Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capital Hotel

7 Sec.2 Jianguo N Road, Taipei 104, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10487 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Capital Hotel
Capital Hotel Taipei - Exterior Capital Hotel Taipei - Exterior Capital Hotel Taipei - Exterior Capital Hotel Taipei - Lobby Capital Hotel Taipei - Lobby Capital Hotel Taipei - Interior Capital Hotel Taipei - Lobby Capital Hotel Taipei - Reception Capital Hotel Taipei - Internet area Capital Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Capital Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Capital Hotel Taipei - Shanghai Restaurant Capital Hotel Taipei - Hallway Capital Hotel Taipei - Sky Lounge - Terrace
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
101 reviews

42 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Liang-Ni W. Couples Germany, December 29, 2015
Great accomodation with minor improvement need

The room is very neat and I could smell rosemary fragrance the first time I walked into the room. The air conditioning in the room is also comfortable. The bathroom is spacious and great.
8.7
The stay at Capital hotel was a nice experience to me. The room was very comfortable, containing everything needed, and the service was great. The breakfast buffet was good for local Taiwanese options but did not have enough Western options. The only complaint I actually had was the WiFi - which was not connecting to internet most of the time in our two-night stay.
Report this review
Wong S. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 17, 2015
Nice hotel

Conveniently located, a short walk to metro; good service, nice and big size room
8.7
Report this review
Warinat L. Business travelers Singapore, October 23, 2015
Overated

Breakfast, Spacious
4.3
Location is not really good. Room is old, not as good as expected. Only good thing, the breakfast spread is quite okay.
Report this review
Lenka B. Couples Australia, September 21, 2015
Great stay!

Superbly helpful staff, location, comfort
9.7
We stayed 4 nights and it was superb! The staff at the reception are superbly helpful, friendly and polite with excellent English. The location is great, some 3 mins walk from 2 MRT stations and 5 mins walk from a great food market. I cannot fault anything. The only things I would improve are the gym ( way too small, badly equipped and feels like the staff meeting room) and the breakfast doesn't cater too much for Western pallet. But they make fried eggs and omelette with plenty of sides so all good. Tip: night markets are very easily reachable by MRT, so don't waste time and money on taxis. All MRT stations are kept very clean and modern, and have very clean public toilets :)
Report this review
Carol H. Families with young children United States of America, August 12, 2015
Good service and very flexible

Front desk service good, food good,room service
9
Very wonderful
Report this review
Carol H. Families with young children United States of America, August 10, 2015
It is a comfortable room and service very good

The reception lady a nice lady
8.3
Very good
Report this review
Yunjoo J. Solo travelers South Korea, April 29, 2015
Good choice

Comport and quiet, cozy
9.3
Its located to between subways and both easy to get to. Took for approximately 4 mins on feet. Pretty good as business trip i think.
Report this review
Chisa I. Groups Japan, April 4, 2015
nice hotel

convenient clean good amenities
9.7
very clean big room, many amenities, nice breakfast there is a bus stop in front of hotel, we had to waited for more than 30 min, so better to have enough time to travel
Report this review
Gov C. Business travelers Cambodia, March 8, 2015
I like Asian food more then western's food.

Room, Service and location
8
Report this review
Po H. Business travelers Taiwan, January 31, 2015
Attention to detail

Friendly staffs, great room, and awesome service.
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 42 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capital Hotel TaipeiCapital Hotel Taipei - ExteriorCapital Hotel Taipei - ExteriorCapital Hotel Taipei - ExteriorCapital Hotel Taipei - LobbyCapital Hotel Taipei - LobbyCapital Hotel Taipei - InteriorCapital Hotel Taipei - LobbyCapital Hotel Taipei - ReceptionCapital Hotel Taipei - Internet areaCapital Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCapital Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCapital Hotel Taipei - Shanghai RestaurantCapital Hotel Taipei - HallwayCapital Hotel Taipei - Sky Lounge - Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03