or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capitol Central Hotel and Suites

Escario Street, Corner F. Ramos Extension, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capitol Central Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Interior Capitol Central Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Interior Capitol Central Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Interior Capitol Central Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Interior Capitol Central Hotel and Suites Cebu - Bathroom Capitol Central Hotel and Suites Cebu - Bathroom Capitol Central Hotel and Suites Cebu - Bathroom Capitol Central Hotel and Suites Cebu - Bathroom Capitol Central Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Capitol Central Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Capitol Central Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Capitol Central Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
148 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Judy B. Groups Philippines, April 16, 2015
Surprisingly good hotel!

Location, staff & affordable!
8.7
Location, spacious rooms (beds) for families/groups, efficient housekeeping team and staff (bellboys were very nice, they always make a way to greet you and open doors/elevators for you. Housekeeping team kept our room clean, provide fresh towels & made sure we had our complimentary water). I was surprise at their own restaurant too, food was decent and so is the ambiance for a budget hotel. Love the fact that Ayala & other malls are just nearby. Worth checking out! Will definitely come back here! :)
Ricky Q. Solo travelers Philippines, April 15, 2015
Conveniently Staying

ideal location, modern type building, good views
6
The accommodation is great but its a small room without any facilities inside. No cgairs, the cr is very small, no mini bar like other hotels. I would suggest if youre looking fir comfort dont stay at this hotel. You will get disappointed. I really disappointed.
Rochelle B. Families with young children Philippines, April 11, 2015
Had a comfortable stay

good housekeeping, excellent location, accommodating personnel
9.7
We stayed for 3 nights with a 7-month-old. Our room was a bit smaller than expected but we got a good deal for it so it did not matter much. Our towels, sheets and toiletries were changed daily, room service was excellent and location was perfect for us.
Genesis S. Business travelers Philippines, March 27, 2015
.

Location
5
The bathroom was not cleaned during our first night. It smelled really bad the entire stay -- like a septic leaked. The TV could not play the cable stations. And the elevator wasnt working on the 5th floor.
Yuliana O. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 26, 2015
fast internet, friendly staff, good location

fast internet, friendly staff, good location
6.7
good, but they bathroom had a bad smell coming from the pipes.
Yuliana O. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 23, 2015
fast internet, friendly staff, good location

fast internet, friendly staff, good location
6.7
good
Yuliana O. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 21, 2015
fast internet, friendly staff, good location

fast internet, friendly staff, good location
6.7
good, only the bad smell coming from pipes in bathroom was bad
Cherie G. Solo travelers Philippines, March 21, 2015
A disappointment compared to my first time

airconditioning, bed and sheets, cleanliness
5.3
I've stayed in this hotel before and I was satisfied during my first stay. However, the next time I was there (which is this one I'm reviewing about), it was totally a disappointment. I was in a different room and the bathroom stinks. It smells like the sewer... I think it has something to do with the pipes and plumbing. It was a huge turn off since the smell won't come off. I can't leave the CR door open because the smell would spread around the room. When I keep the door closed and the exhaust fan on, I get suffocated of the smell when I go back inside. I requested for an electric kettle (as I did so before) and I was told that there's none available; however, they said, I can request a cup of hot water in their resto. Sadly, they open at 6AM and I need my caffeine fix at 4AM. Room is still clean, though, and their bed and sheets are comfortable. The aircon was cooler this time than my first visit. Rated 1 on food because I didn't order any food in the hotel.
Yuliana O. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 19, 2015
fast internet, friendly staff, good location

fast internet, friendly staff, good location
6.7
good
Mark C. Couples Australia, March 19, 2015
noisy,noisy,noisy
4.7
staff are terrible1...they tried to put me in standard room,i booked premier 2they charged me 100p for extra pillow 3could not sleep,loud noise from traffic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capitol Central Hotel and Suites CebuCapitol Central Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room InteriorCapitol Central Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room InteriorCapitol Central Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room InteriorCapitol Central Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room InteriorCapitol Central Hotel and Suites Cebu - BathroomCapitol Central Hotel and Suites Cebu - BathroomCapitol Central Hotel and Suites Cebu - BathroomCapitol Central Hotel and Suites Cebu - BathroomCapitol Central Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomCapitol Central Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomCapitol Central Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomCapitol Central Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08