013
Roaches in the room, food plate, bathroom and bed.

Location. Bellboys.
4
Construction noise, jackhammer for hours during daytime without any warning two days in a row. To someone who was jet lagged, it was a kiss of death. Roaches everywhere. Need I say more. Cancellation was impossible without penalty.
Daisuke A. Business travelers Japan, July 14, 2013
Comfortable

Relatively new, large room and nice room decolation
7.3
We stayed in this hotel for the first time. The location is not really convenient but it is easy to move around by taxi within a reasonably fares. The room is very big and comfortable but the maintenance was not so excellent.
Jenny T. Business travelers Singapore, July 6, 2013
Great experience

Friendly staff, convenient location and good food
7.7
It was a great stay! Efficient and friendly staff. Big room
Jaci E. Business travelers Singapore, April 20, 2013
Excellent! The room and bathroom are very spacious

Large spacious room and bathroom. Every little detail well taken care of.
9
Overall great experience. Only downside is VPN is not stable. I could not access office emails over the two day. I did not get to use the gym hence unable to comment
Passaworn W. Solo travelers Thailand, February 3, 2013
Comfortable place with Luxurious wannabe

Nice Toilet and comfy bed
9
i stayed at the hotel for only one night, but overall service was good, the staff is caring. the only thing i wish they improve is to bring local breakfast of taiwan to their list.
Ying L. Couples China, December 31, 2012
Elegant and lovely hotel

The style of the room and the breakfast.
10
We stayed at Capital Hotel for 2 nights. We wished we could stay longer. Unfortunately, there was no room available for New year eve. Anyway, we stayed at floor 10th. It calls Lady floor. I don't know about the style of other rooms at other floor. But I love my room. It is European Princess style. At least I felt like that. :) The room is big and clean. The bathroom is huge as well. I like the stuffs they provide in the bathroom. They even provide tampon. It was so surprise for me. For someone who comes from the U.S. these kind of stuffs will make me happy and cheerful. The front desk was nice and helpful as well. I called to ask if they know any nail salon near by, the lady who answered the phone didn't know. But she said she would check for me online and called me back later. Honesty, I didn't expect her to call me back. However, she called, and she provided a nail salon address which within the walking distance. Before I forget to mention, I wanted to say their breakfast was way better than I expect. So when you book the room, you can consider add breakfast. It's totally worth. The hotel charge for laundry was not cheap though. It cost about $30(US dollar) for 5 men shirts.
Wang E. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 28, 2012
Location is good, room is spacious

Location is good,
7.7
Location is good, room is spacious and quiet. but lift from the garage to the lobby was very slow.
Teerawut T. Couples Thailand, November 17, 2012
Great location, Spacious room

good view
7.7
it's european style hotel which is located in the middle of the city. view from high floor is very nice. room is spacious but towels are quite smelly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capital Hotel TaipeiCapital Hotel Taipei - InteriorCapital Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinCapital Hotel Taipei - Deluxe RoomCapital Hotel Taipei - LobbyCapital Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCapital Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCapital Hotel Taipei - BathroomCapital Hotel Taipei - Sky Lounge - TerraceCapital Hotel Taipei - Shanghai RestaurantCapital Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCapital Hotel Taipei - Internet areaCapital Hotel Taipei - HallwayCapital Hotel Taipei - ReceptionCapital Hotel Taipei - ExteriorCapital Hotel Taipei - LobbyCapital Hotel Taipei - LobbyCapital Hotel Taipei - ExteriorCapital Hotel Taipei - InteriorCapital Hotel Taipei - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06