Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capitol Hotel Jerusalem

17 Salah Eddin Street, Old City, Jerusalem, Israel 91193 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Hotel Exterior Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest Room Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest Room Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Restaurant Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Restaurant Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Restaurant Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Restaurant Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Restaurant Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Restaurant Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Restaurant Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Restaurant Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Hotel Interior Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Exterior Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Exterior Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Exterior Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Buffet
Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest Room Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Lobby Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Exterior Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Exterior Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Interior Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Interior Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Restaurant Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Restaurant Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Restaurant Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Restaurant Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Restaurant Capitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Restaurant
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
34 reviews

15 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Evans J. Solo travelers Zambia, January 17, 2016
Hotel is good value for money

shops are near by, many tourist sites near by, bublic transportation is nearby
7
Had a great stay. However, the staff can do more by orienting guests to the facilities the hotel offers. There was no brochure in the room.
Report this review
Kristine I. Families with older children Latvia, December 9, 2015
very nice people and ok hotel

excelent location, very good breakfest buffet, very nice people (reception, etc.)
9.3
Our main aim to choose hotel in Jerusalem was location (old city + arab bus stations). So - if You like to stay 5 minutes walk from old city - and need to choose family room (4 persons) - this is best option! There are not many hotels in Jerusalem for families (close to old city). Two days we use arab bus station (went to Bethlehem and Olive Mount) - so we are happy about location. The price is very good for family room (include breakfest). Especially thanks all people that works in this hotel - reception and kitchen!!! P.s. Only one thing I didn't like - in first day there (in room) was dusty (carpets, curtains) + bathtub wasn't clean. But later was ok.
Report this review
Jyrki J. Solo travelers Finland, November 27, 2015
Good value for the money

Staff was friendly, buffet breakfast tastefull and location of the hotel was perfect
9.7
I have good time in this hotel. I wish all the best to its friendly staff.
Report this review
Victor Z. Solo travelers United States of America, November 23, 2015
Five stars for a two star hotel!

clean, comfortable, friendly
9
I was impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel, the renovated rooms, nice dining area and a good working elevator so necessary for the higher floors and especially for any who have difficulty in climbing stairs. I appreciated the friendly, helpful staff, the comfort of my room and the generous breakfast that was included. All in all my stay was well worth the price I paid. A great hotel for those on a limited budget.
Report this review
Erryl N. Couples South Africa, September 4, 2015
Tired shoddy hotel

Can't think of one good thing!
2.7
Dreadful. The hotel is grubby,the food is 2nd class,the rooms inadequately furnished ( no bedside lamps,no mattress covers, no toilet paper holder etc!)
Report this review
Ian G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 3, 2015
review

location
8
Report this review
Ahmad E. Business travelers Canada, July 31, 2015
disappointed in the hotel

only one thing , close to Alaqsa masjed
5
not good
Report this review
Adalbert G. Couples Canada, May 27, 2013
Visit to Jerusalem

Staff, location.
6.7
Staff and location great. But the hotel needs renovation. Food at breakfast was poor but there was lots of it.
Report this review
Nico S. Solo travelers South Africa, May 11, 2013
Budget Hotel at a Non-Budget Cost

Location x3
4
Report this review
Antonio C. Solo travelers Italy, April 7, 2013
not even a 2 stars in Europe or Asia

none! but the location was OK
4.3
a place to crash for the night! not a clean or nice hotel. the bed sheets were not even large enough to cove the mattress, the bathroom was basic, the room was very badly lit, terrible broken lock on the inside of the door... in a few words I would not recommend this place. Can find better at the same price!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 15 reviews
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capitol Hotel Jerusalem JerusalemCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Hotel ExteriorCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest RoomCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest RoomCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Hotel InteriorCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - ExteriorCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - ExteriorCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - ExteriorCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - BuffetCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest RoomCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - LobbyCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - ExteriorCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - ExteriorCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - InteriorCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - InteriorCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - SurroundingsCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - SurroundingsCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - LobbyCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest RoomCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - LobbyCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest RoomCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantCapitol Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02